96 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
96 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(9)
Was good - have been here before. First experience was better than the second. We seem to get forgotten about after our mains were provided...long enough to prompt me to get up and raise the attention of the waiter. This deserves a 1 Star Rating on this point but overall it was good. Food was very tasty. Waiters were pleasant. Will eat there again no problems, might just aim for a table closer to the action to make it easier for the waiters to watch and serve.

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(9)
Our group of 10 enjoyed a lovely lunch on Easter Sunday. The location is superb and the variety of food on the menu kept every one happy. Would highly recommend to others.

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(10)
Nice chilled environment, great scenery and amazing food! Loved it. would definitely go back there
Scott

dined on Sun, 2 Apr 2017

(8)
Will definitely come back to sample more of the menu.
David Fraser

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(5)
A little pricey overall for order at the bar

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
W e have enjoyed about six visits to this restaurant. Our friends that we have intruced to the venue are happy too.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(7)
We celebrate birthdays and the food was lovely as usual. We had a hiccup with using an entertainment card that was shown when we organise a tab for the table however was not held with the credit card and so was not processed at the end of the day and I was told they were unable to do anything once the bill was closed. My suggestion was they need to hold the entertainment card as well as the credit card when offered as customer service. I still get confused with the drinks available I noticed they had a G & T menu on the wall behind the bar sounds interesting but no price or anything on the tables to advertise these only customers ordering food or drink would see this. Prices have crept up a bit so maybe time to add some table service to balance value for money.

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(9)
First time to go there, small portions for mains but large desserts.

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(10)
Service great and decor beautiful.

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(10)
We had such a lovely time. We went for a late Valentines dinner and to celebrate my wifes new job. The food was delicous and the service attentive
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Sitting Duck

You won’t be sitting still. With stunning views of Peats Ridge, The Sitting Duck creates dishes you’re going to love. With the produce coming from the farm and going straight on your plate, you know you’re eating the freshest produce. The Sitting Duck resembles exactly what you’d expect. Sporting modern farmhouse decor, these guys provide an intimate dining experience. The menu changes regularly depending on the season and produce, and caters for all dietary requirements. Divided up into omnivore, herbivore, carnivore and piscavore, The Sitting Duck ensures you have a wide range of items to choose from. We loved the Peking Duck hot dog with spicy plum sauce, grilled pineapple, cucumber and crispy shallots. Best Dish: Thai Milk Tea Panna cotta with frozen berries and Coconut Ice cream

Sitting Duck Address

Google Map