Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

450 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
450 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(3)
Dine at the Meat Market and the experience was bad as soon as we stepped into the restaurant. I booked a table and when we arrived, we waited for a good whole 15 minutes for someone to attend to us. Given that the restaurant was not very busy, this was not acceptable. We requested if we could sit outside as it was very smoky inside and the waitress came back to said the Manager said no as it was fully booked outside and even when we left the tables outside were empty. The ventilation inside the restaurant was so poor that it looked very smoky inside. The steaks were alright but definitely not worth the value. In the food and beverages industry today, customer experience and service is very important and they will definitely need to lift their game. Would not return again and I would not recommend this place to anyone. For the price, there are many other steak houses in Melbourne that does a lot better.

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(6)
Service could have been better, a major problem was that when our dishes were being served, one of the forks dropped onto the seat and the waiter put it back on the dish.

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(9)
Great steaks! Service was also very good!

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(8)
Good food and service

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(7)
Service was slow and room was very cold due to airconditioning. There were not many customers yet we were placed right at the back of the resturant rather than in a better location

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(3)
Waited very long and order was incorrect

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(10)
First try. Nice food great service

dined on Tue, 27 Nov 2018

(8)
The food and the service were nice, but it took about 40mins wait for the food, including entreé which was slightly disappointed. It would be great if the restaurant could serve complementary bread during the long wait period.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(9)
Had a business meeting and all went really well, enjoyed the food and service was great

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2018

(8)
The food was delicious when it came but it took a while for it to arrive. Would recommend if you don’t have anywhere to be after the dinner just in case it’s a bit slower.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Meat Market - $129 per couple

Includes a glass of Mumm Petit Cordon on arrival Shared entree Coffin Bay OYSTERS, smoked DUCK salad, air dried BRESAOLA Choice of main 300gm “ 1000 Guineas” PORTERHOUSE, French fries, garden salad BBQ free-range SPATCHCOCK, green beans, cannellini beans, lemon, basil oil (gf) Goldband SNAPPER, caper dill butter, new potatoes, sugar snap peas, Mt Zero olives, red onion, parsley Marinated CAULIFLOWER STEAK, wild roquette, cucumber, mixed grains, sundried tomato pesto (v,ve,gf,df) Dessert platter to share Chocolate MUD CAKE, lemon TART and strawberry FRIANDS with berry coulis, double cream, summer berries.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6