Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Food when you book at South Wharf Meat Market at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

450 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
450 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(10)
Fantastic service we had our children with us and I was a little nervous as it’s not a typical family friendly restaurant however they catered well for our children and I was soon put at ease the service was exceptional. The food was sensational! Al round a fantastic night and the prices were reasonable considering the quality.

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(10)
Had root canal done the day before. Chef made dishes tender and soft enough for me to chew. Wonderful service!

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(5)
Booking for 8 people with a half filled resturant on a Tuesday night. Only 2 wait staff working including manager. Ordered food fine from what seemed to be the manager for the night who had zero interest in working from what we could see. All our steaks and mains arrived but only 1 set of sides for 1 person. Was told other sides are coming 5-6 mins for the other 2 people waiting on sides. By the times the sides arrived we had finished the mains already so ate sides by themselves. Then decided to order desert and ordered 2 cheese cakes and 3 foundants, cheesecakes came out and was not a smooth silky texture and was really grainy/lumpy. 1st foundant came out and was told other 2 had collaps so had to wait another 5-6 mins. 2nd one came out and was told 3rd one had collaps and had to wait another 5-6 mins. 5-6 mins passed and was told it collaps again... and another 5-6 mins wait... told the wait staff to just cancel it and don’t bother as everyone was done already and that was 4 failed foundants... also ordered a couple drinks twice before they came out and some Didint even come out at all. Was told that the foundants would be removed from the bill. Bill arrived and foundants where still on the bill. Asked again and then they were removed. Overall food wise was decent and price was good considering it was 50% off via dimmis if it was full price not worth it. Service manager really need to smile abit. And chef needs to learn how to bake a damn foundant!!

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(2)
waited for an hr for the steak to come. ordered 4 steaks medium rare. 2 come very dry and overdone. no juice at all, when we told the waiter, he is trying to convince us that this is because the special way that the chef cooked them. like put aside to let the meat rest etc.. like we have never have steak before. so when we told them we don't think that's the meat we want. he finally take it away. but for a $70 steak, and for they being claimed as specialty in beef, this is unacceptable.

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(9)
Visited Meat Market again on the weekend before heading off to Etihad Stadium for the AFL football- my 500gm Porterhouse steak was tender & cooked to perfection. Meals of the other 4 guests were great too! Meat Market is a regular dining experience for us in the AFL season as their steaks are always great! Highly recommended!

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(8)
People in our party said that the food was very good and the meat was cooked as they asked and very tender. The overall value was good because we had a dimmi food voucher; otherwise it might have been a little bit expensive.

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(10)
Excellent food, steak was perfectly cooked.

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(7)
Service was very slow and we waited an hour for the food although the restaurant wasn’t crowded

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service, definitely back for family dinner again.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Lunch Riverside $20 Lunch Special

LUNCH RIVERSIDE available Monday to Friday, 12 - 3PM One Course $20 | Two Courses $29 includes a glass of house wine, pot of beer, cider or soft drink
When
16 Oct 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Meat Market - $129 per couple

Includes a glass of Mumm Petit Cordon on arrival Shared entree Coffin Bay OYSTERS, smoked DUCK salad, air dried BRESAOLA Choice of main 300gm “ 1000 Guineas” PORTERHOUSE, French fries, garden salad BBQ free-range SPATCHCOCK, green beans, cannellini beans, lemon, basil oil (gf) Goldband SNAPPER, caper dill butter, new potatoes, sugar snap peas, Mt Zero olives, red onion, parsley Marinated CAULIFLOWER STEAK, wild roquette, cucumber, mixed grains, sundried tomato pesto (v,ve,gf,df) Dessert platter to share Chocolate MUD CAKE, lemon TART and strawberry FRIANDS with berry coulis, double cream, summer berries.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About South Wharf Meat Market

Dedicated to the flavours of an open flame grill, Meat Market is the ideal spot to sample the best meats Victoria has to offer. Meat Market offers pasture fed beef and lamb from some of Australia’s best ethical producers, as well as locally sourced chicken and seafood. The open kitchen means guests can get up close to the culinary action before enjoying some of the best steak in Melbourne.

South Wharf Meat Market Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

2.6