8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 221 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tina G.
    Tina G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food and service were great. Surprised it was quite a wintry menu after the heatwave we've been having though! Some lighter summer choices would have been welcome ????

  2. Marilyn K.
    Marilyn K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food presentation and attractive all food served at same time. Good selection in menu including some old but good selections. Well done

  3. nicholas g.
    nicholas g.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was great, staff were friendly but very busy. The place may benefit from another staff member on at peak times. The steak was cooked perfectly, my friends gnocchi was delicious, albeit it seemed like a small serving for the main price. My other friend had the chicken which was surprisingly delicious too, I’ve had chicken at a restaurant before and it is often dry. Not here :)

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Service was good - nice setting , semi formal - good lunch specials menu & & wine list

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Can rely on the Subiaco Hotel for a quality meal. Location and ambience is noteworthy. Given the restaurant was so quiet, staff could have been a little more available.; they were however, friendly and capable.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty whiting and chips, served very quickly. Great place to eat before shows at Regal Theatre.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice place Very quiet on a Thursday

  8. Janice S.
    Janice S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I usually don't review places that I have been but our meal last night could not have been better and the service was amazing. The staff were sooo friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble for them. I had the Tasmanian salmon which was absolutely delicious. We were a table of five and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. We all said that we will go back in the near future and wondered why we had not been there before as we work close by.

  9. Steven W.
    Steven W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Overall the evening was great at the Subi especially for a bite to eat prior to going to the Regal Theatre

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Everything was perfect.

  11. Kylie B.
    Kylie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The steak with bernaise sauce is absolutely perfect... every time we come here for lunch before a show at the Regal Theatre, we are always left satisfied and happy. It’s not cheap, but in my opinion, it’s worth every cent!

  12. Stuart C.
    Stuart C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    Iconic pub with a great Friday night vibe. Food and service good and an ideal venue for our pre- theater dinner.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great for breakfast

  14. Cheryl K.
    Cheryl K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always an enjoyable time here n menu great

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.25/10

    Service is very slow even though the restaurant wasn’t very busy. The food was edible but nothing to write home about. Saying that I would go back and try the bar type foods and not the restaurant side of it.

  16. Nikki N.
    Nikki N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Was great to go to a venue for brunch with friends and not be overcome with noise. Menu selection was extensive and food was great. Will definitely return.

  17. Kristen S.
    Kristen S.
    • one review
    9/10

    We enjoyed a productive business lunch

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.75/10

    Service unfortunately lacking

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.25/10

    fine but a bit quiet

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    nice venue for breakfast