Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Australian

Reviews - Silvester's

1 Bulletin Place, 2000 Sydney (NSW)See map

Average price $65

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Katrina M.

    26 June 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed it, just wish there was more of it because it was delicious.

  • Stephanie Li

    8 March 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding!!

  • Eleanor L.

    6 March 20209 reviews

    10/10
  • Emily W.

    6 March 202019 reviews

    9.5/10

    Pretty good

  • Liam C.

    2 March 20206 reviews

    10/10
  • Lorenztino A.

    1 March 20201 review

    9/10

    The service was good! Lovely dish, our favorite was the dessert. We ordered Uji matcha lava tart and it was exceptional! Recommended place to eat

  • Kevin L.

    28 February 202020 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food at Silvester is great. One of the best hotel restaurants in Sydney. However the overall ambience is still a bit too "hotel style".

  • Jessica D.

    25 February 202016 reviews

    9/10
  • Cynthia S.

    24 February 202012 reviews

    8/10

    Had a great time - waiters were attentive and let us stay till closing to finish catching up! Food was lovely, always have enjoyed their pasta and desserts.

  • David L.

    22 February 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    My partner's favourite place and have come back again for the great food

  • Kim H.

    21 February 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    One of our favourite restaurants for our Friday’s dinner. Ambience atmosphere, great place for an intimate diner and talk. The food is excellent and services is recommended.

  • Melissa W.

    15 February 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and great service

  • Kenneth L.

    14 February 20209 reviews

    10/10
  • Dian U.

    2 February 20201 review

    9/10

    We love all the dishes except the smoked millefeuille. The smoked ice cream tasted like cigarette. ????

  • Kenneth L.

    31 January 20209 reviews

    10/10
  • Shirley H.

    18 January 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Amazing food, exceptional service. Highly recommend.

  • Victoria P.

    17 January 202015 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food doesn’t disappoint and the serving size is larger than expected. Great for small groups or dinner for two! Will come back!

  • E Lo

    30 December 20193 reviews

    8/10

    The entrees are superb, deserts are amazing too!! Wonderful service with very friendly staff. Great for first date or a quite dinner. I definitely recommend it!!

  • Alice G.

    19 December 20192 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing and innovative. Compliments to the chefs.

  • Sonia Z.

    18 December 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Ordered a fair few dishes, of all the kangaroo tartare, glacier toothfish and the matcha dessert was phenominal ????

  • Diana V.

    18 December 201911 reviews

    9/10

    Great service and the dishes were delicious. The Squid Carbonara was one of our favourites We appreciated the relaxed atmosphere. Also took up the 30% off offer which is great for a family of five.

  • Aron W.

    17 December 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    GREAT AMBIANCE GOOD FOOD DECENT SERVICE

  • Clara T.

    16 December 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great quality, tasty food. The mains were a bit small portions. The food comes out quite fast, no need to wait for too long. Staff were always busy and hard to get their attention a few times.

  • Julianne Le
    Julianne Le

    15 December 20193 reviews

    8/10

    Food was pleasing. The matcha lava tart dessert was well balanced. Service was attentive. Would come back to eat.

  • Amy B.

    13 December 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service.

  • Dejian Wu

    13 December 201916 reviews

    7/10

    Great service, very warm and informational. Food was nice but pretty average and limited range.

  • Chris H.

    13 December 201918 reviews

    9/10
  • Ehsan F.

    12 December 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding service, food and atmosphere. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly, the meal was delicious and the bar staff whipped up amazing cocktails. Perfect.

  • Lily S

    8 December 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent all round

  • Nazrina K.

    6 December 201916 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Adrian T.
    Adrian T.

    5 December 201914 reviews

    9/10
  • Ky C.
    Ky C.

    5 December 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, great food and multi course menus that are good value even without the great Fork discount. Great for conversation, unlike many noisier Sydney venues

  • Wendy W.

    5 December 20192 reviews

    9/10

    We really enjoyed 2 courses set meal and opted for a la carte deserts that were exceptional. The flavours simply burst in the mouth. Our special thanks to the chef

  • E Lo

    30 November 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Great food lovely portion and convenient location, good for special occasion, gathering and celebration. Will definitely visit again in the near future.

  • Jane A.

    26 November 20197 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was absolutely one of the tastiest meals I have had in a long time. The menu was varied and offered something for every taste.

  • Des M.

    23 November 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great night

  • Victoria P.

    16 November 201915 reviews

    9.5/10

    The tasting menu was delicious and amazing value. The atmosphere is lovely, we got a table towards the side so it was more private. Staff were very attentive. Will definitely return.

  • Mr W.

    31 October 20191 review

    10/10
  • A A.

    28 October 2019277 reviews

    6.8/10

    Nice venue - food was okay

  • A A.

    17 October 2019251 reviews

    8.3/10

    Good food, great for business catchups

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search