Back

Reviews - Sicily Mare Pizzeria

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 102 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Timika w.
    Timika w.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not great value for money. Booked the $35 per head deal which included salad (one bowl of plain green lettuce leaves for 7 people), an antipasto platter and 6 pizzas. Overpriced for what we got. Had a drinks deal for large groups but apparently our group of 7 wasn't big enough. Very disappointing. Pizza was nice.

  2. Jane L.
    Jane L.
    • one review
    5/10

    I booked to attend with two friends - the meal we requested was not available - they had been busy over Easter 3 days earlier- too busy it appears to have made a lasagne - our food arrived before any drinks They forgot our ordered drinks and we had to request again plus wine was served in a champagne glass as no other glasses were available . Our table of 3 was right by a long table where it appears a wine club was having tasting and dinner - And a great deal of noise It was nice of the girl to waive the drinks cost but the overall service was not good There was no notification -only cards accepted.

  3. Lance W.
    Lance W.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Time for food to be delivered was over an hour. Had to go find waitress to order some wine. Waitresses were friendly and helpful when around. Pizza was tasty although not very hot.

  4. Jorja G.
    Jorja G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food!! Just was so lovely

  5. Jacqui A.
    Jacqui A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great find! Really enjoyed the pizza and the other small dishes we shared, the staff were welcoming and enthusiastic about what they are doing.

  6. Greg H.
    Greg H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best!

  7. Greg H.
    Greg H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Such a wonderful atmosphere, food was incredible and service was fantastic!

  8. Moira W.
    Moira W.
    • one review
    10/10

    High quality traditional Sicilian Pizza. Great service and good selection of toppings and antipasta too. Gelato next door if you can fit it in. Great location to see sun setting over the ocean too.

  9. Margaret C.
    Margaret C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Felt welcome from the moment we walked in the door. Great food and lovely friendly service. We enjoyed every minute. Thank you. Wine a bit expensive, perhaps consider some local options.

  10. Anita K.
    Anita K.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing pizza and service! Always a pleasure to come here!

  11. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food. Service was fast. All Staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. Would love to come back. Restaurant was clean, bright and airy.

  12. Berwyn V.
    Berwyn V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found a perfect place for dinner a great spot. The food was great lots of choices and the flavors were spot on. The staff were excellent polite, well spoken and very efficient.

  13. Anita M.
    Anita M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Pizza was delicious

  14. Ollie A.
    Ollie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious pizza and a gorgeous atmosphere! We’ll be back soon with friends. Staff were friendly and menu substantial. Every dish that came by our table looked divine!

  15. Ruth W.
    Ruth W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Staff were excellent. The restaurant was full and turning customers away. Food was enjoyable but nothing special. A good place for a quick meal after a day at the beach.

  16. Lisa D.
    Lisa D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great pizza and service! Great location! Extensive menu with dishes to accompany the delicious pizza. Dough is light and tasty. You must try it if you enjoy authentic Italian pizza!

  17. Chris F.
    Chris F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place a true taste of Mediterranean Food and Hospitality, Me been of Mediterranean decent it really has that vibe , great food and lovely Staff

  18. Linda J.
    Linda J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Love this place , Have been many times But this time was very busy and therefore it was a little noisy with the brick walls and tiled floors Could look at their accoustics a bit . However , i certainly will continue going there

  19. Belinda P.
    Belinda P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic authentic food and super friendly staff. Love this place - wish we could visit more often!!

  20. Louise F.
    Louise F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect sitting outside with kids. The staff there are so gorgeously warm and accommodating . We were there in the busy holiday season but service was still speedy

  21. Jayne M.
    Jayne M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    While the staff were attentive and the food good there was no adherence whatsoever to social distancing. They squeezed a table of 6 in right next to us and then other people stood around that table on top of us. We mentioned it when we paid but there was no interest. Just.not.good enough given the current situationm3

  22. Nicol F.
    Nicol F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a fab place to have in Aldinga!! Lovely food, fab service, great atmosphere! A defo for us, great Mediterranean feel!!!

  23. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious food, tasty, fresh and so flavoursome! The service was fantastic also. We had an amazing lunch and highly recommend! Thanks so much!!

  24. Johanna S.
    Johanna S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent, and service was great! Will certainly go there again.

  25. Mairi W.
    Mairi W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food. Friendly and fast service. Good prices.

  26. Darren C.
    Darren C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Outstanding food, but was served short on a banquet deal and had to question this twice before receiving a refund at the end. An unfortunate decline in service standards.

  27. Samantha B.
    Samantha B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic venue, great service and unreal pizza. Cannot wait to go back, will be a summer hot spot down south thats for sure. Thankyou so much...

  28. Simmi S.
    Simmi S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food. Excellent staff. Great service.

  29. Rachel M.
    Rachel M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I was so pleasantly surprised to find that Sicily Mare is so authentically Italian. Food and service were just great. Loved the ricotta and eggplant entree and the tiramisu was the best! We will definitely be back.

  30. Jenny l.
    Jenny l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent pizza - up there with the best I have tasted - pizza base is excellent. We had the Capricciosa which was delicious. Staff friendly and attentive.

  31. Elizabeth C.
    Elizabeth C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loved the food, it wa different to other pizza cafes. Thought some items were a little pricey but overall hood value. Service was excellent and nice to see vegetarian options available too

  32. Helen L.
    Helen L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    For a new to the area pizza place the set up and atmosphere was fantastic. Pizza and garlic bread we ate were delicious. Never had a pizza with fennel sausage on it before...certainly would have it again.