Back

Reviews Skyways Hotel

7.6/10

based on 108 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cathy L.
    Cathy L.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    When we arrived the hotel had only 1 other table occupied and we were seated right behind them. . If at this point of time the hotels are not permitted to have more than 100 people the tables should be more spread out it was like sitting on top of each other.

  2. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food quality was slightly disappointing. The waitress got the order wrong and when we asked for it to be corrected it took too long so we cancelled. Chips soggy not crisp. No sense of urgency and yes I understand not everyone wants fast pace.

  3. Miriam B.
    Miriam B.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Average food for an average pub-what is expected nothing more. Restaurant atmosphere was loud with little character. It’s basic but that’s what is expected in this sort of venue.

  4. Gerry. S.
    Gerry. S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Really great will be back

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi Gerry, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at Skyways Hotel and look forward to your continued patronage.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great value and friendly staff. The food is good quality pub fare and drinks are good value. Excellent deals for seniors.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good restaurant for families and parties

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    4.5/10

    Staff could have been better .

  8. Cathy V.
    Cathy V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything was great except the coffee that we got was cold

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    The $5 coupon for the second meal makes this venue very affordable.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Was a good place for a catch up. Something for everybody. Handy travel and parking. We use often.

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi, thank you for your positive review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to your continued patronage.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great specials for most days of the week. Lovely desserts. Thank you!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6/10

    Food is not good, service is OK.

  13. Ian W.
    Ian W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place to eat

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi Ian, Thank you for your positive review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to your continued patronage. Many thanks.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    When we arrived the Bistro was busy , we ordered entree’s that were delicious and arrived very quickly The mains didn’t take too Long either, Service was good , friendly staff . Definitely will return !

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi, Thank you for your positive feedback. We were pleased you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to your continued patronage.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good for a satisfying meal with many options to choose from. Great for families as there is a kids playground in the bistro. Food was tasty and the fish and chips special was a winner.

    Skyways Hotel

    We thank you for your feedback as we continually strive to achieve greater results for all our customers and look forward to your continued patronage. Many thanks.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great family atmosphere, kids entertainer a big plus.

  17. William S.
    William S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    service varies a little and attention to detail also .

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi William, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to your continued patronage.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice salmon dish. It was very juicy. Salad was delicious

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7/10

    The quality of the food is quite average. The bonus is they have a indoor play area suitable for family with kids.

  20. David B.
    David B.
    • 11 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great place to dine

  21. Carlo V.
    Carlo V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great value

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi Carlo, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Skyways. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to your continued patronage. Many thanks.

  22. David B.
    David B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service & food.

    Skyways Hotel

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to you continued patronage. Many thanks.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great value with fork

    Skyways Hotel

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to you continued patronage. Many thanks.

  25. David B.
    David B.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Went some years ago and wasnt that impressed thought would give another go and was pleasantly suprised how good it was well done tto all had a great dinner

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great dinner, excellent service and clean atmosphere with games room for the kids!

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here at Skyways. We appreciate all feedback and look forward to your continued patronage.

  27. Beth S.
    Beth S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Last minute booking, but seated quickly. Good quick food service.

  28. Bernie O.
    Bernie O.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Slow bar and matre de service. The staff are great, but numbers appeared to too short to cope with the demand. Beautiful steak .. but accompaniments e.g chips and steak were luke warm. Salad skimpy.. A shame because the venue has been a popular venue with locals for many years.

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi Bernie, We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will continue to strive to provide the best service and food possible. Many thanks.

  29. Terri-lee C.
    Terri-lee C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great meals. Awesome value,will definitely be back.

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi Terri-lee, Thank you for your kind feedback, it is greatly appreciated we and look forward to you continued patronage. Many thanks.

  30. Eileen R.
    Eileen R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was excellent for our occasion in every way. Plus we recieved 50% off food which made it even better.

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi Eileen, Thank you we greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your continued patronage. Many thanks.

  31. Eileen R.
    Eileen R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Didnt understand how email said 50% off but nothing at hotel yuk

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi Eileen, Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your dining experience at Skyways and we look forward to your continued patronage. Apologies if you did not receive your discount on this day. To help assist with any future discounts please speak with the manager on duty to avoid any disappointment. Thanking you kindly.

  32. Bernie O.
    Bernie O.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Bar service poor .. people left waiting for longer periods with just one bar attendant .. Food average.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    All round good night. Service and meals were very good

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi, Thank you we greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your continued patronage.

  34. John K.
    John K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    staff are great and very friendly each week.

  35. Verzosa V.
    Verzosa V.
    • one review
    10/10

    we enjoyed our meal. there was a seniors meal ordered, roast of the day, and the meat was just right and the veggies and gravy were all tasty. the topper was an added bonus for those who want an extra serving of a different kind. sadly we were not able to use the $2.00 voucher as we already bought the drinks and we were too full for a dessert....

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi Verzosa, Thank you kindly, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your continued patronage. Many thanks.

  36. John K.
    John K.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Staff are friendly and service is good. Never have to wait to long. A regular on Monday nights.

    Skyways Hotel

    Hi John, Thank you for your comments. We always greatly appreciate feedback and look forward to your continued patronage. Many thanks.

  37. Bruce  K.
    Bruce K.
    • one review
    10/10

    A good and cheap meal

  38. Bernie O.
    Bernie O.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food .. great service (although the steak I ordered could have been warmer... but still delicious)

  39. John K.
    John K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great place to meet and eat Monday nights. Great Service and friendly staff

  40. Janet T.
    Janet T.
    • 22 reviews
    5.5/10

    Good quick and easy