Back

Reviews - Social Society

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 57 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. David H.
    David H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great spot with a decent and varied menu, delicious food and great service. we took our dogs along (sat outside) and thoroughly enjoyed our brunch & coffee!

  2. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location, great food and great staff. Wait for food was longer than expected but was due to all tables occupied and steady influx of takeaway orders. Can see why it's so popular and would certainly return. We were lucky that we booked in advance.

  3. Zeinab M.
    Zeinab M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very pretty aesthetics and good food! Lovely staff and service. Will definitely go back there again. Thank you for a great visit. Friends loved it

    Social Society

    Come on!!! The photographer alone is worth a 10!!! Thanks ladies!!

  4. Ravi P.
    Ravi P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Had the pasta &risotto both excellent & tasty with personal service

  5. Iris W.
    Iris W.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Great coffee and generous portion of kids menu, and Really great customer service!

  6. Corinne C.
    Corinne C.
    • 33 reviews
    8.5/10

    Exceptional service and a warm welcome. Food was very generous and tasty. Would highly recommend

  7. Renee F.
    Renee F.
    • one review
    6/10

    Drinks were very slow, got our drinks order wrong. Food was good. Kinda disappointed we booked but still got seated next to the kitchen.

  8. Steven M.
    Steven M.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    My first time eating brunch at social society was great. The food was delicious and menu had some interesting brunch options. The coffee is always fantastic and so is the service! A neighbourhood gem.

  9. Jon L.
    Jon L.
    • 75 reviews
    9.5/10

    We came for breakfast on Australia day - had some excellent waffles and chicken! The social eggs benny was fantastic as well. Really enjoy this place, easily a neighborhood jem.

  10. Marina G.
    Marina G.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    It was my second time at the cafe. I enjoyed the food but not so much the coffee which was somewhat weak, a bit too milky.

  11. Caitlin M.
    Caitlin M.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Oh my God- the best breakfast I have ever had! Big portions and so delicious:) the coffee was excellent as well

  12. Jon L.
    Jon L.
    • 74 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, relaxed setting and friendly service. Highly recommended for lazy brunch and casual bites.

  13. Tiny M.
    Tiny M.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Blonde Risotto was unbelievably tasteless - lacking salt? The grains were predominantly soft - far from al dente. Very minimal pieces of mushroom. My dish of Salmon Ramen: garnishing was all wrong - soggy fried onions, soggy pile of miniature herbs, pile of sesame seeds. It looked most un-appealing. The hot-smoked salmon was overly salty (yep, the opposite extreme of the risotto). Sadly, an overall disappointment. Had hoped it would be our neighbourhood go-to.

  14. Linna D.
    Linna D.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Pink pasta was delicious. Fresh seafood, perfectly cooked. Coffee was great too. We will definitely be back.

  15. Carlo And Clare M.
    Carlo And Clare M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    food was great and all other plates going out looked amazing, especially the ricotta hot cakes with fairy floss that we will go back for as well. we had burgers and the truffle fries which were amazing. nice friendly service also and great atmosphere.

  16. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Magic Mushrooms were the best!!!

  17. Albert Y.
    Albert Y.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and delicious food.

  18. Fransiska K.
    Fransiska K.
    • one review
    8/10

    The mushroom risotto is really nice and fruit smoothie very refreshing. The service is really good

  19. Sid M.
    Sid M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food and amazing service. Great atmosphere in a friendly neighbourhood. Highly recommended. We will be back :)

  20. Nathan B.
    Nathan B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Can't speak highly enough of the food and service. Our twins were treated like royalty, which was especially kind after one fo them spilt a glass of water all over the table. They both said it was some of the nicest food they've ever eaten. I ordered the power bowl with low expectations given it was such a healthy meal, but I'd happily eat that any time. It was a mile above most vegan food. Thank you and we'll be back.

  21. Marina G.
    Marina G.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    A very light, modern design cafe with delicious & well-presented food, fast & friendly service & pleasant relaxing atmosphere. We’re certain to be back soon.

  22. Ravi P.
    Ravi P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Top quality service and food with premium ingredients used throughout .definitely a must try with 1 minute walk from Green square train station

  23. Adeline L.
    Adeline L.
    • 17 reviews
    7/10

    Service was casual and welcoming. Food arrived relatively quickly and cooked quite well. Flavour of the food wasn't amazing but was good. Ordered mushroom forest which was very buttery. Salmon ramen was okay

  24. Vivienne Y.
    Vivienne Y.
    • 6 reviews
    4.5/10

    The paint it pink pasta is overloaded with salt. Way to salty.