77 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
77 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(9)
A gem on the Central Coast -Very good food, fresh ,flavoursome and well constructed. The chef took the time to speak to us and he clearly has a passion for food and the proof is in the dining experience.

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(10)
Great place. Will be back.
Debbie

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(8)
Good concept with a varied choice of dishes (from all over the world). Service was attentive and personable. We ordered: - arancini balls (delicious flavour, better if they were served hotter) - lamb brains (first try, overall interesting but wouldn’t order again. They taste like the fat portion of the pork belly) - roasted beetroot (underwhelming “salad”) - charred corn (underwhelming with no signs of lime) - prawn curry with chew roti (curry was nice but roti has room for improvement) - fried banana dessert Wine: sav Blanc, marlborough and pinto grio Overall, a nice romantic dinner with an interesting mix of dishes. It is definitely worth a try but not sure about another visit. A Huge thank you to Monique for helping me organise the birthday candle!! I’ve never had a restaurant who texted me to confirm the reservation and also replied to my questions. Best personalised service, EVER!
Thankyou Debbie! I’m glad you had a nice evening for your partners birthday. Thanks for the feedback! Best regards, Monique
Restaurant Suq responded on Mon, 16 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(9)
Dined on 'Locals' night which was excellent value. The selection is fantastic, there aren't many menus like this around the local area. The flavour profile ranged from middle eastern to modern. Highly recommend, lamb rolls, felafel, and aranchini share plates. We couldn't fit in dessert, so we will be back to try next time.
Thankyou for your review Liesl we are so glad you enjoyed your night and look forward to see you again. We appreciate receiving your feedback!
Restaurant Suq responded on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Great first tome experience at this restaurant

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(9)
We picked SUQ from the Dimmi site with a little bit of apprehension because I am a bit fussy when it comes to food, however between four adults we gave the menu a good workout and to my surprise I found all the food excellent with a couple bottles of Chardonnay. The evening was very enjoyable and we will be going back. The only drawback was the road noise but don't let this put you off going for a meal
Jane

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(9)
Second visit here, bringing friends along this time. We ordered several different dishes to share, and enjoyed each of them. Friends were delighted too, and said they'd be back. Great service, great food.
Jane

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
We had a lovely 6 course set menu for New Year's Eve - the wine we selected had sold out, but as there was a bottle already open we were treated to complimentary wine from the remainder - a nice touch! The set menu was well put together, and portions were just right. The service was prompt upon arrival, with iced water served straight away - something that is missing in a lot of restaurants. The spacing between courses was good. Water glasses were constantly re-filled, again a nice touch. The restaurant was full but we didn't feel neglected by the staff, nor hurried. Great food, great service, we will definitely be back. Good to have a classy but relaxed restaurant in our area.

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Great venue for sharing plates. Delicious and fresh. Service was also great for a local coastal town.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Suq

A place that doesn’t Suq! For a unique sharing experience, look no further than Suq! Located in the heart of Wamberal, this gem certainly does not suck! The decor provides a warm, homely feeling, so you’ll feel as though you’ve just walked into Grandma’s house.  Perfect for families and friends, at this spot everything on the menu is made to be shared! Locally sourced produce means that would eating dishes of the highest quality that hasn’t travelled far! Providing a global fusion of share plates with a modern twist, Suq features Cairo corn cob with chilli mayo and crispy skin barramundi. Best Dish: Passionfruit Creme Brulee with berries

Suq Address

Google Map