9.2/10
Excellent
based on 368 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mustafa S.
    Mustafa S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    There was a nice ambience. Service was great, food was nice. We will definitely come back.

  2. Elaine N.
    Elaine N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Service and food was good.

  3. William H.
    William H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Best steak in town.

  4. CHRISTINE S.
    CHRISTINE S.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, service and food quality. Thank you for my custom made entree for my pregnancy

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7/10

    I went to Steer Dining for a work lunch. We had a group of 12 and decided on the express lunch service which was $40 pp for 2 courses and a glass of wine. The service was good. They ran out of a few ingredients. Overall it was great for a quick work lunch, convenient location and well priced.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing steak. You cannot get better in Melbourne.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Expensive but worth it. Great steak as usual.

  8. LELA  Z.
    LELA Z.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Good experience

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and great night. Thank you

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great ambience

  11. Jason K.
    Jason K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Staff was friendly and food was geeat

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always had great experience

  13. Simon R.
    Simon R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great steak and service!

  14. Andy Y.
    Andy Y.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great value for the pre theatre meal and friendly and thoughtful service from the floor staff. Will definitely return

  15. Saurabh A.
    Saurabh A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the quality of steaks. Nice Atmosphere. Recommended

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    One of the finest steak restaurants in town

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    Steer has just become my most favourite place for steaks. My wife and I went there for my birthday dinner. The steak was cooked to perfection. The place also had a classy and romantic ambience. Even better, they have the express dining option that is really excellent value ($40 for 2 course). Will definitely come back here again.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    The three course express dinner menu was great value for money. I had the oyster, wagyu and cheese which was filling and tasty. Would come back again for that.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    2.25/10

    Service from staff was cold and uninviting. For the price of the meat, far too expensive for the quality delivered. Wine was overpriced. Generally, a very poor and unpleasant experience in which we shall share our thoughts with our regular dining friends.

  20. Lynette f.
    Lynette f.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had ordered the 5 course degustation menu . Each course is beautiful and delicious. We especially loves the waygu beef which is their specialty. We are also impressed by the complimentary appetiser and palate cleanser. The waiters are professional . The only thing I criticised is that I had to wait for five minutes and request a menu after we settled in our table.

  21. Natalie K.
    Natalie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious decedent food fabulous service Celebrating husbands birthday

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food as always

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.75/10

    atmosphere is good, service is good, food is good too, just a bit pricey

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    6.25/10

    Salty food, dessert was too rich

  25. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    I had been to the original steer bar and grill, this is like a poor imitation. It's confused it's true value as a big wine and carnivorous night out with a romantic ambiance now. The steaks were ok but not great and the service was ok at best. The ambiance killed it in my view.. not what I was shooting for. Not the same place.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7/10

    Had the Express Menu which was really good value for 2 or 3 courses with a glass of wine included. The service was good at the start when it was quiet, but started to become lacking towards the end when the restaurant got busy when we had to wait more than 30 mins for a single plate of dessert. The scotch fillet on the Express Menu was unfortunately sold out already at 6pm. The porterhouse was relatively good but the rost biff could have been rested more. I've been to better steakhouses in my opinion but can't really complain for the price we paid.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely sensational! We had the degustation menu and everything was divine! Will definitely go back!

  28. Summer T.
    Summer T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had the express 3 course dining. Great value!!

  29. JAN C.
    JAN C.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    The early dinner meal "deal" is fabulous value

  30. Warren c.
    Warren c.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice beef, menu has changed since last visit, love the old menu better.v

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food and wine were very good. However, if the wait staff were a little more polished the restaurant would be top rate.

  32. Adrian J.
    Adrian J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Top Quality steak restaurant

  33. Chin Hui Y.
    Chin Hui Y.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Steaks were brilliantly cooked, environment was very comfortable and service was pretty good. The prices were on the higher end but the quality of food were really good except the amuse bouche (free) that was very salty for our liking.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere

  35. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic place , food was good , service was good

  36. Simon A.
    Simon A.
    • one review
    7/10

    The quality of the food is excellent, albeit noticeably on the expensive side (particularly commented upon by my interstate guest). The ambiance is warm and relaxing. Perhaps the only real negative, and it bothers me to raise this given that service in Australian restaurants is notoriously poor by international standards, the service was quite overbearing and pervasive. It is an art to know when to approach a table, when to impose oneself on the guests and when to interrupt the flow of conversation. Unfortunately, on this occasion, the staff at Steer demonstrated that they have not perfected that art.

  37. Puz N.
    Puz N.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Great steak! Awesome service! Definitely special occasion worthy restaurant :)

  38. Yolanda S.
    Yolanda S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food! Will be back again!

  39. Kelsey C.
    Kelsey C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Lower score for atmosphere as restaurant had a few tables with children who were loud and disruptive. No fault of Steer, however did ruin the atmosphere slightly.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious steak, excellent quality