Back

Reviews Subiaco Hotel

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 235 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anthony H.
    Anthony H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great place, always have good meals there and nice and close to the Regal Theatre which also makes it attractive. Food is good, service is good. They always greet you with a smile.

  2. Sandra M.
    Sandra M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very accommodating. Food was great. A lovely atmosphere in the restaurant. They allowed us to pay separately and be the last ones to leave.

  3. Jane H.
    Jane H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very convenient location, good service, good menu variety; my pork was overcooked which spoiled an otherwise great meal and my companion's crab linguini had too much cream which made it gluggy.

  4. Eleonore F.
    Eleonore F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Five of us enjoyed a very pleasant lunch. The food was excellent. The venue and ambiance are great. It would be good if something could be done about the acoustics - the noise levels do get rather high when the restaurant reaches 50%+ capacity and it becomes harder to hold a conversation when there are more than 4 people at the table, an issue shared with many other restaurants. The service was friendly, if a bit thin on the ground. The value for money was good and we'll certainly be back.

  5. Rowie C.
    Rowie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome venue, met today for our Networking Group, first we were seated on the veranda, the foot traffic was a little noisy but thankfully the staff where able to move us onto the alfresco, which was perfect not to hot and a lot more privacy, will be back next month :)

  6. Jeff W.
    Jeff W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The venue was very well presented with attractive decor, the staff were welcoming and had the table ready for us on arrival. The menu was very good and the Pork Belly was excellent, with the crackle (the most important bit) was cooked to perfection! Highly recommended!!

  7. Alison D.
    Alison D.
    • one review
    7/10

    Ordered steak from the bar menu. Was beautifully cooked but salad a bit pathetic and the outside dining area was lacking in atmosphere. Still, the staff were good and willing to help with menu choices.

  8. Tina G.
    Tina G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food and service were great. Surprised it was quite a wintry menu after the heatwave we've been having though! Some lighter summer choices would have been welcome ????

  9. Marilyn K.
    Marilyn K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food presentation and attractive all food served at same time. Good selection in menu including some old but good selections. Well done

  10. nicholas g.
    nicholas g.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was great, staff were friendly but very busy. The place may benefit from another staff member on at peak times. The steak was cooked perfectly, my friends gnocchi was delicious, albeit it seemed like a small serving for the main price. My other friend had the chicken which was surprisingly delicious too, I’ve had chicken at a restaurant before and it is often dry. Not here :)

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Service was good - nice setting , semi formal - good lunch specials menu & & wine list

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Can rely on the Subiaco Hotel for a quality meal. Location and ambience is noteworthy. Given the restaurant was so quiet, staff could have been a little more available.; they were however, friendly and capable.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty whiting and chips, served very quickly. Great place to eat before shows at Regal Theatre.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice place Very quiet on a Thursday

  15. Janice S.
    Janice S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I usually don't review places that I have been but our meal last night could not have been better and the service was amazing. The staff were sooo friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble for them. I had the Tasmanian salmon which was absolutely delicious. We were a table of five and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. We all said that we will go back in the near future and wondered why we had not been there before as we work close by.

  16. Steven W.
    Steven W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Overall the evening was great at the Subi especially for a bite to eat prior to going to the Regal Theatre

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Everything was perfect.

  18. Kylie B.
    Kylie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The steak with bernaise sauce is absolutely perfect... every time we come here for lunch before a show at the Regal Theatre, we are always left satisfied and happy. It’s not cheap, but in my opinion, it’s worth every cent!

  19. Stuart C.
    Stuart C.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Iconic pub with a great Friday night vibe. Food and service good and an ideal venue for our pre- theater dinner.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great for breakfast

  21. Cheryl K.
    Cheryl K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always an enjoyable time here n menu great

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.25/10

    Service is very slow even though the restaurant wasn’t very busy. The food was edible but nothing to write home about. Saying that I would go back and try the bar type foods and not the restaurant side of it.

  23. Nikki N.
    Nikki N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Was great to go to a venue for brunch with friends and not be overcome with noise. Menu selection was extensive and food was great. Will definitely return.

  24. Kristen S.
    Kristen S.
    • one review
    9/10

    We enjoyed a productive business lunch

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.75/10

    Service unfortunately lacking

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.25/10

    fine but a bit quiet

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    nice venue for breakfast

  28. Nurul M.
    Nurul M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome bottomless G&T event. Good for big groups, cheap eats from the bar menu! Good service from Leeroy!

  29. Kylie W.
    Kylie W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Business lunch special was great value and the food was exceptional.

  30. Maura G.
    Maura G.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    The 2 course business lunch for $35 was good value. I had the swordfish special which was nice but a bit overcooked

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    We had a very pleasant preshow get together.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food and attentive staff.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8/10

    the snapper in green curry was nice but the grilled eggplant in it was not right!! it was bitter in the mouth and would have preferred, snow peas, peas or beans in the curry.....just to mention a few other options.

  34. Agata J.
    Agata J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff, good food.a little pricey though

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice and spacey in a summers day.

  36. Joe K.
    Joe K.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent breakfast at the Subi Hotel. Good food and service.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    good place, always book for lunch meetings

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food and value

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service was great, lovely friendly waitresses and very efficient. The atmosphere was very relaxing for a Monday night. The only negative I would say is that it was a little too dark - couldn't see what I was eating! And they need toilets downstairs as well?

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    An enjoyable evening