8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 182 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christina T.
    Christina T.
    • 17 reviews
    7/10

    Great food

  2. Claire H.
    Claire H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely food and attentive staff. Would def recommend a as a local, easy spot for st ives. Xxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Felicity W.
    Felicity W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff are so welcoming & cannot do enough to make any visit an occasion. Great food... never a fault & always too much. So it's packed up for us to bring home.

  4. Wendye H.
    Wendye H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    It’s always great at Silk Dining, St Ives... we love the Yum cha and the high tea

  5. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our hostess Stellar was fabulous and did everything to make our visit enjoyable. The menu is extensive and the servings generous, and it was the perfect choice for a relaxed extended family meal. We will definitely be back!

  6. Sharda B.
    Sharda B.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Very enjoyable - we are regular customers

  7. Sue G.
    Sue G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good value and quality food and excellent service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8/10

    Food is good but serving is a bit small

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.25/10

    I am a reluctant chinese cuisine eater but went here for a birthday dinner - it was seriously the best Chinese i have had in a very very long time!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    6/10

    I hate that they charge you extra to pay by card. That is a cost of doing business today. Most people don’t have large amounts of cash on them.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.25/10

    They came with the bill as soon as we ordered our meals before they were even served which was a little distasteful. Also it assumed that we were not going to order anything else.

  12. Wendye H.
    Wendye H.
    • 20 reviews
    9.75/10

    High tea yumcha fantastic

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is such a great restaurant, highly recommend.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    We have been to Silk a few times. It has always been a little frustrating to be served by someone who doesn’t always understand English but this has changed and we were served by very well spoken staff. We will return without doubt.

  15. Cecilia C.
    Cecilia C.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    The food is fine. Not enough staff to service customers.

  16. Graham D.
    Graham D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very impressed with food and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    6/10

    Good local food, a little expensive but worth while

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Always consistently good

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food always

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is excellent

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good experience.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great selection for Yum Cha ordered from a menu

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently good

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service is good

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Just love their pippi’s In XO sauce and Ginger shallot mud crab

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pippies with xo sauce was lovely

  27. Cecilia C.
    Cecilia C.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service is good

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    The service was fantastic. Everything was terrific.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing food will go back for sure

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food standard and service has dropped in the last few weeks as we have been coming here for quite some time and it used to be our Favorite Chinese Restaurant.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    It was great food good service and nice atmosphere.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was pushy and felt rushed out as they wanted to close at 9:30pm

  33. Lee C.
    Lee C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was delicious and service was good. One letdown was the main courses took over 50 minutes to arrive after receiving the entrees quickly.

  34. Martin P.
    Martin P.
    • 5 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great food just need to dim the lights a bit....we all look better in dim lights. Noisy uncontrolled kids but that's not the restaurants fault..

  35. Cecilia C.
    Cecilia C.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food is quite nice.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.25/10

    Consistent and enjoyable

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    4/10

    Don’t use so much cooking oil in your meals

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food and tasty

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always enjoy the food here and great service.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, nice atmosphere.