Back

Reviews Steer Dining Room

9/10
Excellent
based on 325 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicki L.
    Nicki L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an absolutely amazing expirence ar Steer the other night. We were looked after by Georgia who went above and beyond to cater for all our needs and made our expirence one of a kind. Thank you so much to all the staff at Steer for a magical night! Would recommend a dining expirence here to anyone!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    5.25/10

    We had the degustation menu at $120 per person. The portions were so small and not worth the money. We left hungry. Will not recommend this restaurant.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    We elected to go for the three course express dining menu, which was great value. The food was cooked very well and we were not left hungry at the end of the night! We will be back.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    Great food as always

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8/10

    Steer is a primarily a steak restaurant, but one that also offers fine dining style entrees, desserts and non-steak mains in a very stylish and sophisticated setting.The food is expertly prepared with top quality ingredients. The express menu is exceptional value, however if you order steak from the a la carte menu, prices are steep. Service is very attentive and obliging.

  6. Avinash M.
    Avinash M.
    • 39 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good ambience within the restaurant. Food was delicious and service was top notch.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome food as always

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best steak I've eaten in years

  9. Linda I.
    Linda I.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    The service at Steer is very good, staff are friendly yet professional.. We had the degustation menu, well presented and delicious.. We have being there a few times and will return..

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Quality venue, fantastic steaks.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    The express menu is absolutely fabulous both in terms of value and quality.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Best steak I’ve ever had!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere!

  14. Jan  M.
    Jan M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always fabulous food and service. Dined recently for a business meeting. Perfect venue to entertain clients. Great ambience and location.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Great flavoursome steaks

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service!

  17. Joseph S.
    Joseph S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing degustation

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Steak was lovely. I remember when they used to give the sauces for free. Now they charge $5 for horseradish on top of the price of an expensive steak. Can’t help but feel that’s a little cheeky

  19. Adelene l.
    Adelene l.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    The steaks are perfectly cooked. Service impeccable (the one guy that served us and answered all our questions).

  20. JAN C.
    JAN C.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exceptional food and consistently reliable.