INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike Price.

Mike Price

Mike has a wide range of skills and experience gained over a thirty year period. His career started as commis chef in the kitchens of the renowned Connaught and the Savoy Hotel in London, under the guidance of Danielle Dunas. Before immigrating to Australia with his family, Mike was appointed Executive Chef at the Selsdon Park Hotel London. Australia became a new adventure and experience for Mike, he has been Head Chef at Sittella for 18 years.

774 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
774 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Sun, 5 May 2019

(9)
It was busy so we waited a long time for main meal- staff were lovely & food was great so we remained contented

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Fabulous meal with excellent service

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
Our waitress was friendly, efficient and made us feel special.

dined on Thu, 25 Apr 2019

(10)
One of our favourites with the loveliest people - Sittella is a Swan Valley gem 🌞

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(6)
The view and setting is beautiful, the food all looked amazing but was very average taste. We felt like Manu “where is the sauce?” gnocchi with no sauce was a 1st for us......fish special served with mash but no sauce.....chicken, not enough sauce (despite the huge breast) We liked the view and atmosphere, but not sure we’ll rush back.

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(6)
The view outside is the highlight. Food took a long time to arrive, over 55 minutes. One meal was brilliant, the other was average. Service was not very attentive.

dined on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

(10)
Our main meals were fabulous! Local wine was good. Service was excellent and we had a window seat with delightful views.

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(4)
Loud bottles crashing lights cracking together seated next to toilet and kitchen. Best not to have a table there at all. Expensive platter with one olive to share but the entrees were generous and delicious the Vitello The wine was very good value. With so many choices of restaurants and cafes in the Swan Valley r needs to provide Far better experiences for every customer who makes the effort to go there

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(10)
Great food, great views, great service.

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(10)
Love the lunchtime ser menu, best value for money and so delicious
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sittella

Hear the Valley Calling Enjoy the best of the best at this award-winning boutique winery and restaurant named after the small Western Australian bird often sited along the banks of the Swan River that flows through the Swan Valley and past this venue’s front door. Boasting valley and vineyard views from the rammed earth building’s expansive verandah, visitors can stop by the cellar door and enjoy sampling a range of wines to match the food on offer at the restaurant next door. Only open for morning tea or lunch, Sitella is perfect for day trip dining outside suburbia. Diners can choose from a set three course meal or a la carte menu featuring lesser known dishes of wild rabbit and new season mushroom risotto; Morton Bay bug tails Gow Gee with a shiitake and brocollini stirfry, and fenugreek mango butter; and noisette of kangaroo loin with yakadirri potato pikelette and roasted tomato and red onion marmalade. Best dish: crisp duck leg confit curry coriander broth with jasmine rice and pineapple relish

Features

Insider

Sittella Address

Google Map