77 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
77 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(9)
As usual the food was fantastic! Torrential rain meant many tables squeezed together so the atmosphere was not as good as normal. We were sad to see friends who had booked an inside table turned away as diners on outside tables had been moved in and taken the spaces. Hardly seems fair - Suq needs to review its arrangements for wet weather.
wendy

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(9)
Food, service and atmosphere most enjoyable.
Olivia

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(7)
Food is nice and well priced. Service is friendly but not efficient - have to ask repeatedly for drinks etc. Its byo but they have no ice buckets - they will keep your wine in their fridge but you have to ask repeatedly for it. Worst bit is that they are trying to jam so many people in, the tables are all crowded together. Not great atmosphere when you eat with someone's back in your face.

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(7)
We had four people sharing plates and sometimes there was only 3 of something ..i.e. Potato wedges with fish and only 3 pieces of meat in Malaysian curry ...the dishes were all tasty , no complaints there ... very crowded though in that outside area ... I think those share plates are really good for two people not for four ...

dined on Wed, 1 Feb 2017

(9)
Very impressed with quality and choice of dishes. Staff were helpful in assisting with quantities & choices as we were first time diners, but will definitely return.
Nadia

dined on Tue, 31 Jan 2017

(9)
Cuisine delicious. Crockery & cutlery beautiful. Great background music . Service outstanding!
George Shad

dined on Wed, 25 Jan 2017

(10)
A great addition on the central coast.Regrettably the central coast suffers badly from a lack of good restaurants.Thank fully, we now have one.Thank you Michael Guirguis for coming back to the coast with your great food.
Thanks great to have you!
Restaurant Suq responded on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

dined on Tue, 17 Jan 2017

(10)
Excellent staff and great to speak to the chef at the end of the evening. Have had two terrific nights there within a week, inside and outside. Have already recommended it to numerous friends.
Thank you so much we are pleased to hear this!
Restaurant Suq responded on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(10)
We had a brilliant night and it is great to have Michael back on the coast cooking his beautiful style of food. The coast needs this level of dining. Michael and your staff thank you for making my birthday a perfect night. See you soon.
Thank you Michael we are so glad you had a lovely birthday. Hope to see you soon.
Restaurant Suq responded on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(10)
First visit & will definitely re book
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Suq

A place that doesn’t Suq! For a unique sharing experience, look no further than Suq! Located in the heart of Wamberal, this gem certainly does not suck! The decor provides a warm, homely feeling, so you’ll feel as though you’ve just walked into Grandma’s house.  Perfect for families and friends, at this spot everything on the menu is made to be shared! Locally sourced produce means that would eating dishes of the highest quality that hasn’t travelled far! Providing a global fusion of share plates with a modern twist, Suq features Cairo corn cob with chilli mayo and crispy skin barramundi. Best Dish: Passionfruit Creme Brulee with berries

Suq Address

Google Map