2969 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
2969 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(8)
disappointed that a couple of the deserts are no longer served with cream or icecream

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(5)
I made an online reservation for a work Xmas lunch and knowing it would be busy and in an attempt to be easy going, in my online booking I advised in the comments that we would be happy to sit in the bar area. Regardless how busy a venue is, common courtesy is a bare minimum I would expect and I felt like we didn't even get that. When we arrived I was basically chastised like a school child for 'asking' to sit in the bar area. The rude women then pointed to a table and walked off. We then waited 1 hour and 10 minutes for our meals to arrive (3 people). Nice Christmas cheer Station hotel! Thanks for nothing...

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(8)
The dining room was quite busy and the service wasn't quite to the standard I have experienced on other occasions.

dined on Tue, 11 Dec 2018

(10)
Great service and great food. This place never fails to meet my expectations. Food is such great quality and substantial.

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(8)
Menu has changed but food still great too!

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(8)
Terrific steak.

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(9)
Great service, great food, was impressed with kids menu and how fast it came out. Thought the salad on the plate that came out with the steak was a bit stingy though..

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(10)
Delicious steaks - always cooked perfectly

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(8)
Great atmosphere for the family

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(5)
Food took forever to be served and then a few meals had to be sent back a number of times as they were undercooked. Very noisy in the restaurant, almost impossible to have a conversation without yelling. Have been to this restaurant many times before and always been happy. Last night was a big disappointment.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Station Hotel 3 Course Set Menu $70pp

For groups over 10pax - enjoy a selected three course meal. A credit card is required at the time of your booking. Failure to show or if your booking in cancelled within 48 hours of the booking date you may be charge a fee. For further information please call on (03) 9810 0085.
Min. people
10
When
07 Nov 2018 - 09 Jan 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5