Back

Reviews Slug and Lettuce

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 172 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Irish Wolfhound C.
    Irish Wolfhound C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and food was excellent. We had a very nice afternoon. Did find the drinks a little expen advice, e.g a pint of Kilkenny and a gin and tonic cost over $21. The Kilkenny used to be $8. 2 drinks before were around $15.

  2. Janette C.
    Janette C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice meals and good service

  3. Sandra K.
    Sandra K.
    • one review
    5/10

    Ordered medium well surf n turf, got small well done steak, came without garlic sauce and seafood. Took ten minutes for the rest of the meal.

  4. Suzana J.
    Suzana J.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Even though they didn't have a table for us in the dining room we were offered to sit in the sports bar and it was so much better watching footy while having lunch and the lunch was absolutely delicious so worth it. The duck spring rolls were amazing and the lambs fry was outstanding awesome service

  5. Lynda S.
    Lynda S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quick service all staff friendly meals good

  6. Christine G.
    Christine G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was beautifully cooked, well presented and quick and plenty of it. Love the varied but straight forward menu and in keeping with the theme of the hotel, english meals that I grew up with and cannot get elsewhere is a definite draw card for me. Friendly staff and love the paraphanalia to look at around the walls whilst dining. Feels warm and inviting. Well done!

  7. Wendy l.
    Wendy l.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Always fresh food served in a friendly atmosphere, Local lovely venue, good value and variety of menu Easy Safe on site parking, Book on line anytime.

  8. Terry B.
    Terry B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    I've always liked the Slug and Lettuce. First time been there since the lockdown. A lot quieter than before at moment but still very pleasant. Good service and lovely food. Took someone who'd never been there before and they loved it. Will certainly go again, and again.

  9. Max G.
    Max G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Enjoyed dinner with family, first time and they loved it. They will come back. The meals were beautiful. Thankyou slug and lettuce ???? service excellent.

  10. Tracey C.
    Tracey C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely service..beautiful food..the staff were very nice and friendly..always loved dining at the Slug and Lettuce...Great time we had ....well done will be dining their again...

  11. Vicki J.
    Vicki J.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Size of the meals was a little disappointing, we purchased a child's meal for my granddaughter and it had exactly 7 chips on the plate. We had the roast and although it was delicious once again the size was a little disappointing. We have had the roast there previously and always the lunchtime size, today we had the full size and it was smaller than the $15 lunch size we have had in the past

  12. Craig B.
    Craig B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Meal very well presented good and helpful staff dessert very nice also will be Bach again for sure

  13. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The Slug and Lettuce is always a friendly place to have a nice Sunday lunch. Staff are excellent and really helpful, especially Paul on the 21/6/20

  14. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    very happy with meals, service and atmosphere we well definitely return chicken snitzel chips salad and yummy rolls and then raspberry cheesecake to share

  15. Craig B.
    Craig B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Even though though we are in these tough times I really enjoyed my meal today thanks for the guys and girls at The Slug And Lettuce to make it possible will be back again soon

  16. Christine G.
    Christine G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A real gem of a place nestled in the suburbs! Love the way I could order what our parents made for us when growing up from the English menu. Very welcoming staff and great memorabilia and decor. Will be making this our fave place for meals from now on!

  17. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great night food and service was amazing!! Thanks For altering dessert pizza with gluten free base my son loved it!!! Staff were great and very helpful!!

  18. Darren K.
    Darren K.
    • 15 reviews
    5/10

    Been a few times now, found all meals slightly cold, they also seem to cut down the portions to each meal.

  19. Michelle G.
    Michelle G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Cheesy Garlic bread was to die for as was the Chicken Caesar salad (which I make changes to). Obviously the chef was having an off day as I normally cannot complain about the food. Both of the schnitzels ordered were overcooked and dry and the risotto was quite dry also. This one not so good experience won't deter however as I usually cannot complain about the food at The Slug.

  20. Sonya G.
    Sonya G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the food staff was great up. Great looking place would go back really great value for money.easy to find. I hade the stake and it was cooked to how i liked it would recomes to people

  21. Lisa P.
    Lisa P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The staff where very welcoming service was good a good menu to choose to from. The food was cooked to my liking . Will be going back there again and recommend to family and friends

  22. Marian G.
    Marian G.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Very friendly service, good food well priced. Perfect for a Friday night meal after a long week. I also like the sign on the counter giving you an idea how long your meal will take.

  23. Darren K.
    Darren K.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    The one for one deal is good, meals where good and did not have to wait to long. Would go back again.

  24. Darren K.
    Darren K.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed the meals, 1 for 1 deal good value.

  25. Trevor f.
    Trevor f.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    very nice good service

  26. Rosemary M.
    Rosemary M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We come from Perth and everytime we are in Adelaide we catch up with friends there

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    The 2 for 1 special is fantastic.

  28. Wade W.
    Wade W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Food and service is always top class

  29. Trevor L.
    Trevor L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    been there many times always good quality & quantity food

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    I had fish - always good, my friend had roast which was Gerry’s, gravy was a bit thick though

  31. Linda H.
    Linda H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Only gave 8 for atmosphere, as we arrived to a little noise of Morris dancing in the next room. I know next time to arrive 30 mins later.

  32. Lynette E.
    Lynette E.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Two meals for the price of one is good value but if you are having schnitzel and a topping you shouldn't have to pay for the topping it should be included in the price as two for one.

  33. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    found bones in fish

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7/10

    Great price for simple steaks

  35. Diane G.
    Diane G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Unfortunately I was the only one that really enjoyed my meal on a table of 6. I had the roast beef and it was delicious. However 3 meals came out on their own and the chips were cold and so was a schnitzel. The steaks were cooked well. Then 5 minutes later 2 more meals came out. The fish was not crispy as indicated on the menu and the salad did not taste nice as the quinoa had not been drained properly and had made the salad soggy. Several minutes later my meal came out. The staff were very friendly except for the female staff member who pinned my elderly father behind the door when she was opening for the night and did not even say sorry.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Enjoyed the fish and chips.

  37. Ginette K.
    Ginette K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Polite staff, tasty food and didn't have to wait long for meal

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    It is convenient cheap and good food

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    It’s our local pub, really affordable meals, very consistent, lovely staff. Depending when you go there can be a bit of a wait, perfect way to end busy days.

  40. Judy M.
    Judy M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    great food,good prices,friendly staff