8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 48 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jessie M.
    Jessie M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Outstanding steak and attentive, lovely service. Accomodating of dietary requests and allowed us to choose most preferred seating. Great restaurant for a midweek dinner.

  2. Jessie M.
    Jessie M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and really lovely staff who were accomodating of dietary restrictions and very attentive without being invasive. Absolutely can’t wait to come back, really outstanding steak!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.75/10

    We have a team lunch here regularly and love the food and drink choices. The only feedback I would give is there are not enough staff on. We feel the two that were serving us were so busy and run off their feet but they did there best to accommodate our needs.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and wine. Hidden gem

  5. John E.
    John E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always a pleasure at SQ for the ample space, view over Hindmarsh Square, water served immediately and excellent value meals. And easy to hear your lunch or dinner companions.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always nice food

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely staff. Delicious food!

  8. Carolyn s.
    Carolyn s.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service as usual

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8/10

    great service and good choice of meals available

  10. Jenny B.
    Jenny B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Lovely food and good service, would certainly return.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    Unfortunately, the restaurant did not have any record of my booking even though I had received an email from Dimmi confirming and reminding me of my booking on the day

  12. Carolyn s.
    Carolyn s.
    • 9 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service great food and wine!

  13. Erin M.
    Erin M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Again, a lovely lunch taking advantage of the Lean'n'Green menu.

  14. Erin M.
    Erin M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Another lovely lunch at SQ - all dishes on our table of five fresh and tasty. We love the Lean and Green menu with glass of wine, great value.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Great service food and wine just a pity they scratched the entertainment card!

  16. Erin M.
    Erin M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Really lovely spot for quick and tasty lunch, lots to choose from and great service. No issues splitting bills with a larger group, and the lunch deal with wine is great value.

  17. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Very relaxing and attentive service

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service and good food

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    It was a cool autumn night and we found the restaurant just slightly chilly - but we were the only ones there when we arrived - so it might have warmed up with more people and more cooking. The food was quite good, but disappointingly, the fresh fig clafoutis arrived with vanilla ice cream instead of the honey truffle ice cream noted on the menu. :-(

  20. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service too!