Back

Reviews - Sunset Sabi

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Loved every single dish. Sunset Sabi never disappoints.

  2. Patty L.
    Patty L.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great evening there celebrating a birthday, we had the chefs tasting menu and it was a good choice for a group as there are not too many decisions to make. Great service and fabulous food. Love it.

  3. Ally B.
    Ally B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were really attentive to me as a pregnant woman who can’t eat the normal menu. The food was delicious and the vibe was buzzing. Love this place. Tacos are out of this world!

  4. Amy P.
    Amy P.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Sunset Sabi never disappoints! Highly recommend it.

  5. Carrie B.
    Carrie B.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and atmosphere - fun vibes and decor - love it:)

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    A neighbourhood gem, we love coming here for date night ??.

  7. Antonella A.
    Antonella A.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and great service. Highly recommend this restaurant. Will be back

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, vibe and service. Will definitely be back

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    We've walked past Sunset Sabi a few times recently and have seen it very busy so we decided to give it a try on a Tuesday night. It wasn't too busy which meant it wasn't too noisy and we could chat easily. We had a vegetarian with us and I had checked that they had plenty of suitable options. The food and service were both excellent I have to say. We had the shitake tacos, sh*tballs (shitake type arancini thing), the black garlic pumpkin, kingfish sashimi, some kind of beetroot summer roll, salmon soba bowl and they were all so delicious! And the edamame with truffle oil were also great. Lots of combinations of flavours we had never had before and everyone loved it. The sake was also delicious but perhaps a little pricey, and they could perhaps bring in some other kinds of beer, but these are fairly minor quibbles. We are lucky in Manly to have Waka up the road, which is also superb, and now this place.

  10. Patty L.
    Patty L.
    • 28 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fabulous food and service as always

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible food - fave Japanese in Sydney!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Great Japanese inspired shared plate type food with a lovely atmosphere. Pity about getting the table opposite the toilets though, despite booking well in advance.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Yum!! Really enjoyed our visit here last night. Would definitely go back. Food was delicious, our waiter gave us excellent advice about the menu and made suggestions.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.25/10

    The cocktails are incredible!

  15. Leigh E.
    Leigh E.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    We always know we will get fabulous food here. And it didn't disappoint us this visit! Everything is so delicious, the flavours are amazing! Lulu was fabulous, as was the manager who served us but didn't get his name. The only negative we could comment on was the bar staff would throw an empty glass bottle in the bin from across the other side of the bar every few minutes and that noise was annoying...it hit the cringe spot! Other than that, its fantastic and highly recommend!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food and atmosphere Great as always although service wasn’t up to scratch this time

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Sizeable vego options

  18. Lynsey P.
    Lynsey P.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love the food here! Great fun and just a bit different.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great food cykxkyxkyxoydkyx

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and great Service!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    4/10

    The 6pm booking gives you a 1hr 45min reservation which felt rushed because the wait staff are are not very attentive so you have to wave them down to get service. The food was ok, didn't live up to the hype.

    Sunset Sabi

    Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about you're experience at Sunset Sabi, it most certainly is not the norm and it sounds like we have dropped the ball on this occasion. We will be sure to bring this up with the team and make sure it doesnt happen again. I realise you may not wish to return, but if you would consider it, I would like to invite you back to the restaurant some time so that we can give you the experience all expected. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to return so I can personally look after you - Luke@nyagroup.com.au Thankyou for the feedback, we really appreciate it so we can improve.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Service was amazing- they were attentive, but. Not intrusive, and very accomodating. Food was lovely, innovative, flavourful and presented beautifully. A fabulous night!

  23. Matt F.
    Matt F.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The food is amazing. But you pay for what you get.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always a favourite! Love the ‘double double gyoza’

  25. David M.
    David M.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely evening with good food and service.

  26. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    3.75/10

    SO noisy the 6 0f us could hold no conversation, so therefore did not enjoy an expensive night for us.

  27. Peter  F.
    Peter F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Can be noisy later in evening

  28. Lars S.
    Lars S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing joint, my to go in manly area!

  29. Patty L.
    Patty L.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food , we love coming here.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Food is consistently fabulous!

  31. Anne-sophie L.
    Anne-sophie L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats raffinés et très goûteux! Serveurs disponibles et agréables malgré la foule dans le restaurant. Très bonne expérience.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and cocktails

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was amazing; not the traditional Japanese but the way these guys created their menu is smart and delicious. Some dishes were slightly salty but overall, awesome. Will be back again.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Food was outstanding - portion sizes could have been slightly bigger but all in all a lovely dining experience

  35. Desiree M.
    Desiree M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Delicious food with great atmosphere. Tunes were pumping!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    I go once a week to this place because I love it! I never get bored of this food! it's just amazing! we like to see in the sushi bar to see the guys in action! MR.T is one of my new favourite dishes atm.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service. Atmosphere was good, a bit on the loud side but that was ok. A real gem.

  38. Kane C.
    Kane C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service !!!

  39. Karina O.
    Karina O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The restaurant was noisy but probably because it was a Friday night and there were mainly group tables of women.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and interesting cocktails. Service is very good.