Back

Reviews Steer Dining Room

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 393 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dani B.
    Dani B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Service was awesome, the food was awesome - will definitely be back!

  2. Yolanda S.
    Yolanda S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    amazing steaks, our favourite place for steak :)

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    Overpriced and steak was overcooked.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    4/10

    Food and service used to much better.

  5. Ross S.
    Ross S.
    • 19 reviews
    8.75/10

    Went for the early special. The scotch fillet was very good, and cooked perfectly. Entrees are pretty good for the deal as well.

  6. Janine H.
    Janine H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Love going to Steer, my favorite restaurant by far.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    I would like to have dinner again.

  8. Sabrina T.
    Sabrina T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Warm service received from the lovely team and beautiful dinner ended with a very sweet gesture from the restaurant for our first anniversary celebration! Keep up the good work!

  9. Valerie L.
    Valerie L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Steers has always been our favourite restaurant, but we don't feel it's changes have been for the better. Every time we go there, the steak choices are getting less and less and we only go there mainly for their steak. Its sad actually as over the years we have brought a lot of friends there, but we don't feel that this will still be the case. Still great food, but not as affordable for all types of people anymore

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food as always but I did like the old Steer Bar & Grill location / fit-out better. The Wagyu 500g Delmonico shared between two is good value.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    The lighting could be a little brighter

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was great dinner wagyu steak was great but little too dark :)

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    We were very happy with the service and the food was great love the eye fillet and mash potato and onion ring

  14. Charis U.
    Charis U.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    The steaks here are incredible! Really knowledgeable staff and loved seeing all the different cuts of meat before ordering.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    the waiters need to sweep bread crumbs like other fine dining restaurants.

  16. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and attentive service without being intrusive.

  17. ERIC L.
    ERIC L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    An absolute joy of a dining experience! Great food. Quality throughout. Professional, happy and attentive waitstaff. Relaxing ambience. Something all other restaurants should aspire to!

  18. Rachel C.
    Rachel C.
    • one review
    8/10

    great food and service

  19. Asteria L.
    Asteria L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    good as usual, disappointed that we don't get complimentary sauces with our steaks anymore

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food in a trendy location

  21. JAN C.
    JAN C.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    My friend and I had the express meal and it was fabulous value. Absolutely delicious and I will definitely be back!

  22. Jianbin W.
    Jianbin W.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Steak was marvellous albeit on the expensive side.

  23. Greg A.
    Greg A.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Super friendly and professional staff. Great food. Definitely will go again.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice, have been back many times.

  25. Leng C.
    Leng C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cooked very nice steak and provided very good service.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Been here before, this restaurant has been relocated from the main street. Saw this promotion from Dimmi, 2 courses for $40 or 3 courses for $50, thought would be great timing to revisit again. This seems smaller setting than the previous, simple and elegant decor. We got the complimentary sliced baguette with some cream and crispy stuff, sorry forgot what they called the crispy thingy. Very fresh baguette, soft and crispy side, very creamy soft cream. We went with the 2 course meals + beer/wine option. You can either choose the entree + main or main + dessert. We ordered fresh oyster and crispy cauliflower for entree, porterhouse and scotch fillet for main, all mains served with hand cut chips, order pepper and mushroom sauce ($4 for each sauce) Love the steak, no doubt about it, love the chargrilled on the outside and the steak just cooked perfectly. I can actually eat it without any sauce because was tasty enough. Love the mushroom sauce too, not too salty and have many sliced mushroom. Pepper sauce was a little salty and I would love to have more peppery flavour. Scotch fillet texture was slightly better than porterhouse texture. Generous portion for the hand cut chips, however I find a little too thick cut, although normally I like thick cut, but this is slightly over. Crunchy skin outside and not oily, very nice to eat. Good value after all, at first we thought might only have limited options to choose for this kind of promotion, however I think it has good range of options. Nice environment, attentive and friendly staff. Would definitely go back again for more steak.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for steak!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    as usual, value for money :)

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food 8/10, service 8/10

  30. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 9 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great staff and service

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Steak was lovely. Price is a little steep for what you get so only for special occasions.

  32. Pamela K.
    Pamela K.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food is expensive relative to other similar venues, however, the it is always perfectly cooked and the quality of beef is better. Whilst good value, I couldn't believe that they charged for horseradish cream. I thought that was an accompaniment, like butter for bread. Staff was attentive as always. Dessert was just amazing.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good steak but cooked a little under. Nice atmosphere and great service.

  34. Skye L.
    Skye L.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food and sharp service.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.75/10

    The steak and sauce was absolutely delicious. The best I have had in a long time. Perfectly cooked. Also, the vegetables, chips and other extras served throughout the night were great accompaniments to the meal.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great entrees, the steak was not amazing at all, it was to share between 4 so maybe the cut was too large and hard to cook.

  37. Kali T.
    Kali T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food loved our steaks! Only thing was it was a bit pricey

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    The service was excellent. The waiters were very polite, friendly and helpful. The food was great. Very happy.

  39. Terri E.
    Terri E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic Food, Tasty, Artfully presented. Consistent Attentive Service. Not cheap, but Money we'll Spent.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Menu no longer serve David Blackmore cuts, no longer have the complimentary range of sauces to choose from, though desserts were surprising delicious.