Back

Reviews Steer Dining Room

9/10
Excellent
based on 324 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6.5/10

    A little pretentious to have a dress code for your restaurant. I drive a Ferrari, if I wore shorts on a hot day, you would refuse me?

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely degustation

  3. Damian M.
    Damian M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We attended Steer for and end of year dinner. Food was 10 out of 10. Hosts were 10 out of 10. Location is 10 out of 10. There were 3 of us at the table we are all plumbers with a keen interest in design. The interior fit out in my opinion did not match the quality of the service or the quality of the food. That said based on our fantastic experience we would go back there if they had old news papers on the wall. One of the best eating experiences I have had in quite a while

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7/10

    Great steaks!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended as the food and service is impeccable.

  6. Joshua F.
    Joshua F.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Thank you. Great steak

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    The perfect atmosphere and the service. Next time I will share the big wagyu portion with my friends, which will be the better way to enjoy high quority meet reasonably.

  8. Ross S.
    Ross S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent lunch at Steer. Joe and the team looked after us perfectly on a busy Friday lunchtime. Steaks are cooked perfectly and I recommend the 1kg Eye Fillet which is enough for 3 people easily.

  9. JAN C.
    JAN C.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    The express dinner is absolutely first class and excellent value

  10. Mustafa S.
    Mustafa S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    There was a nice ambience. Service was great, food was nice. We will definitely come back.

  11. Elaine N.
    Elaine N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Service and food was good.

  12. William H.
    William H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Best steak in town.

  13. CHRISTINE S.
    CHRISTINE S.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, service and food quality. Thank you for my custom made entree for my pregnancy

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7/10

    I went to Steer Dining for a work lunch. We had a group of 12 and decided on the express lunch service which was $40 pp for 2 courses and a glass of wine. The service was good. They ran out of a few ingredients. Overall it was great for a quick work lunch, convenient location and well priced.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing steak. You cannot get better in Melbourne.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Expensive but worth it. Great steak as usual.

  17. LELA  Z.
    LELA Z.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Good experience

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and great night. Thank you

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great ambience

  20. Jason K.
    Jason K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Staff was friendly and food was geeat