Back

Reviews Spice of Life Campbelltown

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 49 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ian P.
    Ian P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food. Great service. Very quiet though. Some background music would be nice. Will definitely be back ????

  2. Manly N.
    Manly N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service as always and food is always timely and perfection! Thank you for having us!

  3. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and awesome service. This is the best indian resturant i have been to in australia. BYO on booze and the food is really reasonably priced

  4. Juan W.
    Juan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is top shelf with decent portions . Good job. Wife and I definitely going back after last night's experience............................ !

  5. Maria R.
    Maria R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food quality was really good. Everything tasted fresh and delicious. The restaurant has a good ambiance and the staff were all great!

  6. Diane M.
    Diane M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service was very good.

  7. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and amazing service. They were family friendly and just pleasant.

  8. Macarthur Astronomical Society R.
    Macarthur Astronomical Society R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our Group absolutely love the Food, the Service is exemplary, with the wait staff remembering what each of us order usually when we attend monthly. We also need to be in by six and out be 7pm. This is always taken into consideration and we are always out on time. Macarthur Astronomical Society thoroughly recommend Spice of Life.

  9. Claire M.
    Claire M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian ever!!

  10. Steve M.
    Steve M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, great service! My wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  11. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    enjoyed ourselves

  12. Gowtam D.
    Gowtam D.
    • one review
    4.75/10

    My last 15 years time in Australia I never paid for Papadam in any Indian restaurant. It was always complimentary but yesterday first time I paid $3. Not even I asked for papadam. Byrani was so ordinary and testless.

  13. Claire M.
    Claire M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The Indian restaurant.

  14. Able  W.
    Able W.
    • 27 reviews
    7.5/10

    Surprised I was charged $3 for pappadums - most other Indian places serve these complimentary? Hard to get enough of the yoghurt mint dipping sauce for them! Onion bhaji was beautiful! Butter chicken was more tomatoe-y than most, though still nice. Bombay lamb was quite nice with masala kulcha bread. Kashmiri naan always a winner!!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    6.75/10

    Very friendly staff. Only decent Indian restaurant in the Campbelltown / Camden the area as far as we are concerned. The restaurant is small and they do struggle with larger groups, but for a small group it is always a great feed.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service is always amazing and the food is delicious! Never have an issue with this place

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food...quantity portion bit smaller.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good atmosphere

  19. Udit G.
    Udit G.
    • 6 reviews
    6.25/10

    The service is really slow, we have to wait for 30 mins for the first dish to be served

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service. Have been coming here for many years and I’m never disappointed.

  21. Cara P.
    Cara P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Our favourite restaurant and the best Indian you can find. Service is always top notch too.

  22. Umesh D.
    Umesh D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food and service is Ok.

  23. Surekha D.
    Surekha D.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    not very spacial

  24. Cara P.
    Cara P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is our favourite local restaurant and offers some of the best Indian cuisine you will come across! The service is excellent and you always feel welcome. We go there so much we feel almost part of the family. Cannot recommend enough. Recommended dishes: the entrees are amazing and you cannot go wrong. Our favourites are the cutlets and chicken tikka. Dishes are all good - butter chicken is a favourite, the korma is delicious and if you like spicy food go with the spicy lamb rogan josh!

  25. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food always good quality.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food, good service, nice and close to home

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    4.5/10

    Not happy with the meal - found it too salty, but then again, i probably ordered the wrong meal.

  28. Marion b.
    Marion b.
    • one review
    10/10

    food was excellent. We had friends who had only had Indian food on one other occasion. They loved trying new food & absolutely were asking us to take them next time we go. Which I know will be after a long holiday. A friend introduced your food saying best Indian. I was of course sceptical until I tried it. I just remembered only problem was kashmiri nan didn't have much filling, it still was loved by all.

  29. Ria B.
    Ria B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing and family place... good food which tastes osum esp. lamb saag, daal makhani, paneer tikka masala, garlic naan...

  30. Carolyn P.
    Carolyn P.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Been here many times over the years; a real gem. Always delicious, always great service