9.1/10
Excellent
based on 210 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Simon C.
    Simon C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Thai in Adelaide highly recommended staff are always fantastic food is always great try the pan dan chicken pad Thai noodle green curry chicken choo chee prawn massaman beef my favourites

  2. Julie-Anne A.
    Julie-Anne A.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to go for a quick lunch. Food and service are excellent. I have always been greeted at the door by happy staff memebers. Food is fresh and extremely tasty. Close to the markets

  3. James C.
    James C.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable. Certainly better than Thai restaurants we eat at back home in the USA. You Aussies are fortunate!

  4. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Never a bad meal at this favourite. Food always great people friendly and atmosphere good. Great for a new year's meal. Wine list is good too. Will return again and again

  5. Neil P.
    Neil P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Star of Siam continues to deliver in spades. The food is both consistent and authentic, while the service is friendly and efficient. This long standing Adelaide institution is an Adelaide Icon. Bravo!

  6. Ashlea L.
    Ashlea L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked the day before for dinner on Christmas Eve. Special request for outdoor seating they could accommodate even during the busy season and at late notice. The service was outstanding, perfectly attentive to us. Food was delicious! Could not fault a fantastic dinner

  7. Ben T.
    Ben T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Star if Siam never fails

  8. Helen Z.
    Helen Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are always accommodating, friendly and efficient. The food is always delicious. The restaurant has a good vibe about it. It is consistently good.

  9. D S.
    D S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and definitely good service. Staff members were lovely. We will come again as usual.

  10. Andy L.
    Andy L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always a pleasure to dine here. I have tried many dishes on the menu. But I will always order the Sea Stars and Pad Thai Noodles. Nothing is overly spicy. Duck curry is tasty and tender. The deep-fried barramundi was delicious and not too oily. Definitely will keep coming back.

  11. Kathryn E.
    Kathryn E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Star of Siam is the best Thai restaurant in Adelaide. Beautiful food and excellent service. Will always come back here. Can thoroughly recommend.

  12. Matthew B.
    Matthew B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Quality as always, fab lunch menu for a quick working lunch

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Consistently good food

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    It was great there, food was lovely quick and service was great. Have heard many good things before and it was all there. Look forward to another dinner there!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Best Thai food we have had for a long time. Will definitely be back

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious authentic Thai food and great service! Recommend it!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and helpful staff.

  18. Kym G.
    Kym G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    No further comment

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing, fantastic food. Great price and generous serves. The staff were so friendly and even though it was busy we had our meal within 10 minutes. A beautiful meal and a glass of wine for under $25! Perfect

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    It has been years since I last visited Star of Siam and the food was as delicious as I had remembered. We went as a group and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Will definitely be back again!