120 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
120 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(9)
Our first time there and it was for a birthday family celebration and we were pleasantly surprised by the location, service, food and drinks. We are thinking about joining as members.
Thank you for your review Barry, Great club to be a member of, with wonderful benefits for members, and great events to be a part of. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Glenn Stevenson, Southport Yacht Club responded on Tue, 1 Jan 2019

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(5)
This is one of our favourite places on the Gold Coast. however we were massively let down on this occasion. We waited nearly an hour for food and it didn’t even seem that busy. I ordered a “reef and beef” medium rare with potatoes and veggies. After long wait got a steak medium well with chips and salad. The “reef” part was two small dry prawns which was a bit of joke. When I said something politely they brought me a drink of my choice and an ice cream for my daughter which was kind.

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(10)
A great location and water views,great food and efficient service.a great place to enjoy my wives birthday

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
One of our favourite places on the Gold Coast. Very consistent

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(9)
Lovely views and relaxed outdoor dining
Thank you for your review Adrienne, glad you enjoyed your visit to our club, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Glenn Stevenson, Southport Yacht Club responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

dined on Thu, 27 Dec 2018

(9)
Food was great although my steak over cooked
Thank you for your review Math, sorry your steak wasn't cooked to your liking, I have passed your feedback onto our chefs, we hope to see you again real soon
Glenn Stevenson, Southport Yacht Club responded on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
Jill Schiller

dined on Mon, 24 Dec 2018

(9)
Excellent staff, great views, very good food. Relaxed welcoming environment.

dined on Sun, 23 Dec 2018

(10)
Online booking was great and upon arrival, Margaret was so beautiful & friendly we felt most welcome. Staff were excellent and nothing was a problem for them. I have attended the SYC for many Navy functions also my daughters 21st Birthday and her Engagement party. Most delightfu setting and very good value.l
Thank you Kevin, glad you enjoyed your day, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon, Merry Christmas :)
Glenn Stevenson, Southport Yacht Club responded on Mon, 24 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

(10)
It was soooooo hot under the awning outside.

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(10)
Very pleasant night out.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Southport Yacht Club

Exclusive Award Winning waterfront dining can be enjoyed from the Waterfront Restaurant or one of the numerous function rooms available. Whatever your desire, we have the dining facilities and setting in which to kick back, unwind and enjoy the scenery of the beautiful Gold Coast Broadwater!

Southport Yacht Club Address

Google Map