INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Mike Price.

Mike Price

Mike has a wide range of skills and experience gained over a thirty year period. His career started as commis chef in the kitchens of the renowned Connaught and the Savoy Hotel in London, under the guidance of Danielle Dunas. Before immigrating to Australia with his family, Mike was appointed Executive Chef at the Selsdon Park Hotel London. Australia became a new adventure and experience for Mike, he has been Head Chef at Sittella for 18 years.

774 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
774 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
A very lovely venue out on the balcony. Lovely food and good wine. Good service and beautiful grounds.

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(10)
People says first impression is always important. Sitella really does that. The place is very scenic and together with good food and wine, my family truly enjoy our Father's Day lunch.

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
Sitella is one of our go to Restaurants for celebrations. We have regularly dined here for over 3 years. The wines are also award winning. A great combination. Well worth a visit.

dined on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service. Great wines
Panfilo

dined on Sat, 4 Aug 2018

(8)
Great service and food
George Svirac

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
Great food, drinks and service. I will be back and have already posted photos and given Sittellas the big thumbs up on my Facebook family.
James

dined on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent on all counts, highly recommended; catered well for dietary issues (gluten).

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(9)
Lovely lunch.vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

dined on Sun, 17 Jun 2018

(10)
Always enjoyable, good food and wine.

dined on Sun, 17 Jun 2018

(10)
We had a tasting menu with 3 courses and it was to die for. Everything was impeccable.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Sittella

Hear the Valley Calling Enjoy the best of the best at this award-winning boutique winery and restaurant named after the small Western Australian bird often sited along the banks of the Swan River that flows through the Swan Valley and past this venue’s front door. Boasting valley and vineyard views from the rammed earth building’s expansive verandah, visitors can stop by the cellar door and enjoy sampling a range of wines to match the food on offer at the restaurant next door. Only open for morning tea or lunch, Sitella is perfect for day trip dining outside suburbia. Diners can choose from a set three course meal or a la carte menu featuring lesser known dishes of wild rabbit and new season mushroom risotto; Morton Bay bug tails Gow Gee with a shiitake and brocollini stirfry, and fenugreek mango butter; and noisette of kangaroo loin with yakadirri potato pikelette and roasted tomato and red onion marmalade. Best dish: crisp duck leg confit curry coriander broth with jasmine rice and pineapple relish

Features

Insider

Sittella Address

Google Map