2963 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
2963 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(9)
Squires loft was my favorite steak place, until i had steak from the station hotel. The most tender mouth watering steak I've ever had, a bit more potato chips would have gone down a treat but overall great service and great food.

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(9)
Steak was cooked to perfection and was melt in your mouth. The pepper sauce was the creamiest pepper sauce I've ever tasted at any steak restaurant.

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Cant wait to go back!

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(9)
Fantastic food and very friendly wait staff.
Peter Johnson

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(6)
Have been going to the Station Hotel for many years. I don't believe they performed to their usual high standard. There was a very large group (20 +) that may have stretched their resources, but it took over 45 minutes to get 4 rare or medium rare steaks. The eye fillet and the rib eye were both excellent, but the two scotch fillets just ok. Peter

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(10)
Everything was amazing, service great and food awesome..
Lillian Wee

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(10)
Steak consistently good!

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(8)
Excellent steak as always. Wine was bit disappointing, from memory it was the Aquilani Sangiovese, Toscana, Italy. Usually whatever we pick from the wine list it's been great.

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(10)
Great food, great service

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(8)
Steaks are always great but the desserts were a bit under par. The service is spot on and they know their steaks and have great ones on offer. So if you are just up for a steak with good wine then please go!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Station Hotel 3 Course Set Menu $70pp

For groups over 10pax - enjoy a selected three course meal. A credit card is required at the time of your booking. Failure to show or if your booking in cancelled within 48 hours of the booking date you may be charge a fee. For further information please call on (03) 9810 0085.
Min. people
10
When
07 Nov 2018 - 09 Jan 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day $70pp

Enjoy a special three-course menu by Head Chef Fraser Stark at The Station for just $70pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5