Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Australian

Reviews - Silvester's

9.4/10
853
1 Bulletin Place, 2000 Sydney (NSW)See map

Average price $82

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent853 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • IZZEaT .
    IZZEaT .

    14 May 202213 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant.. Delicious cuisine & very reasonable prices.. Loved every course.. very friendly staff… We will be back very soon……..

  • Laura W.
    Laura W.

    8 May 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Na

  • Jose S.

    22 April 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was so delicately presented and an incredible fusion of flavours. The service was impeccable and friendly.

  • Patricia S.

    9 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Finally back open after being closed (Due to Covid) for 2 years - currently only open Friday and Saturday. Fixed menu but excellent choices - the free petit fours are still there - yum.

  • Bruce B.

    8 April 20221 review

    7/10
  • Stewart M.

    2 April 20221 review

    9/10
  • HUAICHUAN Z.

    11 March 20221 review

    10/10

    It was a great experience. For the price they charge I don’t know how they make profit. The food quality was so good and each pairing wine was fantastic

  • Alice M.

    26 February 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    The chefs table experience was fantastic. Excellent seafood and lovely staff. Will definitely be back to experience it again. Reasonably priced considering it included paired wines.

  • Katrina M.

    26 June 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed it, just wish there was more of it because it was delicious.

  • Stephanie Li

    8 March 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding!!

  • Eleanor L.

    6 March 20209 reviews

    10/10
  • Emily W.

    6 March 202023 reviews

    9.5/10

    Pretty good

  • Liam C.

    2 March 20206 reviews

    10/10
  • Lorenztino A.

    1 March 20201 review

    9/10

    The service was good! Lovely dish, our favorite was the dessert. We ordered Uji matcha lava tart and it was exceptional! Recommended place to eat

  • Kevin L.

    28 February 202020 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food at Silvester is great. One of the best hotel restaurants in Sydney. However the overall ambience is still a bit too "hotel style".

  • Jessica D.

    25 February 202017 reviews

    9/10
  • Cynthia S.

    24 February 202012 reviews

    8/10

    Had a great time - waiters were attentive and let us stay till closing to finish catching up! Food was lovely, always have enjoyed their pasta and desserts.

  • David L.

    22 February 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    My partner's favourite place and have come back again for the great food

  • Kim H.

    21 February 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    One of our favourite restaurants for our Friday’s dinner. Ambience atmosphere, great place for an intimate diner and talk. The food is excellent and services is recommended.

  • Melissa W.

    15 February 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and great service

  • Kenneth L.

    14 February 202010 reviews

    10/10
  • Dian U.

    2 February 20201 review

    9/10

    We love all the dishes except the smoked millefeuille. The smoked ice cream tasted like cigarette. ????

  • Kenneth L.

    31 January 202010 reviews

    10/10
  • Shirley H.

    18 January 20203 reviews

    9/10

    Amazing food, exceptional service. Highly recommend.

  • Victoria P.

    17 January 202016 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food doesn’t disappoint and the serving size is larger than expected. Great for small groups or dinner for two! Will come back!

  • E Lo

    30 December 20193 reviews

    8/10

    The entrees are superb, deserts are amazing too!! Wonderful service with very friendly staff. Great for first date or a quite dinner. I definitely recommend it!!

  • Alice G.

    19 December 20192 reviews

    10/10

    The food was amazing and innovative. Compliments to the chefs.

  • Sonia Z.

    18 December 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Ordered a fair few dishes, of all the kangaroo tartare, glacier toothfish and the matcha dessert was phenominal ????

  • Diana V.

    18 December 201911 reviews

    9/10

    Great service and the dishes were delicious. The Squid Carbonara was one of our favourites We appreciated the relaxed atmosphere. Also took up the 30% off offer which is great for a family of five.

  • Aron W.

    17 December 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    GREAT AMBIANCE GOOD FOOD DECENT SERVICE

  • Clara T.

    16 December 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great quality, tasty food. The mains were a bit small portions. The food comes out quite fast, no need to wait for too long. Staff were always busy and hard to get their attention a few times.

  • Julianne Le
    Julianne Le

    15 December 20193 reviews

    8/10

    Food was pleasing. The matcha lava tart dessert was well balanced. Service was attentive. Would come back to eat.

  • Amy B.

    13 December 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service.

  • Dejian Wu

    13 December 201917 reviews

    7/10

    Great service, very warm and informational. Food was nice but pretty average and limited range.

  • Chris H.

    13 December 201920 reviews

    9/10
  • Ehsan F.

    12 December 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Outstanding service, food and atmosphere. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly, the meal was delicious and the bar staff whipped up amazing cocktails. Perfect.

  • Lily S

    8 December 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent all round

  • Nazrina K.

    6 December 201918 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Adrian T.
    Adrian T.

    5 December 201914 reviews

    9/10
  • Ky C.
    Ky C.

    5 December 20195 reviews

    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, great food and multi course menus that are good value even without the great Fork discount. Great for conversation, unlike many noisier Sydney venues

Tripadvisor reviews

162 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking