8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    I always enjoy the entrees more than the mains.. Bring back the mashed potatoes!

  2. John P.
    John P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Our table was very unstable (rocked) which interfered with our dining experience. A quality restaurant needs to do better for something so easy to fix!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great feel to the place. Good food and service. The set menus are good value. Delicious pork knuckle.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was excellent. All meals served at our table were fresh and tasty.

  5. Danny F.
    Danny F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a great evening. Jules and his team are great.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9.25/10

    3 of us had the buffet which was great - each course fabulous & the pork knuckle was amazing. Definitely will be back soon.

  7. Lorraine s.
    Lorraine s.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    I loved the small plates to share. Service was friendly but very slow.

  8. Apple  E.
    Apple E.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    We went for dinner for a special occasion and picked the $85 tasting menu. The dishes are absolutely delicious, nice proportions and well balanced texture and complexity of tastes. Highly recommended!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice place, food a little expensive for smallish serve. Alcohol expensive, kids menu good, nice service.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    The tasting menu was delicious, but the dessert was a big let down, the butterscotch mousse was like a slap of jello, and the banana ice cream was just purées banana, definitely ruined the end of an otherwise great tasting menu.

  11. Toby H.
    Toby H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and product in a beautiful venue

  12. Stephanie D.
    Stephanie D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and excellent food. We will be back.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food, service & atmosphere!

  14. Penny L.
    Penny L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have already recommended this place to all my colleagues, friends and family. Truffle oyster and pork knuckle is a must at this place. I hope they forever keep it on their menu.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was superb, Service was excellent and there is parking.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was delicious, great menu. Awesome atmosphere. Food was a bit slow to come out, and service charge for big group.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8/10

    Good wine list. Have a kids menu. Bonus for families.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic lunch! Every dish on the degustation menu was delicious and Eden looked after us so well. We will definitely be back!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Extraordinary. We had no idea that such a wonderful restaurant was on our neighbourhood in nearby Rosebery. My husband & I came for the tasting menu for lunch on Saturday; every dish was a standout and portions were generous. You could tell ingredients were very high quality; for example tempura Morton bay bugs tasting of the freshest seafood perfectly cooked as the main star of the dish with only the lightest batter. Wonderful! The burrata, kimchi steak and oysters were also highlights. At $100 p/p for the tasting menu this is great value. With the current 50% off deal you have to wonder how this is even possible. The wine list is reasonably priced and we had a great bottle of Riesling. The atmosphere and service is great. It's a beautifully decorated space and the outside area looked nice for a pre-dinner drink too. This is a classy restaurant for any occasion. We'll definitely be back!

  20. Serena K.
    Serena K.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the 50% discount set menu from the fork - great value and selection of food, and very filling. The first few dishes came out quite fast and we hadn’t quite finish before the next dish arrived. Will definitely be back and probably with friends for a celebration dinner