2963 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
2963 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(7)
God place. 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃
Joy Ryan

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(6)
I love the Station Hotel especially the fantastic food. I regularly attend with family when in Melbourne. However this time the service was lacking and it was disappointing that the person accepting payment argued about the children eating free until 7 rule claiming that our meals were recorded as being ordered at 3 minutes past 7.Is this good service arguing with a regular customer over 3 minutes especially when we checked our times on ordering?

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(10)
Favourite spot.

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(8)
Great meal and Service.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(9)
Food was fantastic as usual. Cannot fault the steaks!

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(5)
We had been here before and it served great steak. However this time round, when we asked for medium rare, the steak was medium at some points and very rare in others. The steak was also a little dry and the fish main dish was quite salty. It's still good food, but considering the price I think next time I'll go somewhere else.

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(8)
Consistently very good .

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(10)
Amazing service and amazing food!

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(8)
The place to go for a good steak

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Food is great as always! ESP the steak although my husbands steak was a little fatty this time round and my pasta wasn’t as saucy as it usually is. But still love this place.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Station Hotel 3 Course Set Menu $70pp

For groups over 10pax - enjoy a selected three course meal. A credit card is required at the time of your booking. Failure to show or if your booking in cancelled within 48 hours of the booking date you may be charge a fee. For further information please call on (03) 9810 0085.
Min. people
10
When
07 Nov 2018 - 09 Jan 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day $70pp

Enjoy a special three-course menu by Head Chef Fraser Stark at The Station for just $70pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Station Hotel

It’s a steak out... Right in the heart of Footscray you’ll find Station Hotel, a much-loved favourite with the locals due to the impressive lineup of steaks. The weight, cut, origin and whether its grain or grass fed are all highlighted on the menu that caters to all pockets. So no matter what your budget, you’ll be sure to get a good meaty feed when you rock up to the Station. Don’t be put off if you’re not a meat lover, the menu is substantial has got you covered with plenty of French bistro classics to cater to every need. This no-nonsense pub is perfect for a quick feed or a casual hang with friends. The kind of place to just kick and relax. Best dish: steak of course

Station Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
86
4/5