INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike Price.

Mike Price

Mike has a wide range of skills and experience gained over a thirty year period. His career started as commis chef in the kitchens of the renowned Connaught and the Savoy Hotel in London, under the guidance of Danielle Dunas. Before immigrating to Australia with his family, Mike was appointed Executive Chef at the Selsdon Park Hotel London. Australia became a new adventure and experience for Mike, he has been Head Chef at Sittella for 18 years.

775 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
775 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

(10)
Always enjoy Sittella!!

dined on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

(10)
Great atmosphere

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(10)
Very nice lunch

dined on Sun, 14 Jul 2019

(10)
We had a catch up with friends and everyone had a great day 😀🥂
Thank you Gina, we do like your feed back.
Maaike & Simon Berns, Sittella responded on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Jul 2019

(9)
Delightful service. Attentive , prompt but discreet. A bit cool due to the breeze out on the deck but it was a sunny day in midwinter.

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(9)
What a gem, amazing views, beautiful food, great service and wonderful wine. Loved it.

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(9)
Lovely lunch, ambience, food. Entrees could have been a bit warmer, but a minor complaint. Steak amazing, as was the kangaroo. Surpassed my expectations.

dined on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

(6)
Kids meals were pretty uninspired. Four of us chose the Sunday roast and it was to be honest less than expected. Meat was a little tough and huge (like a large steak), would have preferred more roast potatoes and veggies. From previous occasions where we have thoroughly enjoyed the food and experience, this one was a little disappointing.

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
Food was amazing. Best kangaroo I had. Will definitely be back again

dined on Thu, 30 May 2019

(10)
As above. One of the better venues visited in the beautiful Swan Valley. My daughter had her 40th birthday there in March which was a great success and enjoyed by her guests. Highly recommended.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sittella

Hear the Valley Calling Enjoy the best of the best at this award-winning boutique winery and restaurant named after the small Western Australian bird often sited along the banks of the Swan River that flows through the Swan Valley and past this venue’s front door. Boasting valley and vineyard views from the rammed earth building’s expansive verandah, visitors can stop by the cellar door and enjoy sampling a range of wines to match the food on offer at the restaurant next door. Only open for morning tea or lunch, Sitella is perfect for day trip dining outside suburbia. Diners can choose from a set three course meal or a la carte menu featuring lesser known dishes of wild rabbit and new season mushroom risotto; Morton Bay bug tails Gow Gee with a shiitake and brocollini stirfry, and fenugreek mango butter; and noisette of kangaroo loin with yakadirri potato pikelette and roasted tomato and red onion marmalade. Best dish: crisp duck leg confit curry coriander broth with jasmine rice and pineapple relish

Features

Insider

Sittella Address

Google Map