1260 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1260 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Kelly

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Always a great time! Can’t wait to return!

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(7)
Service is always great. Didn’t really like the new menu as much as previous versions but it was still really nice. Would definitely come back

dined on Sun, 26 Aug 2018

(9)
Really like socal. Good food choice and atmosphere. Friendly service.
Haylee

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
Perfect for Sunday night family catch up.

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(6)
The food was alright but nothing special. We were there on a Sunday so there was live acoustic and that was really nice. Don't think I'll be back though...

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
I loved this place! Firstly, the Venue itself is so hip and I loved the decor. The only downside was that it was such a hot day and the venue was extra warm! The service was actually beyond expectations, the young waiters working were all SO attentive and lovely and this is what will be bringing me back. The drinks and the food were very fresh and yum, I will be back here for sure!

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(8)
Always a good time. Frozen margs, fish and tofus tacos are delicious. Good for groups and parties.
Jenny Kable

dined on Sun, 23 Dec 2018

(10)
I really like it. The food is delicious and the staff are super friendly. Great atmosphere. Will definitely recommend to family and friends
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Full Gringo Feast $45pp (Groups of 10+)

MENU Guacamole, black corn tortilla chips (Vegan, GF) Croquettes, jalapeno, corn, cheese, preserved lemon mayo (V) Tuna Ceviche, peas, aji amarillo, lime, blue corn tortillas (GF, DF) Charred miso broccolini, chilli chickpeas, almonds, yoghurt (V, GF) Choice of taco each Choice of 3 meats for the table (GF, DF) Choice of 2 sides for the table *min. 4 people.* ~ *Please Note: Menus are subject to change seasonally. We will be in contact with you should this take place.* ~ We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee.
Min. people
10
When
11 May 2017 - 21 Feb 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Bottomless Rose Lunch $65pp (4ppl) - Terrace

Please note that this promotion is a 2 hour beverage package. Unlimited rosé or rosé sangria *for 2 hours* plus the below banquet. Shoestring fries, Valentina chilli mayo (v/gf) Choice of taco (steak/ fish/ haloumi) Jalapeño, cheese & corn croquettes, roast lemon mayo (v) Kingfish ceviche, lime, coriander, sweet corn, kiss peppers, cucumber, black corn tortillas (gf/df) Jerk chicken salad, puffed black rice, broad beans, coriander, pomegranate, pickled white onion (gf/df) We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee of $20pp. These menus are subject to change with seasonal menu updates but all bookings will be notified of this.
Min. people
4
When
13 Jun 2017 - 31 May 2019
Sun, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Bottomless Rose Lunch $65pp (4ppl) - Inside

Please note that this promotion is a 2 hour beverage package. Unlimited rosé or rosé sangria *for 2 hours* plus the below banquet: Shoestring fries, Valentina chilli mayo (v/gf) Choice of taco (steak/ fish/ haloumi) Jalapeño, cheese & corn croquettes, roast lemon mayo (v) Kingfish ceviche, lime, coriander, sweet corn, kiss peppers, cucumber, black corn tortillas (gf/df) Jerk chicken salad, puffed black rice, broad beans, coriander, pomegranate, pickled white onion (gf/df) These menus are subject to change with seasonal menu updates but all bookings will be notified of this.
Min. people
4
When
13 Jun 2017 - 30 Apr 2019
Sun, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About SoCal Neutral Bay

SoCal, SoCool. With its beachy feel and zippy fare we wonder if SoCal should be renamed SoCool. Serious food for thought. If you thought Sydney had reached saturation point with hotdogs, sliders, tacos and margaritas - think again. The American food craze is far from over. SoCal is just another easy breezy eatery that has modernised and rehashed the American style cuisine to suit Aussie palates. Owners Ben Carroll and Hamish Watts have taken inspiration from the Southern Californian coastline for their Neutral Bay haunt where it's all about flash tropical cocktails and fresh, healthy food with a strong Mexican influence. This sandy, sorbet-coloured beach oasis is just a hop skip and a jump away from Military Road and is delighting many northshore locals with delicious dishes and to die for cocktails. The Salted Caramel Espresso Martini’s might jump out at you from the menu (it certainly did for us) but the Mexican Margaritas and Mezcal cocktails are what you want to be sipping on, we’re spruiking them as No.1 and No.2 cocktails on the menu - easily. Best dish: kingfish ceviche

SoCal Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3.5/5