Back

Reviews Smile Buffalo

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 95 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anna G.
    Anna G.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    When the order arrived, it wasn’t quite right (ordered prawns but got chicken) but it was quickly rectified. The flavour was a bit too sweet for a savoury dish.

  2. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was Delicious, plenty of food. Service was good.

  3. Yuka i.
    Yuka i.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    probably the best pad siew I have ever had in melbourne! it's a beautiful restaurant opposite the beach and quite a romantic setting. they deserve to be full every night!!!

  4. Louise L.
    Louise L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place food great and prices reasonable highly recommend definitely worth going open everyday always have a table and not noisy. Give it a try you wont be disappointed

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was very nice as always and service was friendly. Good place for a family dinner.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Food delicious!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.5/10

    Consistently great food and good service. We will return.

  8. Keat L.
    Keat L.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice food. Good ambience. Good for small groups or couple.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    This is the second time we have had dinner at Smile Buffalo and once again lovely food, good service and great value

  10. PETAR I.
    PETAR I.
    • one review
    9/10

    good food, good service

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    2.75/10

    Service and meals quality was well below average. Disappointing.

  12. Jessica G.
    Jessica G.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, service & cheap eats.

  13. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 134 reviews
    9.25/10

    Really nice food. Great local Thai restaurant

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.25/10

    Had a nice meal - service was super quick.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food not as good as previous occasions

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    Food was Delicious, we had plenty of food, we couldn’t even eat it all. Service was great, we felt relaxed.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food and service was wonderful. We will return

  18. Diana H.
    Diana H.
    • one review
    9/10

    I loved it, the atmosphere is very cool and the staff are very nice

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    8.5/10

    loved it... yummo !

  20. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Smile Buffalo is a neighbourhood favourite in Black Rock. The decor is modern & staff are friendly & efficient. The menu features most traditional Thai dishes & some with a creative twist. The ability to bring your own wine makes it possible to enjoy a pleasant evening without a large bill at the end. Definitely recommended!