Back

Reviews - Silks Melbourne

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 68 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Jayasuriyan P.
    Jayasuriyan P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We have been to skins few years ago and loved it. Probably one of the best Chinese we had. We wanted to try other places but decided to come back and try again. And boy we were not disappointed. Really good food and Professional service. Definitely one of our favorite places in city.

  2. Chris K.
    Chris K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Silks is and has been the benchmark for Chinese fine dining. We had the banquet and we ate everything. The crab the steak the lobster the cod was all beautiful to look at and eat. The service as always was impeccable.

  3. Dan O.
    Dan O.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Generally the food lacked flavour and also cooled down quite quickly. The staff were excellent and the room was impressive, although the temperature was a little cool.

  4. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious and the banquet was good value. The service was impeccable. One of the best Chinese restaurant we have ever dined in. Will definitely be back.

  5. ANDREW T.
    ANDREW T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good friendly service, great food. The crab entree is to die for

  6. Steven L.
    Steven L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent - a very pleasant meal in very nice environment. The staff were efficient and attentive. Definitely will go again next time I am in town.

  7. Kim M.
    Kim M.
    • one review
    6/10

    The yum cha was very ordinary but the price was costly. We had better yum cha in China town and cost half the amount. The service was very good and the girls were very nice.

  8. Dominic W.
    Dominic W.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff, food and decor!

  9. Dominic W.
    Dominic W.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, service and atmosphere with nice view of the Yarra!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9/10

    The Yum Cha Lunch was delicious and worth for a try!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    3.5/10

    Best Chinese restaurant in Melbourne?! What a scam! The setting is very nice for special occasion but that's all about Silks. We knew it is a rather pricey restaurant but at least serve us tasty food and offer good service. Brought my overseas family & friends for a good experience but ended with BIG disappointment!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful location

  13. John C.
    John C.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    We had special Yum Cha menu which is really worth for that! Friendly staff with excellent service: ) The food is really authentic and delicious.

  14. Sally s.
    Sally s.
    • 16 reviews
    6/10

    Disappointing meal. Average service and not very inspiring dishes. Not what it used to be.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    A nice venue with wonderful food and staff

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food / great location and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing food - get the crab!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food but service needs improvement

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    A little expensive but nice food and atmosphere

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    9/10

    Had the banquet which was very filling and they were very accommodating for the changes we wanted to make. Being a Monday night it was quiet but the view looking onto the Yarra river was beautiful. Will definitely come back.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Quality food, drink and service. A classy affair.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service

  24. Don W.
    Don W.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    good view only, food is normal,

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and good view !!!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and fantastic views

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good, service was okay

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Nice ambience, tasty food - but expensive. Definitely for a special occasion.

  29. An T.
    An T.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    We went for a yum cha lunch. The quality was ok, if anything, mediocre for yum cha given the price compared to other dedicated yum cha restaurants. The service was on point, which I think the main reason for the price. Not sure if I would go back for yum cha but willing to try their normal menu for a special occasion.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was great, service was excellent. Worth the price

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.25/10

    I had a lovely experience- it was perfect for a quiet lunch.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful service , beautiful setting and gorgeous views at lunch onto the Yarra . Food is delicious and authentic .

  33. Vanessa L.
    Vanessa L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Service is good and the food is well presented

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    Will definitely be back

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7/10

    Great place for family gathering

  36. Bill E.
    Bill E.
    • 19 reviews
    7.75/10

    Culinary journey with beautiful ambience and views.

  37. Lorraine L.
    Lorraine L.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    It was my husband's 80th birthday and we had a lovely meal with excellent service

  38. Daniel O.
    Daniel O.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    For the $138 Banquet it was rather small serves compared too the last time i had been. As well the food was not as nice as previous times I had eaten there. The service was excellent.

  39. Craig C.
    Craig C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Exceptional food and service highlighted by a superb bottle of Bollinger and Grandfather port!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    4.75/10

    Worst service we have ever experienced in any restaurant! We were staying at Crown Towers and hoped to end our stay in a good way by dining at one of the premium restaurants offered. Neglected by staff. Had to keep getting up to ask for service. If we are paying over $40 for chinese fried rice we should not need to do any servicing ourselves! Half of the staff cant speak one full english sentence! Very disappointing experience especially for my partner who had high expectations considering we are spending big bucks for a room.