8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 184 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jenny G.
    Jenny G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was simple with a twist and well done. Not much menu choice though so view menu in advance to see if suitable. Lacked any vibe. Cold night, no candles no music ,clear blinds to marina drawn so not the experiance I hoped. The barramundi lemon buttersauce however was Devine.

  2. Adél K.
    Adél K.
    • one review
    5/10

    My husband and I ordered the Fish Barramundi and was so disappointed. It was cold and over cooked. The desserts - my husband ordered a cheesecake, was tasteless and just too sweet! I just wanted a plain ice cream with chocolate sauce that you didn’t even have. All and all very disappointing! We invited our friends to join us because the last time we were their was quite nice ! We won’t eat there for a while Thank you.

  3. Susan H.
    Susan H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Went to Southport yacht club for lunch yesterday with some friends from overseas, had a wonderful lunch, everyone enjoyed their choices, staff were friendly and efficient, the setting and atmosphere perfect, a little bit pricey but worth the money, a great place to take visitors.

  4. Persis A.
    Persis A.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wednesday roast including the beautifully cooked vegetables is excellent & we will continue to go there regularly.

  5. Persis A.
    Persis A.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    The location is unbeatable and we always bring guests to the SYC for the views like I did this afternoon. Whilst all 3 [salads] ordered for mains were nice enough, they did not blow away my overseas guest..! I was expecting the prawns to be plump and charred with a hint of spice similar to the amazing ones served when I had ordered this salad last time several months ago instead of the small boiled ones today. Also the chicken in the Caesars salad could have had herbs .mild spices or charred to enhance the flavours instead of the plain shredded version. They were kind enough though to replace the lamb with chicken in the 3rd salad so that was good of them. With so many top dining options now on the Gold Coast it would be awesome to lift the bar with just minor improvements to everyday dishes like caramelized pumpkin instead of cooked plainly..This combined with the magical views would then make the SYC one of the best dining on the GC.

  6. Rodney  P.
    Rodney P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was very good and the food was very good as well. Service was fast. Price was reasonable. The setting is outstanding right on the water.

  7. Jacqui M.
    Jacqui M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely outlook over the marina and nice blue and white decor. Food was very nice (my linguine was a bit more chilli hot than I was expecting but I guess I should have checked!). Staff were friendly, we had a bit of a wait for our food, but apparently that's because we hadn't finished our garlic bread and they consider that a starter, so they were waiting until we'd finished. Overall, I'd go there again.

  8. Queenie G.
    Queenie G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The atmosphere was perfect. The food I ordered was delicious.

  9. Ray M.
    Ray M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    As usual great food, great service and good wine. Ambiance excellent, although some would find the place a little noisy. I will definitely go again.

  10. tina g.
    tina g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food well cooked Wonderful surroundings

  11. Cassandra S.
    Cassandra S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great meal with spectacular views!! Service efficient and friendly. More expensive than a surf club but we felt it was Good value for money. Family friendly

  12. Linley S.
    Linley S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great venue, right on the water. Menu Specials very generous, nice friendly service. Great liquid options. Truly perfect Birthday lunch. Thank you, Linley

  13. Terrence I.
    Terrence I.
    • one review
    8/10

    Few feel not enough options , not enough sea food, actually trying to put in our order left a lot to be desired! Had to stand in queue to give food order the told to stand in a different queue to put in drink order!

  14. Tracy G.
    Tracy G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great night with a Family

  15. Richard F.
    Richard F.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    nice waterside table, dinner coming was a bit slow but ok. barramundi portion small. but tasty.

  16. Moana R.
    Moana R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had our group's Christmas lunch here and it was wonderful. The staff were obliging and didnt mind us putting decorations on the table. We had a fun, happy time

  17. Fi M.
    Fi M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Another fabulous lunch with absolutely faultless service from the fantastic team. Beautifully cooked and presented food. First class!

  18. Persis A.
    Persis A.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Overall an excellent afternoon; unbeatable views, good service (although the wait time was very long (being a busy Sunday afternoon). I was hosting a group of 5 and my guests enjoyed their dishes with the slow cooked beef cheek red curry one of the best we've tasted anywhere; however my atlantic salmon salad was underwhelming and just about edible with the salmon overcooked and hence dry and the rest of the mixed salad was ordinary at best without much flavor, taste or texture. My usual gin and tonic perfect but the sangria on tap had a tartness unusual to sangria..My guests will be visiting again as overall it was an excellent afternoon.

  19. Persis A.
    Persis A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We love the location especially for entertaining guests and whilst the quality of the food in the past was inconsistent, with chewy steak and pretty ordinary fish on Thursdays, it has of late improved and been consistently very good. Please do keep that up, thank you!

  20. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our greeting on arrival was very welcoming, with no fuss obtaining admission, and as first timers, the necessities were explained very well. Ordering our meals was efficient, and delivery was prompt. The attending staff were friendly knowledgable, and very obliging. They were excellent. The meal was delicious, well cooked and presented, at a reasonable cost. We were most pleased, and will now make it a go to place.

  21. Pippa L.
    Pippa L.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and beautiful water views out on the deck. The service was excellent. Menu had lots of options, food was delicious and well priced.

  22. Paul G.
    Paul G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely meal and great atmosphere

  23. Maureen F.
    Maureen F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere good service great food who could ask for more

  24. Keith H.
    Keith H.
    • one review
    6/10

    It appears the food is gone off AGAIN One meal returned. Fish batter ????? Table service - meals arrived separately- kitchen problem. Two of 4 meals below standard. Pork sent back, fish dry, chips terrible.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    very relaxing lunch with a great view

  26. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Absolutely a fantastic venue for family gatherings food is the best I've had for several years, I truly can't wait to come back again soon

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food, great hospitality, lovely setting and views out on to the water. Only suggestion is that played and dirty cutlery be cleared away efficiently

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful dining and views of the Gold Coast show fireworks and boating.

  29. Sue  H.
    Sue H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Relaxing atmosphere with wonderful views and good food, highly recommend

  30. Rocky W.
    Rocky W.
    • 49 reviews
    3.75/10

    I'm new in town and looking for good restaurants of which this is not. It's like eating in a food hall. Couldn't see the water as the plastics enclosed the entire restaurant. You have to order and pay at one desk before you eat. And fetch your own drinks from the bar. And nothing's cheap even though there is basically no service. Wouldn't recommend to anyone wanting to visit a good restaurant.

  31. Marianne W.
    Marianne W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very smart and good fun with great outlook!!

  32. Craig H.
    Craig H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We were there for breakfast and pleased with the selection and choices available.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.75/10

    Was very loud, the speakers on the deck were up too high, the raffle and other announcements made it very hard to talk to the people at our table

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    2/10

    Food was average and disappointing . The ‘crispy pork belly’ was served cold and soggy. I let wait staff know, and before I could ask for a different meal, the plate was whisked away. Not sure what was going on, was not told anything. Then, soon enough plate returned to me with my half bitten pork now steaming hot and rock hard. It was not edible. Overall, staff all seemed friendly but very vague about numerous things that went on that night, from seating us at wrong pre booked table, having menus on table with the specials sheet inside from lunch time, and lack of communication skills. We will not be returning or recommending this venue.

    Southport Yacht Club

    Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry that it seems my staff have not followed the protocol here, if you could possibly email me some further details (if you recall staff members names on handled situation) house.manager@sycgc.com.au I will be able to investigate further, Kind Regards Glenn Stevenson House Manager

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    The best spot on the Coast

  36. Adrian  W.
    Adrian W.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Biggest problem- we had 9.30 am booking and the buffet breakfast was being cleared away shortly after 10.00am. Food selection very poor-eg 2 pastries.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.5/10

    A really pleasant lunch with friends New menu items are great

  38. Steve  J.
    Steve J.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Very ordinary food @ best !

  39. Sandy M.
    Sandy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Haven't been here for many years, but we'll definitely be back. There was a party of 10 of us, 8 from Adelaide. We all thoroughly enjoyed our lunch!

  40. Lindy P.
    Lindy P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I would love to thank all of the staff for a wonderful day. Without their smiles, good wishes and attention to detail the club would just be like any other Thank you all !