Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

450 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
450 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(10)
Amazing food. The chef cooked our rib eye to perfection!!! Was one of the best steaks we have ever had.
Scott Degabriele

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(10)
Booked this through the App and got 50% off. What great value, the food was stunning and great atmosphere. Nice view of the water and service was quality. I would come back here again anytime.

dined on Wed, 7 Nov 2018

(10)
The staff are friendly and welcoming. The food is amazing - so much flavour and well cooked. The pork cheek, eye fillet, lamb and chocolate fondant are all delicious!

dined on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

(9)
great value for lunch. yesterday was excellent, sometimes the delays have been long.

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(10)
Worth every penny

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(7)
👌🏻very recomended, fantastic view, been here coue times

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Great value lunch menu!

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(8)
I had made a note in the online booking that it was a birthday dinner. I asked if they could do a special dessert with candles. No acknowledgment and no dessert. Preferences obviously don’t matter.

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(8)
good atmosphere and service.
stefan

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(6)
Tomahawk Thursday :-)
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Meat Market - $129 per couple

Includes a glass of Mumm Petit Cordon on arrival Shared entree Coffin Bay OYSTERS, smoked DUCK salad, air dried BRESAOLA Choice of main 300gm “ 1000 Guineas” PORTERHOUSE, French fries, garden salad BBQ free-range SPATCHCOCK, green beans, cannellini beans, lemon, basil oil (gf) Goldband SNAPPER, caper dill butter, new potatoes, sugar snap peas, Mt Zero olives, red onion, parsley Marinated CAULIFLOWER STEAK, wild roquette, cucumber, mixed grains, sundried tomato pesto (v,ve,gf,df) Dessert platter to share Chocolate MUD CAKE, lemon TART and strawberry FRIANDS with berry coulis, double cream, summer berries.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6