8.4/10
Very good
based on 50 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    It was good experience

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7/10

    Food was delicious but the waiting time is extremely long.

  3. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 93 reviews
    7.75/10

    Another great meal at our local indian restaurant.. good, friendly service - accompanied with delicious, flavour filled food..

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good quality food

  5. Kiran H.
    Kiran H.
    • 34 reviews
    7.5/10

    We felt that the service and portion sizes were really generous! The staff were very nice. Definitely a great local for takeaway.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    1/10

    Average place Average food

  7. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 93 reviews
    8.5/10

    Thus place is our local gem!! Return regularly - the food is outstandingly/traditional & so delicious!! A must visit..

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great Onion Bhaji. BYO too

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.75/10

    Average quality food. Good service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.5/10

    We dined on a week night and restaurant was very quiet. The food was delicious although the serving was very small and the naan bread lacked texture.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good food, tasty. Very good staff.

  12. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 93 reviews
    8.75/10

    Another great meal at our local Indian restaurant.. Always good, friendly service - amazing, traditional, tasty food.. A great menu with loads of choices.. so yum!!!

  13. Bernice v.
    Bernice v.
    • 12 reviews
    7.75/10

    Well prepared and cooked food and excellent service. Will be back

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good value and tasty food. Polite waiters and did warn us about certain dishes being very sweet (butter chicken).

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice Indian.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    Had the lamb Rohan josh and prawn massla. A bit bland couldn’t taste the spices. The tandoori fish wasn’t flavoursome at all, couldn’t taste the rick spicy yoghurt marinade and tandoor taste

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice evening. We were a large group (14) with children and the restaurant could easily accommodate all of us. An early booking made the evening relaxing!

  18. Anastasia M.
    Anastasia M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very tasty. nice clean flavors. homemade dips were delicious

  19. Geo P.
    Geo P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    > Great food and variety - a tad rich, but still exceptional flavours in all dished tried. > Very attentive, yet unobtrusive service - faultless delivery. > Attractive interior - very comfortable venue.

  20. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was tasty and we got fast service. All in all a very enjoyable meal.

  21. Lisa G.
    Lisa G.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    Beer is very expensive at $17 per bottle and corkage very high at $6per person

  22. Mary r.
    Mary r.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable dining experience. Generous serves, very friendly staff and very well presented restaurant.

  23. Shaun l.
    Shaun l.
    • 51 reviews
    5/10

    I looked at the mixed reviews before going and when we arrived “I remembered I’d been here before” Wouldn’t go back Again- no flavour in any of our dishes compared with other Indian restaurants- very dissatisfied and will never go back Total Waste of money and time really Sorry guys!!!!

    Singh's Bala Da Dhaba

    Hi Shaun, We are really sorry for your bad experience. We usally come to the table and ask if everything is good or not? And if someone didn't like the food we replaced it with their requirements and taste. Did our floorstaff missed your table? Please email me everything in details at hawk90h@gmail.com, and I ensure you that I will take all required steps to improve the experience. Thankfully Management

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    We went there because of half price deal. We were happy about the food, service and atmosphere until we received the bill. they charged $18 for corkage. It is the most expensive corkage I have ever paid. I wonder they charged $18 because of half price deal or they always charge $18 for corkage. It just so disappointed us at the end of the dinner.

    Singh's Bala Da Dhaba

    Thank you for your review, Thank you again for enjoying your meal at our venue. With the $18 issue, you get 50%off on total food bill as you know and other things are not included. We explain it to every customer, we doubled the corkage. So it shows 18 in bill, plus 50% off, so you actually paid $9. I believe there should be 3 corkage charges as we charges $3 per person. I hope i have explained it better now. I wish if you can review your review, but its all good if you dont want to. We wish you to serve you again the best indian with better service.

  25. Sam M.
    Sam M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great Service, food was awesome!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.25/10

    Tasty mango chicken!

  27. Nicki B.
    Nicki B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Visited this restaurant mid-week. The food was sensational, offering traditional dishes not often found at similar restaurants. Service was friendly and fast, offering great advice on menu selection. Well laid out room with plenty of space, and nice clean facilities. We were allowed to take home what we couldn't eat (and it was just as good two days later). We dined on a 50% discount offer, and now that we know how nice the restaurant is, we will return in the near future without a doubt. Highly recommend!

  28. SAM G.
    SAM G.
    • 39 reviews
    7.5/10

    This was our second visit to this eatery. Keep in mind that although the set menu options might seem like the best value for money, if you are attending as part of a Dimmi booking offer that these set menus aren't included. In that case, ordering a la carte is the best option. Drinks also not included, but reasonably priced. My tip - the tandoori chicken and the tandoori lamb cutlets!

  29. Drew S.
    Drew S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasantly surprised by the tasty food and great service in this quiet suburban spot

  30. Jerry X.
    Jerry X.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food, good service. Will back again!

  31. SAM G.
    SAM G.
    • 39 reviews
    6.75/10

    A very family friendly location which is also cosy enough to cater for couples and dates too. Just keep in mind that although the set menu options might seem like the best value for money, if you are attending as part of a Dimmi booking offer that these set menus aren't included. In that case, ordering a la carte is the best option. My tip - the tandoori chicken and the tandoori lamb cutlets!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    6.5/10

    Just not tasty enough. Dampened down flavours to suite the local palates? That’s what we were told anyhow... so if you want more flavour or heat - you must ask for it.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Generous portions, tasty food, friendly and quick service. Thanks!

  34. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 93 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our local & favourite Indian restaurant is Singh's - the food is spectacular, authentic & always good service. So many great choices on their menu - tried the beef masala last night - great, but keep going back to the butter chicken.. worth a visit, you'll be back..

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and good service

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Great. !!!!.....Thanks

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    4.5/10

    quite expensive

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8/10

    Entrees not to mark but main course was very good. Will be back

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food good service

  40. Kylie L.
    Kylie L.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    We came here on the 50% off dining offer, and were amazed at the value. The serving sizes are very generous and filling. The naans are freshly made and very soft and warm when brought to the table.

    Singh's Bala Da Dhaba

    Thank you Kylie. We really appreciate your time and effort to write review for us.