Back

Reviews Steer Dining Room

9/10
Excellent
based on 325 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Leanne T.
    Leanne T.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for steaks. Always delicious. Just think that it’s a bit dark so you don’t really see what you’re eating.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    10/10

    excellent as always

  3. Jacques R.
    Jacques R.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best steak in Melbourne. A must visit.

  4. Wan Jin S.
    Wan Jin S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service and food was good, especially when he explains to us the different types of steak cuts

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food and great service

  6. Erin W.
    Erin W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing premium cut steak, especially the cohuna porthouse Mable score 7. ??

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Second time we have visited and had the three course dinner. Food was different then the first time we had visited even being the same menu. Slightly disappointed but definitely value for money.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, amazing steaks and awesome atmosphere. Definitely come for the steaks (that's what they're known for!).

  9. Mel H.
    Mel H.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Service was good but the food wasn't. The food is overpriced for the quality.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing experience.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had the 3 course dinner and food was amazing. Very pleased with the first time experience and definitely will return.

  12. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was excellent. Our son is doing hospitality and he had an assessment to do and one of the staff members took his email address to send him information about where the beef comes from and other things such as how old the master stock is. Overall a really enjoyable evening

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.75/10

    The express dinner is absolutely first class and amazing value. The quality of the food is sensational and always consistent.

  14. Mark E.
    Mark E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good place great steaks can’t fault

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    My friend and I really enjoyed our experience at Steer. The service was impeccable and the food amazing. We'll be coming back for the degustation soon. Thank you.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    8/10

    Service is friendly and helpful, quality of the steak is fantastic,but my steak was a little cold.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    An excellent experience

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great steak and wonderful service!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely food, steak was amazing!

  20. Aaron A.
    Aaron A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely fantastic. Steer is a very classy restaurant setting and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend.