INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike Price.

Mike Price

Mike has a wide range of skills and experience gained over a thirty year period. His career started as commis chef in the kitchens of the renowned Connaught and the Savoy Hotel in London, under the guidance of Danielle Dunas. Before immigrating to Australia with his family, Mike was appointed Executive Chef at the Selsdon Park Hotel London. Australia became a new adventure and experience for Mike, he has been Head Chef at Sittella for 18 years.

775 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
775 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(10)
Lovely location for a special occasion. Food, wine and service always of a high standard. Return year after year.

dined on Tue, 27 Nov 2018

(10)
I love coming to Sitella’s. It is the best. I come for special occasions and even invent a few! I save up to bring my friends/family and it isALWAYS a wonderful experience!

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2018

(9)
Never had a bad meal there.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Great meal, great wine, great views. We had a lovely day :)

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(7)
Lovely outlook from balcony tables. Food good but quite expensive (all mains over $40).
Geoffrey Mayhew

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food with amazing atmosphere
Stephanie Wimbush

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food, good range of options without being overwhelming. Service was good and the atmosphere/views delightful. Fully recommend for lunch due to views.

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(7)
Great food and drink, the service needs a little more polish
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sittella

Hear the Valley Calling Enjoy the best of the best at this award-winning boutique winery and restaurant named after the small Western Australian bird often sited along the banks of the Swan River that flows through the Swan Valley and past this venue’s front door. Boasting valley and vineyard views from the rammed earth building’s expansive verandah, visitors can stop by the cellar door and enjoy sampling a range of wines to match the food on offer at the restaurant next door. Only open for morning tea or lunch, Sitella is perfect for day trip dining outside suburbia. Diners can choose from a set three course meal or a la carte menu featuring lesser known dishes of wild rabbit and new season mushroom risotto; Morton Bay bug tails Gow Gee with a shiitake and brocollini stirfry, and fenugreek mango butter; and noisette of kangaroo loin with yakadirri potato pikelette and roasted tomato and red onion marmalade. Best dish: crisp duck leg confit curry coriander broth with jasmine rice and pineapple relish

Features

Insider

Sittella Address

Google Map