72 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
72 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(9)
Great dining experience. Good choice and service

dined on Tue, 18 Apr 2017

(4)
Food seemed overly complicated with to many flavours in one dish and then boring and uncreative in another. Not enough space inside with way to many tables crammed in! Good service but over concept, design and food just didn't work for me. Didn't hate it, just wouldn't be in a hurry to go back.
Stuart Brown

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(10)
A great experience

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(10)
The concept of plate sharing works excently. The choices are exceptional. An opportunity for a wonderful degustation experience without the cost.
Thankyou very much we appreciate your feedback
Restaurant Suq responded on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(9)
Great good , relaxed atmosphere and great staff. A wonderful place to have on our doorstep, we will be back again.

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(9)
As usual the food was fantastic! Torrential rain meant many tables squeezed together so the atmosphere was not as good as normal. We were sad to see friends who had booked an inside table turned away as diners on outside tables had been moved in and taken the spaces. Hardly seems fair - Suq needs to review its arrangements for wet weather.
wendy

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(9)
Food, service and atmosphere most enjoyable.
Olivia

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(7)
Food is nice and well priced. Service is friendly but not efficient - have to ask repeatedly for drinks etc. Its byo but they have no ice buckets - they will keep your wine in their fridge but you have to ask repeatedly for it. Worst bit is that they are trying to jam so many people in, the tables are all crowded together. Not great atmosphere when you eat with someone's back in your face.

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(7)
We had four people sharing plates and sometimes there was only 3 of something ..i.e. Potato wedges with fish and only 3 pieces of meat in Malaysian curry ...the dishes were all tasty , no complaints there ... very crowded though in that outside area ... I think those share plates are really good for two people not for four ...

dined on Wed, 1 Feb 2017

(9)
Very impressed with quality and choice of dishes. Staff were helpful in assisting with quantities & choices as we were first time diners, but will definitely return.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Suq

A place that doesn’t Suq! For a unique sharing experience, look no further than Suq! Located in the heart of Wamberal, this gem certainly does not suck! The decor provides a warm, homely feeling, so you’ll feel as though you’ve just walked into Grandma’s house.  Perfect for families and friends, at this spot everything on the menu is made to be shared! Locally sourced produce means that would eating dishes of the highest quality that hasn’t travelled far! Providing a global fusion of share plates with a modern twist, Suq features Cairo corn cob with chilli mayo and crispy skin barramundi. Best Dish: Passionfruit Creme Brulee with berries

Suq Address

Google Map