Back

Reviews Supernormal Canteen

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 26 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mathew F.
    Mathew F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic service and very consistent great food. Excellent flavours.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Banquet was really tasty and a great opportunity to try some really yummy options

  4. Ben S.
    Ben S.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal. Particularly enjoyed the duck, but all dishes were very good!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food limited beer list

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    We are fans of the original Supernormal and the Canteen version does not disappoint. A bit more intimate and streamlined than its sister restaurant, we still loved the friendly service, fresh flavours and twists on Asian food.

  7. Jane L.
    Jane L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and atmosphere with the Hibachi running at the bar where you can see all the actions and smell the food as they are cooked. Great sake and staff was very considerate and friendly.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7/10

    Service was great except that there was some confusion about my reservation and there was no table reserved for us. They had to set a table of 2 for us 3 people, which did make it a little cramped and uncomfortable.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good. Would highly recommend

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and delicious food especially the lobster buns. Will be back.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Absolutely awesome meal. Highlights were the melt-in-your-mouth wagyu brisket, and their famous peanut butter gelato.....yummo!!!

  12. Nick H.
    Nick H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent food and service

  13. Ben S.
    Ben S.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic spot, and a really nice meal. The Chicken tsukune was the high point, but all dishes were good.

  14. Gemma M.
    Gemma M.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    The lobster rolls & peanut butter gelato dessert were amazing!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.25/10

    Had a great night. Food was good just service a little slow. Kitchen looked understaffed.

  16. Carol T.
    Carol T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Most enjoyable meal, always a pleasure when staff are friendly. When back in the area will be dining here again.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great customer service, food is a bit too salty for us

  18. Elizabeth G.
    Elizabeth G.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    The staff were lovely and the food was absolutely delish!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8/10

    Great fun place

  20. Anne W.
    Anne W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fabulous food, great wine list, friendly & professional service.