9.2/10
Excellent
based on 499 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Loved every single dish. Sunset Sabi never disappoints.

  2. Patty L.
    Patty L.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great evening there celebrating a birthday, we had the chefs tasting menu and it was a good choice for a group as there are not too many decisions to make. Great service and fabulous food. Love it.

  3. Ally B.
    Ally B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were really attentive to me as a pregnant woman who can’t eat the normal menu. The food was delicious and the vibe was buzzing. Love this place. Tacos are out of this world!

  4. Amy P.
    Amy P.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Sunset Sabi never disappoints! Highly recommend it.

  5. Carrie B.
    Carrie B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and atmosphere - fun vibes and decor - love it:)

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    A neighbourhood gem, we love coming here for date night ??.

  7. Antonella A.
    Antonella A.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and great service. Highly recommend this restaurant. Will be back

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, vibe and service. Will definitely be back

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    We've walked past Sunset Sabi a few times recently and have seen it very busy so we decided to give it a try on a Tuesday night. It wasn't too busy which meant it wasn't too noisy and we could chat easily. We had a vegetarian with us and I had checked that they had plenty of suitable options. The food and service were both excellent I have to say. We had the shitake tacos, sh*tballs (shitake type arancini thing), the black garlic pumpkin, kingfish sashimi, some kind of beetroot summer roll, salmon soba bowl and they were all so delicious! And the edamame with truffle oil were also great. Lots of combinations of flavours we had never had before and everyone loved it. The sake was also delicious but perhaps a little pricey, and they could perhaps bring in some other kinds of beer, but these are fairly minor quibbles. We are lucky in Manly to have Waka up the road, which is also superb, and now this place.

  10. Patty L.
    Patty L.
    • 28 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fabulous food and service as always

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible food - fave Japanese in Sydney!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Great Japanese inspired shared plate type food with a lovely atmosphere. Pity about getting the table opposite the toilets though, despite booking well in advance.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Yum!! Really enjoyed our visit here last night. Would definitely go back. Food was delicious, our waiter gave us excellent advice about the menu and made suggestions.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.25/10

    The cocktails are incredible!

  15. Leigh E.
    Leigh E.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    We always know we will get fabulous food here. And it didn't disappoint us this visit! Everything is so delicious, the flavours are amazing! Lulu was fabulous, as was the manager who served us but didn't get his name. The only negative we could comment on was the bar staff would throw an empty glass bottle in the bin from across the other side of the bar every few minutes and that noise was annoying...it hit the cringe spot! Other than that, its fantastic and highly recommend!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food and atmosphere Great as always although service wasn’t up to scratch this time

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Sizeable vego options

  18. Lynsey P.
    Lynsey P.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love the food here! Great fun and just a bit different.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great food cykxkyxkyxoydkyx

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and great Service!