72 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
72 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Nadia

dined on Tue, 31 Jan 2017

(9)
Cuisine delicious. Crockery & cutlery beautiful. Great background music . Service outstanding!
George Shad

dined on Wed, 25 Jan 2017

(10)
A great addition on the central coast.Regrettably the central coast suffers badly from a lack of good restaurants.Thank fully, we now have one.Thank you Michael Guirguis for coming back to the coast with your great food.
Thanks great to have you!
Restaurant Suq responded on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

dined on Tue, 17 Jan 2017

(10)
Excellent staff and great to speak to the chef at the end of the evening. Have had two terrific nights there within a week, inside and outside. Have already recommended it to numerous friends.
Thank you so much we are pleased to hear this!
Restaurant Suq responded on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(10)
We had a brilliant night and it is great to have Michael back on the coast cooking his beautiful style of food. The coast needs this level of dining. Michael and your staff thank you for making my birthday a perfect night. See you soon.
Thank you Michael we are so glad you had a lovely birthday. Hope to see you soon.
Restaurant Suq responded on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(10)
First visit & will definitely re book

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(10)
Our second visit to this new local gem was equally as satisfying as the first - Suq will certainly become our "regular"! We tried different dishes and loved all of them but Crab & Lobster Snowball was sublime! Only (little) complaint is the tables which become difficult with the juggling of water & wine glasses & share plates - way too small. Great restaurant.
Thank you for your support and feedback!
Restaurant Suq responded on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
Ben

dined on Wed, 11 Jan 2017

(10)
Beautiful food, well presented. Complex flavours. Will definitely go back!
Thank you very much
Restaurant Suq responded on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

dined on Tue, 10 Jan 2017

(10)
Fantastic food, great service, our new date night location
Thanks Andrew we appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you soon.
Restaurant Suq responded on Wed, 11 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(7)
Very crowded and therefore quite slow service

dined on Thu, 5 Jan 2017

(10)
Amazing service, beautiful food and a great atmosphere. Loved it!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

About Suq

A place that doesn’t Suq! For a unique sharing experience, look no further than Suq! Located in the heart of Wamberal, this gem certainly does not suck! The decor provides a warm, homely feeling, so you’ll feel as though you’ve just walked into Grandma’s house.  Perfect for families and friends, at this spot everything on the menu is made to be shared! Locally sourced produce means that would eating dishes of the highest quality that hasn’t travelled far! Providing a global fusion of share plates with a modern twist, Suq features Cairo corn cob with chilli mayo and crispy skin barramundi. Best Dish: Passionfruit Creme Brulee with berries

Suq Address

Google Map