INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike Price.

Mike Price

Mike has a wide range of skills and experience gained over a thirty year period. His career started as commis chef in the kitchens of the renowned Connaught and the Savoy Hotel in London, under the guidance of Danielle Dunas. Before immigrating to Australia with his family, Mike was appointed Executive Chef at the Selsdon Park Hotel London. Australia became a new adventure and experience for Mike, he has been Head Chef at Sittella for 18 years.

763 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
763 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(10)
Great food, wine and service.
Carole

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(10)
Location. Very friendly.

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(10)
Verry. verry good.

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(8)
Beautiful setting, good food and friendly service. Wine is delicious and very good value. Food rather pricey. Sad they don't provide gluten free bread. How hard can it be to keep some in the freezer?
Lisa

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(9)
We had a lovely lunch on Sunday, we took our older Parents and an Aunt from the UK, we had booked the balcony area but they had a couple of larger tables and as two of our party is a bit deaf and would have struggled to hear with the little extra noise, they happily arranged for us to move to a quieter area. This was very much appreciated, the food was great as was the service and of course the view. The Sunday Lunch Menu was fantastic value and I look forward to our next visit.

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(9)
Wonderful place only problem being that they didn’t have our booking but the friendly manager sort it all out. Food great views awesome

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(7)
The menu could do with some lighter healthy options
Joan

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
As it was booked for 70th Birthday thought maybe a little gesture!!!

dined on Wed, 7 Feb 2018

(9)
I dined with my mother celebrating her 90th birthday. She eats simply and it was no trouble to be served with exactly what we asked for. This is a rarity these days
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Sittella

Hear the Valley Calling Enjoy the best of the best at this award-winning boutique winery and restaurant named after the small Western Australian bird often sited along the banks of the Swan River that flows through the Swan Valley and past this venue’s front door. Boasting valley and vineyard views from the rammed earth building’s expansive verandah, visitors can stop by the cellar door and enjoy sampling a range of wines to match the food on offer at the restaurant next door. Only open for morning tea or lunch, Sitella is perfect for day trip dining outside suburbia. Diners can choose from a set three course meal or a la carte menu featuring lesser known dishes of wild rabbit and new season mushroom risotto; Morton Bay bug tails Gow Gee with a shiitake and brocollini stirfry, and fenugreek mango butter; and noisette of kangaroo loin with yakadirri potato pikelette and roasted tomato and red onion marmalade. Best dish: crisp duck leg confit curry coriander broth with jasmine rice and pineapple relish

Features

Insider

Sittella Address

Google Map