Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

450 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
450 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Judith

dined on Thu, 10 Jan 2019

(10)
We enjoyed 50 percent off food this evening which was great for us. We normally spend about $ 60 per person,wine included at other restaurants ,keeping this in mind we wouldn’t have dinned here without the discount. We spent $39 per person on food but without the discount would have been $78 per person. I think this is a bit expensive. All round though it was an enjoyable experience.

dined on Wed, 9 Jan 2019

(8)
This was a great location out looking over the river. Our servers were very attentive as well.

dined on Wed, 9 Jan 2019

(8)
Good steaks and nice city views.

dined on Tue, 8 Jan 2019

(6)
Great food and service but had to wait long for the meal

dined on Tue, 8 Jan 2019

(6)
The food and service was a bit hit and miss. The waiters were nice and friendly and welcoming and our first few dishes came out really quickly but then we had to wait a really long time for dessert which was a pre-made cake with some cherries around it and a dollop of ice-cream. It didn't really justify the wait. We ordered the bread which in the menu mentioned saltbush butter and olive oil but we had to request the oil and butter and were just served bread on it's own. Once we got it, it was very nice. We got a steak as well which was nice enough but seemed to be a bit overcooked in comparison to other meat-specialist venues and for the price, seemed a bit overpriced for what it was. I recommend the roast potatoes. They were perfect. The dessert was average. The venue itself, decor, views, people who served us and atmosphere though were really good.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(6)
Without the dimmis discount, the meals would have been somewhat pricey! The staff were generally friendly. The food overall was nice, though nothing to write home about! Cheers

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(7)
Good food but a little pricey. Service was good but lacked atmosphere on a Thursday evening during the holidays.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(9)
Flank steak was cooked to perfection, keep up the good work!

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(9)
Great riverside location. Steak was excellent! Waitress very friendly and helpful.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(10)
Great service, lots of variety from seafood, meat, poultry, salads, side dishes, raw fish. A nice lunch special menu too... Close to the dfo if you want to do shopping then have a bite to eat/drink
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Meat Market - $129 per couple

Includes a glass of Mumm Petit Cordon on arrival Shared entree Coffin Bay OYSTERS, smoked DUCK salad, air dried BRESAOLA Choice of main 300gm “ 1000 Guineas” PORTERHOUSE, French fries, garden salad BBQ free-range SPATCHCOCK, green beans, cannellini beans, lemon, basil oil (gf) Goldband SNAPPER, caper dill butter, new potatoes, sugar snap peas, Mt Zero olives, red onion, parsley Marinated CAULIFLOWER STEAK, wild roquette, cucumber, mixed grains, sundried tomato pesto (v,ve,gf,df) Dessert platter to share Chocolate MUD CAKE, lemon TART and strawberry FRIANDS with berry coulis, double cream, summer berries.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6