1019 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
1019 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere, amazing food

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(8)
The most flavoursome steak I have ever eaten! Restaurant was quiet at lunch time, busier in the evening

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
We were very happy with the meals! Some of the tastiest food I have ever eaten. 1 small complaint with drinks though. The glass was completely full of ice and had only a couple of mouthfuls of actual liquid in it. Not good value at all. Overall though, amazing food!

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Great night out, food was excellent and service was on the ball. Will come back for sure.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(7)
overburnt, taste bitter. won't come again.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Repeat customer from over the years. Great standard as always

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(7)
Food was very nice. Enjoyed the sauces

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(3)
We ran out of water and wine way before our mains came. Not once we were asked for drinks again. I was actually dying for a glass of water. My steak was under cooked (I asked for medium rare) and was nearly raw (jelly like) in the middle. Potatoes were oily and no taste. Wouldn’t recommend for the price.

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(10)
Sosta has been a favourite choice for work events and dinner with friends for several years. Attentive staff and amazing food. Never disappointed.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Sosta Argentinian Kitchen

A little bit of South America in the heart of Adelaide! Three ex hospitality veterans in Adelaide have joined forces to create one of Rundle Street’s most well-loved and long standing restaurants. In a sea of Italian and Greek eateries, Sosta immediately stood out, not only for its beautiful warm and inviting décor, but for the brilliant cuisine and impeccable service. Simple brick walls and dark wooden furniture adds a classy feel to the dining room and having an owner running the kitchen and the other two on the floor mingling with the customers is a unique experience where you can be sure that every desire is fulfilled. The grill provides traditional Argentinean food such as Empanadas, Chorizo and onion and Tortilla on the Tapas menu and beautiful slow roasted duck, Paella and Veal Escalopes on the mains list. No BVYO at this venue but that shouldn’t serve a problem- their wine list has over 130 wines and your hosts are expert in food matching so please just ask. It is most definitely the place for a special occasion or if you wish to experience all that goes with its beautiful linen, subtle lighting and humming ambience. Best dish – Chivito - Young slow braised goat.

Sosta Argentinian Kitchen Address

Google Map