Back

Reviews Silvester's

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 834 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Katrina M.
    Katrina M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed it, just wish there was more of it because it was delicious.

  2. Stephanie L.
    Stephanie L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding!!

  3. Eleanor L.
    Eleanor L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The food was excellent and the servers very attentive. The tables for 2 were very close together so you can hear your neighbours conversations but we had friendly neighbours so we made friends quickly.

  4. Emily W.
    Emily W.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pretty good

  5. Liam C.
    Liam C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Magnificent! Hesam made excellent suggestions of things we wouldn’t normally have ordered but were 10/10 dishes. The blood orange sorbet dessert is possibly the best dessert we’ve had in the past 12 months. Will be back soon!

  6. Lorenztino A.
    Lorenztino A.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was good! Lovely dish, our favorite was the dessert. We ordered Uji matcha lava tart and it was exceptional! Recommended place to eat

  7. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food at Silvester is great. One of the best hotel restaurants in Sydney. However the overall ambience is still a bit too "hotel style".

  8. Jessica D.
    Jessica D.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Quality local ingredients cooked with a twist. Sydney rock oysters were freshly shucked and Octopus was tender and moist. Highly recommend! Service was excellent and tended to my every need. Well done!

  9. Cynthia S.
    Cynthia S.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Had a great time - waiters were attentive and let us stay till closing to finish catching up! Food was lovely, always have enjoyed their pasta and desserts.

  10. David L.
    David L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    My partner's favourite place and have come back again for the great food

  11. Kim H.
    Kim H.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of our favourite restaurants for our Friday’s dinner. Ambience atmosphere, great place for an intimate diner and talk. The food is excellent and services is recommended.

  12. Melissa W.
    Melissa W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service

  13. Kenneth L.
    Kenneth L.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We had the 3 course menu for lunch and the choices were good and dishes were delicious. My favorites were the oysters for entree, steak frites for main and the sorbet was dessert. The service was excellent and the ambiance perfect. Will definitively be back again. Highly recommend.

  14. Dian U.
    Dian U.
    • one review
    9/10

    We love all the dishes except the smoked millefeuille. The smoked ice cream tasted like cigarette. ????

  15. Kenneth L.
    Kenneth L.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We had the 5 course tasting menu and it was a good selection of choices and the food was delicious, nicely preempted and the portions quite large for a tasting menu. The staff was friendly and service great. We were seated towards the back and was a little noisy being close to the Entrance of the Customs House Bar. Will definitely be back and will choose a table towards the front of the restaurant next time.

  16. Shirley H.
    Shirley H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food, exceptional service. Highly recommend.

  17. Victoria P.
    Victoria P.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food doesn’t disappoint and the serving size is larger than expected. Great for small groups or dinner for two! Will come back!

  18. E L.
    E L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The entrees are superb, deserts are amazing too!! Wonderful service with very friendly staff. Great for first date or a quite dinner. I definitely recommend it!!

  19. Alice G.
    Alice G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing and innovative. Compliments to the chefs.

  20. Sonia Z.
    Sonia Z.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Ordered a fair few dishes, of all the kangaroo tartare, glacier toothfish and the matcha dessert was phenominal ????

  21. Diana V.
    Diana V.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and the dishes were delicious. The Squid Carbonara was one of our favourites We appreciated the relaxed atmosphere. Also took up the 30% off offer which is great for a family of five.

  22. Aron W.
    Aron W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    GREAT AMBIANCE GOOD FOOD DECENT SERVICE

  23. Clara T.
    Clara T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great quality, tasty food. The mains were a bit small portions. The food comes out quite fast, no need to wait for too long. Staff were always busy and hard to get their attention a few times.

  24. Julianne L.
    Julianne L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Food was pleasing. The matcha lava tart dessert was well balanced. Service was attentive. Would come back to eat.

  25. Amy B.
    Amy B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service.

  26. Dejian W.
    Dejian W.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Great service, very warm and informational. Food was nice but pretty average and limited range.

  27. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Silvesters serves up some amazing food and was a really good choice for an end of year team celebration lunch. Compliments in particular for the beef cheek and strong wine list. A great lunch - thank you.

  28. Ehsan F.
    Ehsan F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding service, food and atmosphere. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly, the meal was delicious and the bar staff whipped up amazing cocktails. Perfect.

  29. Lily S.
    Lily S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent all round

  30. Nazrina K.
    Nazrina K.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food and service

  31. Adrian T.
    Adrian T.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Dine here a number of times over the year/ Best dish is the Toothfish. Consistency of the broth can be an issue, sometimes it’s overly salted. Tables are small (to pace more than one starter (or oysters platter) per person. Space in between tables along the curved sofa is narrow and needs daily vacuuming. It’s office Christmas party season and the seats are full of micro sparkles fragments...

  32. Ky C.
    Ky C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, great food and multi course menus that are good value even without the great Fork discount. Great for conversation, unlike many noisier Sydney venues

  33. Wendy W.
    Wendy W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We really enjoyed 2 courses set meal and opted for a la carte deserts that were exceptional. The flavours simply burst in the mouth. Our special thanks to the chef

  34. E L.
    E L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food lovely portion and convenient location, good for special occasion, gathering and celebration. Will definitely visit again in the near future.

  35. Jane A.
    Jane A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was absolutely one of the tastiest meals I have had in a long time. The menu was varied and offered something for every taste.

  36. Des M.
    Des M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great night

  37. Victoria P.
    Victoria P.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    The tasting menu was delicious and amazing value. The atmosphere is lovely, we got a table towards the side so it was more private. Staff were very attentive. Will definitely return.

  38. Mr W.
    Mr W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and attentive but unobtrusive service made for an excellent and memorable lunch. The steak was amazing and the mushroom sides even more so. Trixie the waitress was just excellent and a credit to the restaurant.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Nice venue - food was okay

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food, great for business catchups