9.2/10
Excellent
based on 368 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. SANDY T.
    SANDY T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great steak and friendly staff

  3. Sharon Z.
    Sharon Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good will tell my friends

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and services

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best steak in Melbourne. Must visit.

  6. JAN C.
    JAN C.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    The early dinner package is excellent value

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.25/10

    Improve hospitality and service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food with a great atmosphere!

  9. Ji A.
    Ji A.
    • 12 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food generally above average!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best steak in Melbourne. Definitely worth visiting

  11. Tony O.
    Tony O.
    • one review
    10/10

    all good thanks have a great day

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and food although quite pricey

  13. Pamela K.
    Pamela K.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    One of my favourite places to go to. The steaks were well cooked and the staff members were friendly. Service was a little slow on this occasion, but it was worth the wait. My guests were so impressed with the food that they have made reservations to have their next dinner party here. Well done to the entire team. You guys are amazing!

  14. Warren c.
    Warren c.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful restaurant, good quality steak

  15. Kim G.
    Kim G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Steer bar is still the best steak I have had after all these years. Their steak is surely the best and the standard remains since their first location on chapel Street. Extensive Wine list with great staff who know stuff. I visit them once every 2 months purely because of the quality of the steak that I couldn't resist. Highly recommend if you never been.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Nice steaks, good service. Would be nice if they have more other options than steaks though

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    Best wagyu steak!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing streak - best in Melbourne

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.25/10

    Consistently good food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5.75/10

    The food was very nice, but there were a few lingering doubts that cast a shadow on our experience.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    The music made it difficult to speak to all guests at our table which was centrally located I'd have preferred a table next to a wall and quieter music. The staff were excellent and much thought and preparation had been put into the food. Overall a lovely evening

  22. Mel K.
    Mel K.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Definitely a gem!

  23. Allen N.
    Allen N.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Wagyu wasn't as expected as it wasn't soft and melt in your mouth for a Scoth marble 9 cooked medium rare. Place was a bit noisy than had expected. Overall a little disappointed but may give second try as came highly recommended.

  24. Patrick H.
    Patrick H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Still very good food , but the cooking quality has slightly dropped from half a year ago .

  25. Helena D.
    Helena D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were supremely attentive but not intrusive - I love amazing service. The food was delicious. A really beautiful dinner out. Always happy to visit again. And loved the online booking process - super easy.

  26. Wei Wen T.
    Wei Wen T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great customer service + the dining experience

  27. Dani B.
    Dani B.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    My family are visiting from overseas and this has been our second dinner here during their visit! I'll definitely be back!

  28. Sabrina L.
    Sabrina L.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    So far is Best steak I had so far

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great steak

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.25/10

    A excellent steak restaurant for special occasions.

  31. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • one review
    9/10

    great atmosphere and great food. Can't complain!

  32. Yolanda S.
    Yolanda S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    amazing steaks, our favourite place for steak :)

  33. Dani B.
    Dani B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Service was awesome, the food was awesome - will definitely be back!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    Overpriced and steak was overcooked.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    4/10

    Food and service used to much better.

  36. Ross S.
    Ross S.
    • 19 reviews
    8.75/10

    Went for the early special. The scotch fillet was very good, and cooked perfectly. Entrees are pretty good for the deal as well.

  37. Janine H.
    Janine H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Love going to Steer, my favorite restaurant by far.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    I would like to have dinner again.

  39. Sabrina T.
    Sabrina T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Warm service received from the lovely team and beautiful dinner ended with a very sweet gesture from the restaurant for our first anniversary celebration! Keep up the good work!

  40. Valerie L.
    Valerie L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Steers has always been our favourite restaurant, but we don't feel it's changes have been for the better. Every time we go there, the steak choices are getting less and less and we only go there mainly for their steak. Its sad actually as over the years we have brought a lot of friends there, but we don't feel that this will still be the case. Still great food, but not as affordable for all types of people anymore