Back

Reviews Steer Dining Room

9/10
Excellent
based on 318 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.75/10

    Entries are better than the main steaks. The taste doesn't match with the price.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Overall good and have a great night.

  3. Megan O.
    Megan O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Steaks are amazing, and the wine list is great. Ask the somm for a recommendation.

  4. Matt C.
    Matt C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and customer service. The sher wagyu is amazing!

  5. Jasmine N.
    Jasmine N.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    We were really impressed with the food & service! Our entrees of Spanner crab on kimchi gazpacho and smoked tomato sorbet AND Cured salmon, compressed cucumber & salmon roe were amazing! The F1 wagyu scotch fillets were perfectly cooked! Thank you for that lovely table too ??. A really nice evening to celebrate my hubby’s birthday! We will be back!

  6. Lilian N.
    Lilian N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service, food was great. Good atmosphere! Would definitely go again!

  7. Bonnie K.
    Bonnie K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great variety of steak and yummy dessert. Warm & attentive service!

  8. Pete M.
    Pete M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    They have a 5- and 7-course degustation that is well worth considering

  9. Leng C.
    Leng C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service is good & Food is excellent

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent steak and great service. Complementary starters and dessert.

  11. Craig B.
    Craig B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Intimate and stylish, staff were very knowledgeable and explained the menu and were able to offer suggestions from the wine list. Steaks we selected from the menu were cooked perfectly to our liking and accompanying sides were good too. Bit on the pricey side but worth it for a special occasion.

  12. Russell B.
    Russell B.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Menu was a little difficult to read as the lighting was fairly dark,overall service and food were excellent

  13. Ross S.
    Ross S.
    • 19 reviews
    9.25/10

    An excellent night at Steer - Steaks were magnificent, service was excellent (many thanks Caroline and Joe!) and the wine was as per normal just superb. Had a great table, and a very good night was had by all.

  14. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great steak! Got the pastured strip loin and it was very tender. Didn’t really need the sauce, ordered pepper but it was a bit on the salty side. They bring mustards out, and that’s enough.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    This restaurant has dropped in standard ever since it moved from Chapel St to the current location. Previously you will have a variety (~8 different choices) of sauce to choose from to go with your steak but now only limited to 3 and any additional sauce u order will have a surcharge of $5/ sauce. Not worth for the $70-100/ piece of steak u r already paying.

  16. Mandy B.
    Mandy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Express lunch is outstanding value!

  17. Howard G.
    Howard G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service was excellent. Food was good but not outstanding

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    Best steak in town!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7/10

    Generally the food was salty. One of the piece of meat chosen wasn’t as tender.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6.5/10

    A little pretentious to have a dress code for your restaurant. I drive a Ferrari, if I wore shorts on a hot day, you would refuse me?