Back

Reviews - Silk Thai Restaurant

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 177 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Ashish S.
    Ashish S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Service was top notch and the food was absolutely delicious! Will definitely be back again

  2. Monika J.
    Monika J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We really found a goldmine. As Thai followers, we were really pleased to have had such a great evening meal with friends. The flavours experienced was supreme and we plan to return. Cost was moderate and staff were quality.

  3. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Yummy spicy food, delicious

  4. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is one of our favourite restaurants.Great food,great staff.Love everything about this restaurant.Food out is really quick and staff always following up with patrons.Look forward in coming back as a couple and with family.

  5. Marjorie P.
    Marjorie P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything superb but too dark. Eyesight problem. Forgot to mention when booking. At the darkest table but since it was very busy, I’m sure you could not do much about that. Could not read menu and had difficulty seeing what I was eating. What a pity otherwise perfect.

  6. Tiantian L.
    Tiantian L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place, good food friendly staff

  7. Carol N.
    Carol N.
    • one review
    8/10

    The restaurant was nicely set out. Not cramped with a lovely ambience to it. The service was really good. Very happy with polite waitresses. The food was nice, tasty, well presented and very quick to serve. We could see the sunset from our table which was nice also. A good experience.

  8. Craig B.
    Craig B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Silk Thai restaurant is the best thai restaurant in Mandurah area. Recently we have been trying new Thais that have opened but not as good, service and food is fantastic there and as regular Thailand travelers we have good understanding of good thai food.

  9. Colin H.
    Colin H.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always very good friendly staff quick service good fantastic. Drink service was fast great price let us take home what we could not finish.....

  10. Daryl L.
    Daryl L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A little slice of heaven tucked away in Mandurah in a good location, opposite the foreshore for the kids to run off there meal while nab & pop fall into a deep food coma from the heavenly meal

  11. Ellen P.
    Ellen P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is our go to Thai restaurant. Having travelled throughout Asia and experienced superb food Silk Thai is our little gem at home, always greeted with a smile and a chat and the service is A+ with food that's a love affair with your taste buds....

  12. Ailish F.
    Ailish F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really tasty food and attentive staff. Could not fault this restaurant. I will be back.

  13. Debbie T.
    Debbie T.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    The manager stopped by our table and took our order. He answered all my questions regarding menu items without hesitation. Ordered five entrees and fried rice to share. Food was fantastic. Going back again.

  14. Barbara R.
    Barbara R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were a group of ten older ladies who go out once a month for a meal. We all really enjoyed our meals, plenty to eat and very tasty food, a lot of us took some home as there was plenty. The service was excellent too. We have been before and will definitely go again.

  15. Natha E.
    Natha E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous food and great service

  16. Thomas S.
    Thomas S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty food. Will come back there again . For sure!

  17. Tony F.
    Tony F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booking was easy, staff were attentive and efficient, food was great with good serves and enough variety and the pricing was reasonable for the quality and quantity.

  18. Devyn D.
    Devyn D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very busy restaurant during the Xmas to NYE period Food was delicious and service was very good given how busy they were. The 5 of us loved our meal and we will be back

  19. JULIE P.
    JULIE P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ken & his staff were very professional & attentive. The food was AMAZINGLY good, delicious & generous servings. Our drinks were icy cold & it was a wonderful family Christmas lunch. The poor air conditioner struggled in the stifling heat & Ken explained it was having problems keeping up. Thankyou for a fantastic meal ????

  20. Gessica D.
    Gessica D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very happy. I been there before and I always happy and satisfied about service and food. I think it is authentic Thai food. It is like what I ate in Thailand. People are very nice and smiling everything you looking when you go to the restaurant . I suggest it so far 100%.

  21. Nat C.
    Nat C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The best food and service I have ever had in Mandurah thoroughly recommend this little Gem staff were fantastic and sizzling plates the highlight

  22. Kate L.
    Kate L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food , the service is good and the place is pleasant to eat in. We have been 3 times with friends and the standard of food has been excellent every time , we have recommended Silks to out family and friends.

  23. Rosemary P.
    Rosemary P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Everything was really good as usual EXCEPT now they are doing proper coffee serving it luke warm will not suit most. Will continue to go somewhere else for coffee unless this is addressed.

  24. Anita B.
    Anita B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant Welcoming and attentive staff . Presentation was excellent. The Food was delicious and best Thai fish cakes ever Tom yum was divine also . Would definitely return . Thank you

  25. Margaret J.
    Margaret J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We very much enjoyed our time in this restaurant .From the time we entered to the time we left we could not have felt more welcome.The food, service and greeting were spot on.Hope to dine here at Silk Thai again soon.

  26. Jackson P.
    Jackson P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurant was absolutely fantastic. All the food was amazing, staff was lovely and atmosphere was fantastic. Can’t believe I’ve never been here before. Was a bit pricey but worth it for the food.

  27. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very noisy inside! Duck was great not the seafood.

  28. Mike C.
    Mike C.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time I have been there, but it was superb. I had been running a little late, but they accommodated that with ease and graciousness. The staff were super friendly and supportive, as I had some personal issues to deal with. And the food was wonderful .... I have to say that their special Thai Fried Rice dish was amazing, best fried riec I have ever had! Thank you.

  29. Paul K.
    Paul K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, quick service and friendly staff, would have been great if was open later but was 10 out of 10. Will definitely come back next time in Mandurah.

  30. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant with excellent selection of great food and service is fantastic

  31. Lyn B.
    Lyn B.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Nice food. Will go back.

  32. Ruth L.
    Ruth L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    energetic service and authentic food. Service was quick and friendly. Food was rated with chilli signs, which was useful. When it indicates hot, it is hot! Would highly recommend.

  33. Simone L.
    Simone L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Authentic Thai restaurant. My rating says it all! If you're slightly adventurous with your food, you'll be satisfied here. Although the fussiest of eaters can still find something on the menu they like. Courteous waitstaff and compliments to the chefs. Food arrival times prompt from ordering to table. Well done Silk Thai!

  34. John e.
    John e.
    • one review
    8/10

    Greetings. We celebrated fathers day at your nice restaurant. Service was quick. Food was delicious. Waitresses where very friendly. Prices where reasonable. All in all a very nice night.

  35. Yvonne C.
    Yvonne C.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    When we arrived at the restaurants main foyer counter there was a member of staff taking an order for a takeaway meal from a customer which took quite a while. Eventually, another member of staff came out and asked if we had a booking and showed us to our seats. The point being that it would be better if orders for takeout was dealt with in an area away from the small main entrance area to avoid an unnecessary wait for those that have a table booked.. Once seated we had great service, well cooked, tasty food that we couldn’t fault. Loved the decor and atmosphere and would return.

  36. Merrill C.
    Merrill C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Great service

  37. Merrill C.
    Merrill C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food. Best beef massaman curry !! Great service.

  38. PETER H.
    PETER H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Thai food with fab service.

  39. James  P.
    James P.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Have been here before and enjoyed all aspects of the meal. Unfortunately this time the service was extremely lacking. There was no offer of drinks on arrival or dessert at the end of the meal. We felt like we were being rushed out of the restaurant .

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely food & great service.