9.2/10
Excellent
based on 499 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Adam K.
    Adam K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. Highly recommend.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Food service and cocktails just amazing

  3. JUNEYT K.
    JUNEYT K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Sunset Sabi never disappoints... Every single dish was great!!!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best Sushi on Sydney's Northern Beaches and comes with a funky / street cred atmosphere.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8/10

    Best gyoza in Sydney

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service. Can be a bit loud though

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Had a great time

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    We always have a great meal here!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous atmosphere and the most interesting menu I've come across. True example of fusion!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food and atmosphere is great. We went to 6pm seating but got there at 545 and it took ages for staff to take our order which meant it was very rushed towards the end as had to leave by 745 for next seating. If they are doing 2 seatings orders need to be taken promptly and they need more staff.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Food, Great Service, Fantastic Vibe.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic as always! Tasting menu was substantial.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful food, delicious drinks and great service! Always a good night

  14. Lisa Y.
    Lisa Y.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Food is excellent here. Cocktails are good too. Does get noisy & very busy on Fri & Sat nights but the service was pretty good.

  15. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing menu. The kingfish and double double gyozas are a favourite!

  16. Kate T.
    Kate T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is absolutely delicious and good for sharing which fits the whole community vibe of the place.The staff are always great and they make a delicious cocktail. Enjoy!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic visit as always!

  18. Annika B.
    Annika B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and food. Very trendy and relaxed vibe with fantastic food. A good place for a date or a party of people. The dishes are easy to share and of high quality with a seasonally changing menu

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    We went for an early sitting and felt really relaxed during our time. We shared several dishes but the stand outs were the kingfish sashimi and tacos.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the chefs tasting menu! Those beef tacos are crazy good!

  22. Victor A.
    Victor A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Favourite place in Sydney without a doubt. Fun, delicious and innovative food with the friendliest service and most awesome atmosphere.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cosy little restaurant but very loud. Had trouble hearing each other over the echoes of the other diners

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Arguably one of the best Japanese restaurants in Sydney.

  25. Sharon W.
    Sharon W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and wonderful service, we had a lovely evening here

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    The best food! I love this place.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.25/10

    The mushroom tacos are fantastic

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.25/10

    Love the food, dank rolls so fresh and light! Lovely Rose wine. Music too loud & tables extremely close together but worth it for the unusual flavours. Feel service might only be for the beautiful people but I can cope!!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    My fave spot in manly!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved Sunset Sabi. We’ll definitely go again!

  31. Anna T.
    Anna T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food, fun atmosphere.

  32. Suzy R.
    Suzy R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The double double gyoza are THE BOMB

  33. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    New summer menu is great!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, yum food. Interesting menu and flavor combinations.

  35. Jennifer M.
    Jennifer M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere and service! Had a great time celebrating my boyfriend's birthday!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing Food, Great Vibes & Excellent Service!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.5/10

    The good food was let down by poor service. Forgetting dishes. Forgetting to bring the bill when asked. Tables are sat very close together meaning you can hear what the people beside you are saying and you have to shout over them.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    We love Sunset Sabi! Almost a weekly stop for us!!! If I remember to book in time! Always busy!!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great vibe as always, super service. Sadly no more draft asahi black, and not all the menu chanages are for the better IMO.

    Sunset Sabi

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy like all of the menu changes. We're constantly trying to evolve and change our menus if there is anything in particular you could give us feedback on would be very appreciated. luke@nyagroup.com.au Thanks and look forward to hearing from you!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.75/10

    We were told right when we sat down at 6pm we had to be out by 7:45. Not a very welcome start!! Not even a hello. Then at 7:40 we were told to order dessert if we wanted as told to leave. We were 2 at the bar and looked around and there were 5 empty tables. You should not chase out diners when you have open tables. Shocking customer service sunset sabi.