INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike Price.

Mike Price

Mike has a wide range of skills and experience gained over a thirty year period. His career started as commis chef in the kitchens of the renowned Connaught and the Savoy Hotel in London, under the guidance of Danielle Dunas. Before immigrating to Australia with his family, Mike was appointed Executive Chef at the Selsdon Park Hotel London. Australia became a new adventure and experience for Mike, he has been Head Chef at Sittella for 18 years.

774 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
774 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(10)
Always a very pleasant experience ...
CRAIG MILNER

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(10)
lovely setting in Swan Valley ,with a great menu & good wine , a brilliant way to spend the afternoon

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(1)
Food was stale & dry Fresh oysters served warm Platters served with dried out cheese and cold meats served with dry edges Bottled beer served warm cold glass was warm Drinks served with no ice

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(6)
Nice location overlooking the vines and good portion sizes. The food however was a little bland (needs more seasoning - something we do not usually say as many restaurant foods too salty) and flavour variance/contrast for the mains we had with the lunchtime specials.

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(10)
Sittellas is an absolute gem. The best place in the Swan Valley.

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
Always lovely,have visited this winery several times and never disappointed !!

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(9)
Nice view sitting outside. Food is very well cook to perfection. Hidden gem in swan valley.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(6)
Nice setting at Sittella and friendly cellar door. The restaurant was very busy and neither the kitchen nor the service staff could keep up. We waited well over an hour for our food, no explanation or apology. One of our main courses was tasty, the other was bland and tasteless, a fish pie, no seasoning and a very watery sauce. Disappointing after waiting for so long. We dined with our three children and were surprised that they served our children before us - we had gone to dine as a family so the day fell short of expectations. We were scouting venues for a large family celebration but won’t be holding it at Sittella!

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
Wonderful location - highly recommend

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(10)
Food quality is superb and environment, view to vineyard is very nice
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Sittella

Hear the Valley Calling Enjoy the best of the best at this award-winning boutique winery and restaurant named after the small Western Australian bird often sited along the banks of the Swan River that flows through the Swan Valley and past this venue’s front door. Boasting valley and vineyard views from the rammed earth building’s expansive verandah, visitors can stop by the cellar door and enjoy sampling a range of wines to match the food on offer at the restaurant next door. Only open for morning tea or lunch, Sitella is perfect for day trip dining outside suburbia. Diners can choose from a set three course meal or a la carte menu featuring lesser known dishes of wild rabbit and new season mushroom risotto; Morton Bay bug tails Gow Gee with a shiitake and brocollini stirfry, and fenugreek mango butter; and noisette of kangaroo loin with yakadirri potato pikelette and roasted tomato and red onion marmalade. Best dish: crisp duck leg confit curry coriander broth with jasmine rice and pineapple relish

Features

Insider

Sittella Address

Google Map