Back

Reviews Spanish Tapas

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 925 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rhonda F.
    Rhonda F.
    • one review
    6/10

    Unfortunately the paella was dry and tasteless. The sangria being unlimited in the banquet was the plus to the disappointing food. They had a pizza wood fire but it was not operational on night not sure if this was for show only. They brought out a small roll for garlic bread terrible.

  2. Jan M.
    Jan M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The tapas was fantastic, The cocktails well priced. Very fast service. Great for a family night out. We will definitely be back to try the paella.

  3. Jake E.
    Jake E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing , the drinks were great and the value was so good!! $55 per person for 1 and half hrs of sangria and 8 tapas and paella . Such a good deal ;)

  4. Tennille L.
    Tennille L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The banquet menu is really good value - $55 for each person to have 2 tapas, paella, garlic bread, salad and unlimited sangria/soft drinks. Happy with the food and atmosphere (the flamenco dancers were a plus). The waitstaff were friendly but something difficult to get their attention. Good for small groups.

  5. Wahyu S.
    Wahyu S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant has been my family's favourite place to go for years. The food was always delicious and the atmosphere in the restaurant is always cosy and warm. We have been a regular here for a number of years and will continue visiting into the future. Spansih food at its best!

  6. Simeng l.
    Simeng l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice food and environment.

  7. Sam n.
    Sam n.
    • one review
    10/10

    Celebrated my birthday here with group of friends. We had a great time, food is delicious, sangria was flowing and entertainment with flamingo dancers. Would definitely recommend this place

  8. Christina N.
    Christina N.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Ok

  9. Marty S.
    Marty S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice food but the dancers were very loud which unfortunately led to a miscommunication with staff. This resulted in the Fork offer not being applied to our bill.

  10. Katrina K.
    Katrina K.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The restaurant had a nice ambience to it, a little loud though and was very hard to get waiters attention, maybe they were short staffed that night? Some of the food like garlic prawns & chilli bread were great.. chorizo & chicken wings were average

  11. Luke M.
    Luke M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty fresh cuisine, good choice of Spanish wines. Friendly service!

  12. Rizwan M.
    Rizwan M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent tapas. Went there for Flan. Didn't disappoint . The chicken skewers and the grilled octopus is a must try. The service was also great..

  13. Rie  D.
    Rie D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved our casual dining at this Spanish restaurant tonight. My husband lived in Spain for several years, and he thought the food was very authentic and we loved their sangria! It was even a bonus when we had the 30% off our food bill through the fork booking! We will definitely go back there!

  14. Leila W.
    Leila W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    30% discount wasn’t applied. Otherwise good food and service, except salad was charged but not served (refunded when queried). Sangria was delicious and good value

  15. Maria L.
    Maria L.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great food with lots of choice. Sitting is a bit crowded, but still quite ok

  16. Marina P.
    Marina P.
    • 18 reviews
    6/10

    I was disappointed with the food - specially with the pippies, there was no taste at all, croquettes used to be my fav but I also noticed they were a bit different. Eggplant chips were just crumbs, delicious crumbs, but just that. Nothing really stood out which is a shame when you spend over $50 per person.

  17. miranda B.
    miranda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was fresh, full of flavour and delicious. Service was attentive and welcoming. Prices were reasonable. Overall a great night out. Thank you

  18. Sharon  B.
    Sharon B.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was great and the location was perfect. Service and atmosphere was just what we expected as we have been here before. Great! Will be back again

  19. Don R.
    Don R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Lacks the edge to get above average. Exhibits signs that it’s had better days!!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Great Spanish food

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    6.25/10

    Staff are friendly and the atmosphere is good. Quality of food can be better

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Went with a group of friends on a weeknight with the 50% off promotion so great value. Just had various tapas and it was good.

  23. Aline d.
    Aline d.
    • one review
    9/10

    was great especially the flamenco dance, i love it perfect vibes for a monday

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    It’s a lovely restaurant. Quite affordable and great food. The cocktails are quite cheap in comparison to most restaurants and the tapas portion size is great. Highly recommend the garlic potatoes! I’ll definitely go again

  25. Schatzi S.
    Schatzi S.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect early dinner before going to a show at a local venue - tapas options were plentiful and the ones we chose were terrific! Good wine advice too! We will be back!

  26. Tia K.
    Tia K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly staff, & the portion of tapas was generous. Great atmosphere & great food!

  27. Mei S.
    Mei S.
    • 62 reviews
    8.5/10

    constantly nice food, one of the popular restaurants in Glebe

  28. Ruben d.
    Ruben d.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    worth a visit, great food. Owner very friendly.

  29. L L.
    L L.
    • 74 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice Spanish cuisine!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and atmosphere

  31. Andrew R.
    Andrew R.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely selection of tapas all tasted great, good service.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good choice of tapas and Paella. Loved the Sangria and cocktails.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    Average but is worth it with 50 % discount.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you Luis! Always a great service and food!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Everything was delicious and really enjoyed the Sangria!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7/10

    Amazing Spanish tapas! Love the paella!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good place for gathering friends

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Enjoyed tapas and friendly wait staff

  39. Cel L.
    Cel L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious paella and sangria! The service was also wonderful.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Lots of variety to choose from! I used The Fork Festivals 50% off voucher to experience this restaurant and it was a great experience to share with friends as we were able to try lots of dishes. The food was good, but not outstanding, but would happily come back again.