9.2/10
Excellent
based on 368 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing experience.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had the 3 course dinner and food was amazing. Very pleased with the first time experience and definitely will return.

  3. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was excellent. Our son is doing hospitality and he had an assessment to do and one of the staff members took his email address to send him information about where the beef comes from and other things such as how old the master stock is. Overall a really enjoyable evening

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.75/10

    The express dinner is absolutely first class and amazing value. The quality of the food is sensational and always consistent.

  5. Mark E.
    Mark E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good place great steaks can’t fault

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    My friend and I really enjoyed our experience at Steer. The service was impeccable and the food amazing. We'll be coming back for the degustation soon. Thank you.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    8/10

    Service is friendly and helpful, quality of the steak is fantastic,but my steak was a little cold.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    An excellent experience

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great steak and wonderful service!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely food, steak was amazing!

  11. Aaron A.
    Aaron A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely fantastic. Steer is a very classy restaurant setting and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend.

  12. Nicki L.
    Nicki L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an absolutely amazing expirence ar Steer the other night. We were looked after by Georgia who went above and beyond to cater for all our needs and made our expirence one of a kind. Thank you so much to all the staff at Steer for a magical night! Would recommend a dining expirence here to anyone!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    5.25/10

    We had the degustation menu at $120 per person. The portions were so small and not worth the money. We left hungry. Will not recommend this restaurant.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    We elected to go for the three course express dining menu, which was great value. The food was cooked very well and we were not left hungry at the end of the night! We will be back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    Great food as always

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8/10

    Steer is a primarily a steak restaurant, but one that also offers fine dining style entrees, desserts and non-steak mains in a very stylish and sophisticated setting.The food is expertly prepared with top quality ingredients. The express menu is exceptional value, however if you order steak from the a la carte menu, prices are steep. Service is very attentive and obliging.

  17. Avinash M.
    Avinash M.
    • 41 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good ambience within the restaurant. Food was delicious and service was top notch.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome food as always

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best steak I've eaten in years

  20. Linda I.
    Linda I.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    The service at Steer is very good, staff are friendly yet professional.. We had the degustation menu, well presented and delicious.. We have being there a few times and will return..

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Quality venue, fantastic steaks.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    The express menu is absolutely fabulous both in terms of value and quality.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Best steak I’ve ever had!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere!

  25. Jan  M.
    Jan M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always fabulous food and service. Dined recently for a business meeting. Perfect venue to entertain clients. Great ambience and location.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Great flavoursome steaks

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service!

  28. Joseph S.
    Joseph S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing degustation

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Steak was lovely. I remember when they used to give the sauces for free. Now they charge $5 for horseradish on top of the price of an expensive steak. Can’t help but feel that’s a little cheeky

  30. Adelene l.
    Adelene l.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    The steaks are perfectly cooked. Service impeccable (the one guy that served us and answered all our questions).

  31. JAN C.
    JAN C.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exceptional food and consistently reliable.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Steak was a little pricey but worth it. Winelist was great. Service was fantastic. Would recommend and go back.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere.

  34. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant! Steaks cooked to perfection and staff very friendly and engaging. Highly recommended.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Great selection of steaks and wine.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7/10

    Staff very attentive, particularly with explaining different cuts of steak and pricing

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    Steak was exceptional! Very tender and delicious!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.5/10

    The stakes are well cooked, are one of the best in Melbourne. It would be a much pleasant place only if the smoke smell in the dining area be eliminated.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Best steak in town????

  40. George P.
    George P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was sensational, my friend who eats at a lot of steak restaurants was also very impressed. Thank you