Back

Reviews Steer Dining Room

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 308 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Aaron L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was really great, with dishes cooked to perfection, but somehow better than that was the stellar service from the very friendly and knowledgeable staff

  2. A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5.25/10

    Not much to provide

  3. Jacques R.
    • 33 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best steak in Melbourne. Must visit.

  4. Felicia C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Steer Dining Room never fails to impress every single time I have visited

  5. Jacques R.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    Great steak - worth visiting

  6. A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Steer is a favourite for a great steak, a nice glass of wine and excellent service at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  7. Vee N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food and ambience

  8. Bianca D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful decor amazing food, drinks and service you couldnt fault

  9. Kym n.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    We arrived 30mins late to our booking and we were still accommodated and wasn't rushed to leave even when we were pre advised we had to give up our table at 8.30pm. As we were there to celebrate my birthday, they brought out a little birthday treat. Felt spoilt

  10. Sammi M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and atmosphere. Reasonably priced and delicious steaks, wine amd cocktails! Thanks a lot.

  11. Edmond L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Staffs are professional, recommended me some beautiful wine and steak . 10/10 services

  12. Jimmy D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Steak was outstanding. Will be back.

  13. A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great presentation with the meat board

  14. Digby L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always great steak and wine with excellent service and atmosphere. Highly recommended!

  15. Leanne T.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for steaks. Always delicious. Just think that it’s a bit dark so you don’t really see what you’re eating.

  16. A A.
    • 297 reviews
    10/10

    excellent as always

  17. Jacques R.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best steak in Melbourne. A must visit.

  18. Wan Jin S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service and food was good, especially when he explains to us the different types of steak cuts

  19. A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food and great service

  20. Erin W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing premium cut steak, especially the cohuna porthouse Mable score 7. ??