Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

450 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
450 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

(6)
great service but little bit slow to service. It is hard for kids to wait their meal.

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

(9)
Food and service was of a high standard. I would happily return.

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(7)
Good deal with the 50% off but all of us enjoyed our food but not too sure if we will pay full price for it. Service and waitress were excellent, were well looked after but it took a long waits for food.

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(10)
Great location and delicious steaks.

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(10)
Great service, food and views. However, it can get a little smoky inside from the kitchen.

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(3)
DIMMI had the half price ala carte deal for Meat Market so we went there for lunch, bad food - had to say its really bad and small portion which looks very overpriced with the half price deal. Didnot worth it. Bad services too and feel the people there just dont like customers to come. Would not recommend them at all.

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(5)
Way too expensive for the amount of food we received

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(7)
We waited more than 1 hour to get our food. The staff did offer us free drinks and some finger food close to after 1 hour wait which was still a tad too long before reacting to the situation. Overall, the food was good but the service definitely needs improvement.

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(9)
We took a local client there for Dinner! Did not disappoint!

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(7)
The serve if food was small. The Salmon was salty. Though, the service was very good, very attentive staff.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Meat Market - $129 per couple

Includes a glass of Mumm Petit Cordon on arrival Shared entree Coffin Bay OYSTERS, smoked DUCK salad, air dried BRESAOLA Choice of main 300gm “ 1000 Guineas” PORTERHOUSE, French fries, garden salad BBQ free-range SPATCHCOCK, green beans, cannellini beans, lemon, basil oil (gf) Goldband SNAPPER, caper dill butter, new potatoes, sugar snap peas, Mt Zero olives, red onion, parsley Marinated CAULIFLOWER STEAK, wild roquette, cucumber, mixed grains, sundried tomato pesto (v,ve,gf,df) Dessert platter to share Chocolate MUD CAKE, lemon TART and strawberry FRIANDS with berry coulis, double cream, summer berries.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6