9.2/10
Excellent
based on 371 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    The steaks are top notch but I felt something missing last night like how they previously would show you all the cuts of meat and then bring over the mustard board. Where's my horseradish?

  2. Saba T.
    Saba T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice steak, good srvice and friendly staff.

  3. Ross S.
    Ross S.
    • 19 reviews
    8.25/10

    Steaks are great - but expensive. Service is excellent, Wine list is pretty good. Ended with the cheese, the Blue is great, the other 2 are pretty average.

  4. Marc L.
    Marc L.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good dinner special

  5. IAN C.
    IAN C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A CLASS ACT - IT JUST GETS BETTER AND BETTER - EXCELLENT SERVICE/FOOD AND EXCELLENT DRINKS MENU. REALLY CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. SOUTH YARRA IS LUCKY TO HAVE SUCH A FINE RESTAURANT.

  6. Jimmy L.
    Jimmy L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and good service as usual

  7. Raymond L.
    Raymond L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent steak and service provided

  8. Suzana T.
    Suzana T.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Good place for steak

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.75/10

    Yummy steak with excellent service!

  10. Janine H.
    Janine H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic, my favorite restaurant by far ??

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    it was nice to get the extras

  12. Jo D.
    Jo D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Fabulous local worth travelling to!! First class steaks.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    The steak was excellent.

  14. Adelia Y.
    Adelia Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We love the food in Steer Bar and Grill. The service and atmosphere is great.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful dining experience

  16. Elaine N.
    Elaine N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Everything was lovely

  17. Ross S.
    Ross S.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Steer has changed from the last time we visited. The atmosphere has 'changed'. But the steaks were good, onions rings a bit too 'fried' and the green were good. Go back for the steaks and the red, and at least you can get in now.

  18. Lidya K.
    Lidya K.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    There has been a change to the menu and offering since my last visit. Always loved the selection of condiments on offer to complement the steak. However, only 3 types of mustard are complimentary. 4 other sauces are available at a small charge, but my horseradish and beetroot sauces aren't available anymore. Any chance of bringing them back??

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    it was ok........................

  20. Hooi P.
    Hooi P.
    • one review
    9/10

    It was a goo d experience. We enjoyed our meals.

  21. Mae V.
    Mae V.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The service was amazing. Harold and Nigel really looked after us. I'd called them earlier during the week and they were both really helpful and accommodating. Great and friendly service without being pushy. A very fulfilling experience indeed!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great night despite some mix up with the order

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    The set menu was a great experience. But personally I would prefer just to have the steak itself with no sauce there. Their steaks never disappointed.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    6/10

    Best onion rings around

  25. Sharon Z.
    Sharon Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place great food

  26. Dawn W.
    Dawn W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Enjoyed a beautiful meal here, the steaks were cooked to perfection! Excellent service too!

  27. Samantha p.
    Samantha p.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service and a good menu with generous serve. A bit pricey but a nice night out and relaxed environment. Would go again.