INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike Price.

Mike Price

Mike has a wide range of skills and experience gained over a thirty year period. His career started as commis chef in the kitchens of the renowned Connaught and the Savoy Hotel in London, under the guidance of Danielle Dunas. Before immigrating to Australia with his family, Mike was appointed Executive Chef at the Selsdon Park Hotel London. Australia became a new adventure and experience for Mike, he has been Head Chef at Sittella for 18 years.

774 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
774 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(7)
The view and food was lovely; however the delivery of our meals were not up to scratch. The first two dishes came out and then after 5 or so minutes the 3rd meal arrived. Then it was a full 20 minutes before the 4th meal arrived. The wait staff were apologetic and did not charge for a bottle of wine as compensation, which was very good of them.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(10)
Fantastic. Great food.

dined on Wed, 17 Oct 2018

(5)
Oysters were doubtful , salmon with risotto a very poor effort , pretty venue but could provide better at home

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(9)
Matilda our wait person made our dinning experience excellnt
Kim Lee

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(8)
The Sunday set lunch was good value.

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(10)
Very pleasant. Staff really good. food lovely

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(8)
We had perfect weather and the view was gorgeous. Cellar door was very busy, unable to taste a wine as had to wait too long.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(7)
Was very busy, took over an hour for meals to come out then we were given something different to the menu (received regular steak cut instead of beef medallions). Was very tasty nonetheless. Then we felt we needed to leave as they started setting up for a wedding about 30mins after we received dessert. A bit overpriced for the amount you get too.

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(10)
Very relaxing , creative food,generous serves. Good service.

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(10)
Food is beautiful - we had the set menu which had a few choices for main meal and dessert, as well as a glass of wine. I chose the gnocchi and it was lovely and the dessert we had gorgeous.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sittella

Hear the Valley Calling Enjoy the best of the best at this award-winning boutique winery and restaurant named after the small Western Australian bird often sited along the banks of the Swan River that flows through the Swan Valley and past this venue’s front door. Boasting valley and vineyard views from the rammed earth building’s expansive verandah, visitors can stop by the cellar door and enjoy sampling a range of wines to match the food on offer at the restaurant next door. Only open for morning tea or lunch, Sitella is perfect for day trip dining outside suburbia. Diners can choose from a set three course meal or a la carte menu featuring lesser known dishes of wild rabbit and new season mushroom risotto; Morton Bay bug tails Gow Gee with a shiitake and brocollini stirfry, and fenugreek mango butter; and noisette of kangaroo loin with yakadirri potato pikelette and roasted tomato and red onion marmalade. Best dish: crisp duck leg confit curry coriander broth with jasmine rice and pineapple relish

Features

Insider

Sittella Address

Google Map