Back

Reviews Steer Dining Room

9/10
Excellent
based on 325 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alison D.
    Alison D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Steaks were cooked to perfection. Onion rings were super tasty

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always love the steaks here

  3. Mike d.
    Mike d.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Cocktails were a little pricey, but otherwise a lovely experience

  4. Nathan D.
    Nathan D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Had a lovely evening including great service and one of the best steaks I have ever had. Would highly recommend if you are looking to go for a bit of a splurge!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good steak. Tataki starters are the best!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and amazing service

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love Dinner Express menu and value for its price

  8. Gerald C.
    Gerald C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Steer is getting better and better each time I have been. The staff know exactly when to come and top up your drinks or sense you need something like another drink. The food is absolutely amazing and meat is cooked to perfection. The side salads we ordered were just so refreshig to have alongside the steaks. Loved every minute of my experience.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    I miss the bone marrow that used to accompany the steaks, and they now only provide 3 types of mustard instead of your choice from many sauces, but the Wagyu steaks are still as delicious as ever, and that's what we keep coming back for.

  10. Alvin M.
    Alvin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good place to date or formal dining

  11. JAN C.
    JAN C.
    • 27 reviews
    9.25/10

    The luncheon deal is excellent value

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    6.25/10

    The staff are friendly and the food is good.

  13. Jacques R.
    Jacques R.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    I think this is the best steak you can get in Melbourne and it will always be cooked perfectly.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was amazing, loved every dish

  15. Jacob H.
    Jacob H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The degustation was fantastic. A work of art!

  16. JASON S.
    JASON S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    A great restaurant with fabulous beef. Many of the steak restaurants don’t have great entrees, sides or desserts but steer does. Wine list is a bit pricy but there is some value in there if you look.

  17. Paul P.
    Paul P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great ambience and the service was excellent!

  18. Jessica O.
    Jessica O.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    The express dining menu is amazing! $40 for a starter, steak, chips, salad and a nice glass of wine/beer. The food is absolutely delicious and such good value for money. We’ll definitely be back!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    always love it at steer! Thank you!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Great steak. Friendly and professional service. Good explanation about different types and cuts of beef.