Back

Reviews - SQ Restaurant & Lounge

8.1/10

Very good

based on 55 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The service and food were great. It was a little cool inside as the air conditioner was on which wasn’t really needed. Overall i would recommend it.

  2. Jessie M.
    Jessie M.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Outstanding steak and attentive, lovely service. Accomodating of dietary requests and allowed us to choose most preferred seating. Great restaurant for a midweek dinner.

  3. Jessie M.
    Jessie M.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and really lovely staff who were accomodating of dietary restrictions and very attentive without being invasive. Absolutely can’t wait to come back, really outstanding steak!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.75/10

    We have a team lunch here regularly and love the food and drink choices. The only feedback I would give is there are not enough staff on. We feel the two that were serving us were so busy and run off their feet but they did there best to accommodate our needs.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and wine. Hidden gem

  6. John E.
    John E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always a pleasure at SQ for the ample space, view over Hindmarsh Square, water served immediately and excellent value meals. And easy to hear your lunch or dinner companions.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always nice food

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely staff. Delicious food!

  9. Carolyn s.
    Carolyn s.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service as usual

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8/10

    great service and good choice of meals available

  11. Jenny B.
    Jenny B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Lovely food and good service, would certainly return.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    Unfortunately, the restaurant did not have any record of my booking even though I had received an email from Dimmi confirming and reminding me of my booking on the day

  13. Carolyn s.
    Carolyn s.
    • 10 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service great food and wine!

  14. Erin M.
    Erin M.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Again, a lovely lunch taking advantage of the Lean'n'Green menu.

  15. Erin M.
    Erin M.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Another lovely lunch at SQ - all dishes on our table of five fresh and tasty. We love the Lean and Green menu with glass of wine, great value.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Great service food and wine just a pity they scratched the entertainment card!

  17. Erin M.
    Erin M.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Really lovely spot for quick and tasty lunch, lots to choose from and great service. No issues splitting bills with a larger group, and the lunch deal with wine is great value.

  18. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very relaxing and attentive service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service and good food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    It was a cool autumn night and we found the restaurant just slightly chilly - but we were the only ones there when we arrived - so it might have warmed up with more people and more cooking. The food was quite good, but disappointingly, the fresh fig clafoutis arrived with vanilla ice cream instead of the honey truffle ice cream noted on the menu. :-(

  21. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service too!

  22. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    SQ is a great lunchtime venue in the CBD. They have an excellent lunch deal as well as their normal menu. The service is usually high standard and while its busy. it never feels too crowded or noisy.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    Couldn't fault them in any way

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was very attentive. Explained the dishes to us well. Used entertainment card so great value.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Enjoyed the new Lean and Green menu

  26. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    This place was amazing. Service was phenomenal and the value for money was great. Oh and the food was to hard to choose from prawn and octopus salad for me pulled pork salad for my wife. And I did mention the glass of sem sav included for $19.90 so we had to have another :) A highlight of our Adelaide visit thus far

  27. Evan K.
    Evan K.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Service was a bit flat on the day we dined here and the atmosphere was lacking. It really felt like a hotel lobby cafe. The food though made up for it all though. Great fresh produce used and a good variety of stuff on the menu.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    we regularly meet there for lunch. However extremely noisy- unfortunately so many places are.

  29. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    SQ has a great lunch menu that is excellent value. It has a nice ambience and is reasonably quiet at lunchtime.

  30. Florence Z.
    Florence Z.
    • 5 reviews
    4.75/10

    Serving size is very small

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    6.25/10

    when we got there we found the full menu online was not available the good was not bad and the service was good

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Attended for a Christmas lunch: good menu options on offer. Food was good, and prices reasonable. Staff were friendly and helpful, but very slow delivering our drinks orders (had to be reminded - twice).

  33. Sophie H.
    Sophie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect for a quick lunch - they serve quickly and the salad+wine for $20 option is perfect for a business lunch

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    5.25/10

    Booked online for 12pm, order taken reasonably quickly but drinks were not delivered until after our main course arrived at 12.30pm Only had an hour for lunch (not unusual for a city venue), but we never got a chance to get a coffee, we had to leave before our plates were cleared. They did apologise for the delay in collecting our plates but when I said I wasn't very happy they said they had warned me they had group bookings on that day - which I said they hadn't, because I booked online. No further comment from them other than "oh, I thought you'd come in and booked".

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good value and location

  36. Jose C.
    Jose C.
    • 12 reviews
    7.25/10

    In general terms is a good restaurant

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good buffet but some of the baymarie options lacked flavor. Custom eggs were good

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great meal and good friendly service. The dips starters which normally wouldn't be a talking point stood out.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.5/10

    Was a good all you can eat type breakfast. I didn't take up the individuallly prepared items due to time which most likely would have been better but other than that no complaints for breakfast.

  40. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    I have become a regular visitor to SQ and it never disappoints.