Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Australian Good for groups

Reviews - Stonegrill Steakhouse

9.5/10
472
61 Church St, 2500 Wollongong (NSW)See map

Average price $45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 9 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 9 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent472 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Roslyn M.
    Roslyn M.

    25 June 20222 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Robin M.
    Robin M.

    23 June 20221 review

    10/10

    What a surprise but absolutely delicious, meat was perfectly cooked & tender. The sauces were spot on too! Sides were adequate, salad or veg nice contrast.

  • Amanda B.
    Amanda B.

    4 June 20223 reviews

    10/10

    As always excellent!! Favourite places for a steak…even if I have to cook it myself ???? Staff polite, meals quick, restaurant ambiance as expected. Definitely a must if you haven’t tried.

  • Marika L.
    Marika L.

    21 May 20221 review

    10/10
  • Gerry P.
    Gerry P.

    19 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Always a great experience, good food, wine and sensational dessert

  • Kerrie A.
    Kerrie A.

    18 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Those is our favourite restaurant. Food and service is always good

  • Dayna m.
    Dayna m.

    15 May 20221 review

    10/10

    our experience was awesome! the vibe of the restaurant was amazing, the food was absolutely delicious and we had a great time! will definitely be back

  • Jason H.
    Jason H.

    14 May 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Can’t recommend these guys enough! Our favourite place!

  • Lisa P.
    Lisa P.

    14 May 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Love the Stonegrill, go every year for our anniversary and never disappoints. Meat is so tender, good service and plenty of staff so food served quickly

  • Loreta K.
    Loreta K.

    13 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food, service and ambience.

  • Krystal L.
    Krystal L.

    8 May 20224 reviews

    8/10

    Staff was friendly and professional It took a little time to get main meal But it was delicious ????. It

  • Samantha W.
    Samantha W.

    8 May 20221 review

    10/10
  • Damien O.
    Damien O.

    8 May 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, reasonable prices

  • Chloe C.

    23 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Such an amazing restaurant ! We went for my birthday & the staff were so nice and amazing. The food was absolutely beautiful and definitely worth your money ! Will definitely be going again

  • Michelle R.

    22 April 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Steak heaven. Tender, hot and delicious! Excellent wine selection too. We will be back to try more steak and other choices. The salmon was a stand out as well .

  • Brittany C.

    16 April 20221 review

    10/10
  • Shirley G.

    15 April 20226 reviews

    10/10

    The wagyu beef steak is really amazing

  • Melissa I.

    14 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Did not disappoint...this restaurant is and exceptional...the food unbelievable...the first time I have been here and will be back.,

  • Felicia B.

    13 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The staff are welcoming and the service has been excellent both times we have eaten there. The steak is absolutely delicious. The restaurant has a great atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

  • Dale C.

    8 April 20221 review

    5/10

    Old concept, nearly died of smoke inhalation and service was appalling

  • Clint J.

    2 April 20221 review

    7.5/10

    enjoyed

  • Kerrie A.
    Kerrie A.

    19 March 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Always great food. It's my sons favourite restaurant

  • Megan R.

    6 March 20221 review

    10/10

    First time going to a restaurant like this. restaurant was lovely. 10 out of 10 for staff service. The Food was beautiful. All round an amazing experience.

  • Michael c.

    27 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and excellent service.. The renovated Stone Grill looks awesome. Highly recommend that place. We'll definitely visit Builders club again.

  • Caroline l.

    27 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Great place to eat. Cooking your own steak and fish is a fun experience. Smash and crash desert is a must. Excellent cocktails too. Staff v friendly and attentive. All in all a great night.

  • Ashliegh J.

    19 February 20221 review

    10/10

    The service was amazing and food was lovely

  • Roger F.

    4 February 20221 review

    10/10

    A little gem hidden in the Builders’s Club. Delicious food. Friendly staff. Beautiful deserts. Reasonable cost. Highly recommended. Will be back.

  • Danny W.

    3 February 20221 review

    10/10

    love the food prompt service and very happy with our time there

  • CHERYL J.

    28 January 20221 review

    9/10

    The steak was lovely and as expected but the sauce was from a packet and nowhere near a diane. Scallops for the entree were plentiful but the sauce too heavy.

  • Kerrie A.
    Kerrie A.

    27 January 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Love Stone Grill. 2nd time we've been. Went to celebrate 2 birthdays. .Great sevice, polite. Knowledgeable.

  • Danielle L.

    22 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Great service and great food. They were very careful with our food allergies which I love.

  • Amanda B.
    Amanda B.

    14 January 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome, never disappoints! Great quality food and service a must visit when staying in Wollongong. Don’t forget to try the desert on the stone too, yum!

  • Brodi S.

    13 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Been here multiple times, been treated like trash but good food lol love this place to the bottom of Tf79zc my heart it’s th Brest good but I hate being treated like trash lol rekt

  • Robyn D.

    6 January 20221 review

    10/10
  • Kerrie A.
    Kerrie A.

    1 January 20224 reviews

    10/10

    we were pleasantly surprised, the food, staff, everything was amazing. booked to go again for my husband and sons birthday. Will definitely be spreading the news about this restaurant.

  • Narada s.

    30 December 20211 review

    10/10
  • Deanne S.

    24 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food. The scollops and the sauce they are in are to die for. Can’t rate highly enough five ⭐️

  • Robert D.

    15 December 20211 review

    8/10

    Make sure if meat raffle is on that there is a screen to view numbers within stone grill.

  • Kylie H.

    15 December 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were amazing, very helpful and the food was excellent. Very quick service and beautiful food. We will be gladly going back there again and again.

  • Dale L.

    10 December 20211 review

    10/10

    We absolutely love this place. Tonight was our belated anniversary/ birthday dinner. We couldn’t have had a better meal. Service was great. Staff were on top of the ball and very helpful.

Tripadvisor reviews

150 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking