INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike Price.

Mike Price

Mike has a wide range of skills and experience gained over a thirty year period. His career started as commis chef in the kitchens of the renowned Connaught and the Savoy Hotel in London, under the guidance of Danielle Dunas. Before immigrating to Australia with his family, Mike was appointed Executive Chef at the Selsdon Park Hotel London. Australia became a new adventure and experience for Mike, he has been Head Chef at Sittella for 18 years.

775 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
775 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(10)
Love the lunchtime ser menu, best value for money and so delicious

dined on Sun, 3 Mar 2019

(10)
Always an absolute pleasure for a great day out. From walking the beautiful grounds, a dance around the gazebo for fun or sample the abundance of great produce on the menu. Eve and her team sould be congratulated for the level of friendly service the team provides. They always remember you and somehow manage to make it all just so lovely. Dont forget the team in the tasting room, excellent knowledge and once again, good recommendations and friendly banter. Thank you!

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(9)
WE had a lovely and delicious late lunch - beautiful grounds - the wine tasting guys were amazing we loved the wine - the only knock was the service - it was a bit slow and unattentive but pleasant when they got us - (they were getting ready for a wedding so perhaps really busy) We will be back!

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(9)
Great wine tasting beforehand -we took some friends from Canada and they loved the experience .The view from the balcony is the best in the Swan Valley !

dined on Sat, 16 Feb 2019

(6)
Service lets Sittella down. Not enough staff. Always too busy to do a great job.
Roger Purdie

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(10)
As always....superb.

dined on Tue, 11 Dec 2018

(8)
The first disappointing meal we have ever had at Sittellas. My wife ordered turkey and fish was delivered. Changed but it should not have happened. My Black Angus was cooked too rare - I was not asked how I would like it - and it was tough. Will not stop us going back though.

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(7)
The food was good again except for the prawn entree. They were probably the worst we have ever had at a restaurant - completely void of any taste or colour. Two at our table ordered them. We have been going to Sitella for at least the past 15 years and are VIP members.

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(10)
Our favorite restaurant
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sittella

Hear the Valley Calling Enjoy the best of the best at this award-winning boutique winery and restaurant named after the small Western Australian bird often sited along the banks of the Swan River that flows through the Swan Valley and past this venue’s front door. Boasting valley and vineyard views from the rammed earth building’s expansive verandah, visitors can stop by the cellar door and enjoy sampling a range of wines to match the food on offer at the restaurant next door. Only open for morning tea or lunch, Sitella is perfect for day trip dining outside suburbia. Diners can choose from a set three course meal or a la carte menu featuring lesser known dishes of wild rabbit and new season mushroom risotto; Morton Bay bug tails Gow Gee with a shiitake and brocollini stirfry, and fenugreek mango butter; and noisette of kangaroo loin with yakadirri potato pikelette and roasted tomato and red onion marmalade. Best dish: crisp duck leg confit curry coriander broth with jasmine rice and pineapple relish

Features

Insider

Sittella Address

Google Map